We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you're drunk”
Review of Ellenis Studios

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Laganas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ellenis Studios
Ranked #39 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The hotel was OK. I stayed here for 7 nights from the 21st june - 28th June. Checking is at the pool bar and it was stressful as the the person on the bar did NOT speak English very well. I paid a deposit of €20 for a safe in my room, but didn't get the money back at the end of the stay. The rooms are basic, but very spacious. The bathroom is also basic and flooded every time you took a shower because there was no shower curtain or hook to hang the shower head on (it's very difficult to try and shampoo your hair with one hand and hold the shower head with the other).

The pool was nice, and the bar was cheap, but you always feel on edge as the family who own the hotel are ALWAYS watching you from the table under the bar.

The hotel doesn't allow any drink to be consumed in your rooms, but it's pretty easy to sneak it in, just remember to buy plastic cups at the supermarket down the road as they dont provide glasses for this reason!!! They didn't seem to be too strict on playing music though.

Don't try and sneak a friend into the hotel like I did, we only managed to be unnoticed for 3 days haha! They just burst into the room without knocking, so make sure you keep your door locked from the inside and leave the key in the lock! If they catch you sneaking someone in they try and charge you €20 a night!

Be prepared for a shock in the nights as on my first night I was casually walking back into my hotel and a Hagrid looking night guard popped out of nowhere and asked to see my room key!! So no one night stands in this hotel! YAWN!

At the end of the day, the hotel may not be very nice and very overpriced, but you're going to be in ZANTE! You shouldn't be in your hotel room at all!

Room Tip: All rooms are near the pool so if you want a quiet hotel don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CalumBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 111 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

After reading all the bad reviews me and my friends were skeptical to say the least. When we arrived the rep pounced on us and was desperate for us to sign up to everything going, as we went slightly out of season this was ok as we got to meet loads of people and although slightly overpriced we did have some really good nights out with the 18-30's.
The apartment room was clean (to start with) it didn't get cleaned again for the whole week, with them only giving us a change of towels and sheets once and it was extremely basic. The toilet got blocked, we told out rep about 3 times, she didn't really seem to care so we told the hotel owner who didn't understand anything we said and their idea of sorting it out was to give us a bucket to wee in, we were not impressed. We then had to use the pool toilets for the rest of the holiday. The fire alarm let off a constant beep, and the hot water got turned on for about 15 mins each day at 6, otherwise you had to have a freezing cold shower. We only went to this hotel as the other one we were going to didn't have air conditioning, but don't pay the 50 euros for it as you wont need it, as the rooms stay pretty cool. You can buy a safety deposit box but as the key is the same to the room and the staff have one as well, we didn't feel that safe leaving our stuff in it so just locked everything in our suitcases.
You are not allowed to bring any guests back and if the owners see you doing so they charge you 30 euros.
The pool is pretty small and not much going on so we went next door which had a much better atmosphere and was more fun to be around.
We felt let down by for what we had paid for and definitely wont be going back here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

i stayed at this hotel with 3 of my friends for a week from the 19th august 2010.
the hotel is way over priced but they know they can get the money for it. when we got there the rep told us that we would have to pay a DEPOSIT of 60 euros for the air conditioning which waso nly allowed to be in the one out of our two bedroomed apartment. we was later informed that it was not a deposit that we paid to the air conditioning as we would not get it back. the woman at the hotel is very strict and will catch you out. she charged our friend 20 euros for staying in our room and demanded the money there and then. we were also charged 20 euros for 2 dirty towels. the hotel next door has their music on really loud but it can only be heard at the pool on an average level so we would ask the manager to turn up the music at the pool he would say that it was not allowed to be no higher and i swear it was really low. not really high for holiday. also you had to be quiet when coming back early in the morning as the woman would shout at you.
owerall the hotel was clean and was ok if your on a drinking holiday with friends as you only want a bed and pool.
the holiday was amazingg though. best holiday ever. deffinatly go to zero's, linekars and coctails and dreams.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bb316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

I have just come back from a 18-30 holiday and stayed in the Elenis hotel. Reviews I had read before going had made me nervous about staying there but I cannot see how anyone could give this place a bad review. The rooms are basic but clean and spacious. The staff are friendly and welcoming, a really lovely family! The bar is cheap 2.50 euros for beers and cocktails. Great size pool with plenty of sunbeds. Would of stayed longer if I could. One of the closest hotels to the strip and only a 10 min walk to the beach!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam-r-911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

The owners were so rude and demanded money all the time using our passports against us , The shower if that's what you want to call it was cold all the time , if the water even worked with no shower certain or door lock , The toilet didn't even flush properly and we had used tissues flowing out of our bin which were very unhygienic , no basic stuff to eat with didn't even have a kettle IF YOU BOOK WITH ELLINES YOUR HOLIDAY MAYBE RECKED

Room Tip: dont go 18 to 30s simple
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lukewood92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

My friends and I were concerned after Reading these reviews but cor blimey was we in for a shock!
The pool was fine and clean and quiet so u could probably get over ur hangover whilst sunbathing location was good as it was close but not in the noisy part!
the room we had was pleasently big although the bathroom was not fab-but if u have been Greece before then u kind of expect it! U get giving a safe key for 15 euros which u lock and can also lock the cupboard which it is in so was really safe just make sure u lock everything rather then getting drunk and forgetting and blaming it on 'being drugged' really lol!
We had a fab time and started our nights in the vault and the snack bar just outside tge hotel which wad good and a great laugh! Then head further down the strip for wild nights! Be weary of the Greek men as they wait outside the girls toilets and shove the hands places u don't always want!
All in all we had a great time and want to go back I think I would stay there again as the owners was lovely as long as u r good and don't slagging urself around!
Xxxx have a fab time xxxxx

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoenix0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I and 10 friends stayed at the ellinis we booked 18-30 and after reading these reveiws i was really worried! but honestly you have nothing to worry about! as long as everything vaulble is in the safe and you lock the door you wont get burgled any were in zante if you leave your door open your likely to get robbed! the people who own the hotel arent the friendliest but if your nice to them their nice to you! and it is an 18-30 2* hotel so it is very BASIC!!!!
do not eat KFC!
Zante is brilliant and we had a brilliant time.

Room Tip: your room only gets cleaned every other day. and no clean towles
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chanelle92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.6 mi away
Mon Repos Apartments
Mon Repos Apartments
#18 of 73 in Laganas
304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#12 of 73 in Laganas
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savvas Hotel
Savvas Hotel
#59 of 73 in Laganas
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#50 of 73 in Laganas
208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Zante Plaza
Club Zante Plaza
#2 of 73 in Laganas
238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alexander Hotel
Alexander Hotel
#57 of 73 in Laganas
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellenis Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellenis Studios

Address: Str. Tzanakaki 68, Laganas 731 34, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Ellinis Hotel Laganas
Ellenis Studios Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing