We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort in its peak”
Review of Club Zante Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Zante Plaza
Ranked #3 of 74 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfort in its peak”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

From the very first moment of my accommodation at the hotel I realised how extremely helpful was its highly-trained staff and speciality Litsa.As about the rooms how couldn't I notice their cleanliness and coziness as well?Also,every meal from breakfast to dinner was very delicious and well-cooked.I was glad when I saw that the pool maintained the hygiene rules.Last but not least,its location was very convenient to me because it gives the option of lying at the nearby beach.I stayed at one of the most servicable hotels of Zante.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    20
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
44
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
150 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

First time in Laganas and probably the last. We like to party and drink a lot :)), but Laganas was more for 17 years old, with cheap, without quality fun, music, drinks and food.
This hotel was great for how is the rest of the Laganas is. Good location, on the main bar street and close to the beach. All incluse program was poor but safe and good from the rest of places. Rooms have good isolation, expensive AC. Very bad Wi-Fi!!!
But the hotel its administrate from a nice family, wich ar great and they dont know how to please you more..in fact i think this is the reason the stay was pleasant after all!

For rock lovers: DONT GO IN LAGANAS..we found 1 single bar with rock music, but the atmosphere there was lame. Try Vama Veche- Roumania

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alida02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated on Laganas street, which is famous for its night life. There are a plenty of clubs, bars, disco, shops or whatever u want. All the more so, Gioie di mare is close to the Laganas beach, just 3-5 mins by feet.
The pride of the hotel is a brilliant stuff. I have never seen such kind, attentive and friendly personal. A huge thank to Litsa and Vaggelis for everything they have done to us to make staying in the hotel very comfortably and pleasant. Thank you, guys! Hope to see u again one day :)

PS. Extremely tasty food!

Замечательный отель, расположенный в шаговой доступности от моря, прямо на улице Лаганас, которая известна своей бурной ночной жизнью.
Персонал отеля очень отзывчивый, приветливый и дружелюбный, а еда выше всех похвал.
С удовольствием приедем еще раз!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank IrinaABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

I and my partner had the opportunity to stay at Gioie Di Mare in May. The hotel is located right in the center of Laganas, close to the shops, nightlife and restaurants and only a 50m walk down to the beautiful beach. The hotel consists of 2 buildings with large simpool in the middle. The rooms are newly renovated same as the reception and the hotel restaurant. Clean and fresh environment. The staff were always assist and really showed that they stood to the customer. We warmly recommend Gioie Di Mare and look forward to visiting Zante again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Idol12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

If you're interested in a hotel offering the best services in a prime location then this is the place to be. At first we were sceptical as the low price seemed too good to be true, but the stay was totally amazing the customer service was exceptional with very polite staff always willing to go the extra mile. For the food, being a vegetarian I was worried about my food options however they offer a great variety of foods along with the best deserts. The hotel is also in one of the best positions on the laganas strip next to all the best clubs for those interested in nightlife. A brilliant hotel overall and well worth the price be sure to check it out!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kalim015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014


When we initially saw that the hotel was a 2* we were a little weary however upon arrival our we soon realised this was the best option. All the staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to ensure our stay was the best it could be. The food was lovely and was above and beyond our expectations.

Being two young lads the hotel was in the prime location for the main strip in Laganas and couldn't have been more perfect. Being all inclusive there was not the usual young crowd we are used to however found it relaxing in the day to chill out around the pool (work on our tans) and then go out at night.

The hotel is extremely clean and with it only being recently opened it is extremely modern with Wi-fi at minimal additional cost.

If only we could have found this hotel two years ago when we came to Zante previously.

We believe this hotel shouldn't be a 2* and we will not be surprised if at a later date it becomes higher as the standard and quality is exceptional.

Over all we enjoyed our holiday and would definitely stay and recommend this hotel in future.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BigDan_Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We just got back from Laganas where we spent fantastic week at Gioie Di Mare hotel. We panned to spend our holidays in the other place on Zante but because of mistake of our travel agency we couldn't. Instead they proposed us Gioie Di Mare and now we can say it was the best that could happen to us! Hotel is very clean, stuff helpful and friendly - as like we visited friends not hotel, food excellent, delicious and varied including many greek dishes and awsome cakes. It's situated 150m from the beach and in the center of nightlife.
Highly recommend it and I hope to visit you again.

Greetings from Poland
Karolina & Adam

PS. Olive flavor loukoumi is OK but a little strange and very, very sweet :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank KarolinaAdam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.1 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 74 in Laganas
1,580 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tzante Hotel
Tzante Hotel
#7 of 74 in Laganas
344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Spa Hotel
Majestic Spa Hotel
#63 of 74 in Laganas
769 reviews
0.4 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Zante Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Zante Plaza

Property: Club Zante Plaza
Address: Laganas 1 | Laganas Center, Laganas 291 00, Greece (Formerly Hotel Gioie Di Mare)
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Zante Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Zante Plaza (ex Gioie Di Mare) is the new member of the Zante Plaza Hotels in Zakynthos Island, famous for the hospitality and quality of services.Perfectly located for the night life of Laganas, CLub Zante Plaza is the perfect place for lively holidays in the heart of Laganas Center, only few steps away from the famous night clubs and pubs of the resort. The Hotel is also member of Surreal Hotels & Resorts, offering quality All Inclusive Packages on the island of Zante. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Club Zante Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Zante Plaza Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing