We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel and its staff MADE my holiday!”
Review of Pythari Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pythari Apartments
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This hotel and its staff MADE my holiday!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Arrived at the Pythari for my first Club 18-30 holiday and after being an ex rep myself didn't expect the ritz...

Also can't deny that after seeing review after review of the place saying how amazing it was, i couldn't help being a bit 'sceptical' at how genuine they were.

WELL!!!!

Every single review for this place should be EXCELLENT!

Viv the owner is absolutely second to none and after having worked in a number of 4 star PLUS hotels in my reaping days, I never came across any hotelier like her.

Knows EVERYONES name, the exact room they are in AND the guests from previous years. Couldn't help but be made to feel wanted and looked after!

The entire apartment unit is clean tidy and spacious. 18-30 brochure does not do it justice and i loved the size of the pool.

Food was amazing (loved the greek salads) and only expected to get maid service once in the week, not EVERYDAY!

You have to do the UV paint party as this was one of the best excursions I've ever been on, thoroughly enjoyed and worth every penny (or cent).

Our rep emma was a joy to be around and spent her entire day speaking to all the guests poolside. She is exactly what every 18-30 rep should aspire to be like and literally made her job look so easy and made me completely miss my reaping days.

Going to Zante? You HAVE to stay here. no doubt about it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank williamsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    18
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
5
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Best time ever. Vivian is the moat amazing owner on the island. Knows everyones names. Amazing food and drink at reasonable prices. Best of all is the friendliness, awesome pool. Great location, rooms are vwry clean and smart! Recommend to everyone to stay at pythari! No other place will evwr come close to vivs place.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Arrived At Pythari Studios On 29/05/14 Till 05/06/14 With My Partner,What Can I Say! Really Enjoyed Our Stay,Couldn't Have Asked For A Better Holiday.Hotel Was Fantastic,Rooms Are Basic But Brill,If You Want 5 Star,Pay For 5 Star! Had Everything You Needed,Kitchen,Shower,Bath,Beds & Everything Else,Towels Are Changed Once A Week & Bins Are Changed Daily,Which Was Fine As Everyone Takes Their Own Towels Any Way! No Hair Dryers In Your Rooms So Take Your Own! Pool Is Absolutely Fantastic,Bar Area Brill Had Every Drink You Asked For And Cheap 2.50 Euro For A Pint If Beer,Excellent Quality & 1 Euro For A Bottle Of Water,Please Try The Double Cheese Burger & Chips At The Bar,Dead Tasty :) Met Our Rep Who Was Called Emma,Absolutely Beautiful Young Girl,She Was Always Around The Pool Gabbing To Everyone & If You Needed Help She Was Always There To Deal With Everything,Met Viv & Her Husband The Managers Of Pythari Studios & she
Was A Very Lovely Lady,Always Spoke To Us Daily,Never Once Forgot Our Names,Goes Out Of Her Way To Deal With Any Issues,We Had No Issues Coz It Was A Brilliant Stay & Would are commend To Anyone,Wish I Could Have Stayed Longer :( We Ate At The Pythari Restaurant Nearly Every Day Which Is Right Next Door,Vivs Son Chris Works There He Was A Very Lovely Lad,Always There Serving Our Meals,Taking Orders & Asking Was Everything Ok,Walking Past The Hotel Grounds He Always Had A Wave For You,Please Try The Barbeque Ribs With Chicken & Salad,My Favourite Mmm :) Meals Are Reasonable Prices Also,Over All I Would Seriously are Recomend Anyone To Stay Here,Excellent Value For Money,8 Minuets Walk To The Strip,Beach,Restaurants & Shops & Do Try The Boat Trip Around The Island For 25 Euro,Well Worth The Money,The Beach Is Beautiful! Ps I Never Ince Had To Queue For A Sun Lounger At Hotel Pool,Always Spare Beds Available.Thank You So Much Viv For A Fabtastic Time At Pythari Studios,Loved Every Bit Of Our Holiday,Lovely Family Hotel & Lovely Poeple,Would Definatly Come Stay Again,Thanx Again xxx Sharon & Stephen From Liverpool xxx Take Care xxx

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigbaz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

A group of four girls went on our first holiday to Zante. This has to be the best hotel in Laganas, perfect location but not right on top of the strip. The pool is the best there and best of all is Viv the owner- she is so helpful and that just topped off a fantastic holiday! Would 100% go back every year if I could.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

For anyone who is in doubt - just BOOK it!! I've been staying at Pythari for over 10 years - the best place in Laganas by far! You are less than 10 mins from the strip, but far enough away not to be up all night from noise and drunken idiots! The rooms are a great size, will have all you need (TV, Air con, wardrobe, kitchenette, balcony etc) - all kept to a standard way beyond that of anywhere else on the strip (and yes I have had the pleasure/torture of other places in Laganas purely because I havent been able to get into Pythari!). You will be looked after by non-other than Viv who will become your Zante mum from start to finish - an absolute diamond and true Zante legend! The pool is superb, always clean, plenty of sunbeds (none of that getting up early and fighing for sunbeds type thing) and the snack bar will settle your stomach every morning, noon and night! Shops are nearby, airport is 10 mins by taxi - beach is 15 mins down the road - its just perfect.
Fantastic atmosphere here - I realise there's some stigma attached to 18-30's accommodation but trust me, this place is the Hilton of Laganas! I cant recommend it enough!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fab - you neednt worry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Di J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

A friend and I went to Zante from the 5th-12th September and had the best time of our lives! And I really think Pythari made it for us! The rooms are want you want and all you need for a holiday, we used them for sleep and even cooking, and it was great! We had a balcony looking over the pool (room 9), so when you woke up, eventually, it was great to see who else was down by the pool.
The pool was spotless! I saw other hotels pools in Laganas and they had nothing on this, other people from other hotels even came here cause the pool was immaculate. Also another bonus is the 3 euro cocktails and food served at the pool side bar. Plenty of sun loungers, so you can spend the whole day by the pool, relaxing, sleeping and having fun.
Because this hotel is smaller it is easy to meet people. We met some great people by the pool, who we also went on 18-30 nights out with, along with our amazing rep Jordan!
The staff were lovely! We have such love for Viv, she really is your holiday mother, and lovely to talk to. Alex the security guard always made you feel safe at night. We were 2 girls and he made us feel like we were in safe hands. He is great to chat to too! We had many chats and jokes with him, although I started developing a Greek accent after talking to him though!
The hotel restaurant next door served us some of the best meals and the BEST breakfast in the whole town! Many people flocked there for the perfect hangover cure for 4 euros! Loved the staff in the restaurant, always welcoming and you can even get yourself a complimentary shot at the end of the meal.
I can say this was the best holiday ever. I can't wait to go back to Zante, and I can't wait to go back to Pythari! See you soon Viv!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lothian, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Was staying at Pythari end of June to start of July with another 3 girls in one of the apartments for 4 people. Can hardly fault my experience here, pool was great, kept nice and clean, plenty of sunbeds and a nice relaxed homely atmosphere. Viv was absolutely lovely, always went out of her way to make sure everyone was ok and got to know you so was very approachable.
Food within the hotel was great too, cheap and of decent quality/portions. Perfect for grabbing snacks during the day.
Location of the hotel was great in our opinion, we were glad to be a bit away from the main strip to get peace when we needed it but was only a 10 min walk max before you hit the main strip.
Rooms were good. We found ours to be much more spacious than we expected and it was kept clean. Had all the essentials needed eg glasses, pots, utensils. Bathrooms weren't amazing but we weren't too bothered as you rarely spend much time in the there anyway.

Overall amazing hotel, helped us have a great experience. Thank you viv!! Definitely wouldn't hesitate to come back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelzeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.3 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#14 of 73 in Laganas
455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savvas Hotel
Savvas Hotel
#62 of 73 in Laganas
540 reviews
0.8 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#2 of 73 in Laganas
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Agrilia Hotel
Agrilia Hotel
#6 of 73 in Laganas
334 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pythari Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pythari Apartments

Property: Pythari Apartments
Address: Laganas, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Hotel Class:2 star — Pythari Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pythari Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pythari Apartments Laganas
Pythari Apartments Hotel Laganas
Pythari Apartments Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing