We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradise Apartments & Studios
Ranked #43 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Me and 3 other girls were transferred here from Aphrodite hotel (worst place ever) on the 5th day of our holiday in Zante. As soon as we arrived the staff did everything they could to look after us after our bad experience. Our apartments were perfect with a connecting door so we could enjoy our holiday together! We also had a fridge!!!!! Yay, we didn't have one in our last hotel. The resort has a really nice atmosphere, everyone who stays here makes friends and they put on barbeque nights and foam parties to make sure of that! Drinks are good prices, they do laughing gas and the resturant is also really nice if you don't fancy travelling far for food. If you do wanna go to more of a fancy resturant visit cool peppers, im sure you'll hear all the reps raving about it when you get there anyway! If it wasnt for this resort our holiday would have been ruined and if I come back to Zante I will be returning to paradise apartments!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fordylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 211 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

I have been to Greece over ten times and this one is the worse so far! The bartender seemed friendly at first but then you see there true colours! My friend was asked over and over again for her hotel number so the bartender could come into her room with a spare keys! The pool was dirty and the thing that annoyed me the most was we could never know when we would get hot water an when we did it was only for a hour per day! I will not be visit hotel pardise ever again and it sure doesn't live up to its name!! It is ashamed cause the night life in lagana was amazing but the hotel just ruined the rest of my holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danni20012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

wrote review early on but it was the wrong one so here is the one for paradise apartments bar staff in the day kathy and sandra are great we where there for a wedding on cameo lovely island worth a visit. they could not do enough for us on the day they are credit to the hotel .bob elvis pablo on the night time are a great laugh rooms not to bad .resturant at the bottom of the hotel best in laganas eat there once you wont need to go anywhere else taxi to the strip 6 euros better then walking thanks to kathy and sandra again father of the bride

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

apartments are basic but livable. bar staff on in the day time looked after aparty of 20 there for a wedding they could not do enough for us on the wedding day they where fanstastic could not of asked for more so a special thanks to kathy and sandra for all your help .also pablo bob and elvis for being great hosts through the night also pardise resturant at the front is execellent food great staff fantastic from the father of the bride

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I had friends staying here whilst we were across the road at Spyros but wanted to add a review because the rooms here seem very high standard, think Holiday Inn, matching furniture and a safe in the wardrobe, a corner cublicled shower, nets, curtains and sliding balcony doors, a decent sized balcony and a TV... Much more than you'd expect from the average apartments in Zante.
The pool is a good size, has a kiddie pool too to relax in, and a good pool bar with a great atmosphere and decently priced drinks (2.50 euro a cocktail and strong).
The restaurant at the front of the hotel is nice with nice staff so you don't have to venture too far for a good meal.
It is a fair distance from the strip and so is the only thing that would put me off - 10 mins to the start of the strip, 25 ish to the beach/end of strip. Taxi's are only 6 euros though, but they do add up.
I would consider staying at Paradise and budgeting for a quad to get about though as I did this at Spyros and it was fun as well as handy for exploring the island at your own free will - just be safe.

If you would like to know where any hotels are located in Zante just drop me a message as I took note this time, knowing how hard it is to figure out!

Room Tip: Try get the pool house if there's a lot of you, otherwise ask for a ground floor room, always ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryClear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

first holiday with friends, 9 girls :)

the standard of the rooms were average at best! just what i expected really, reasonably clean, tidy, maids did a good job everytime they came in. They were a good size, we had three rooms each with 3 of us in and we were all in the same corridoor which was very convinient!

only downfall with the rooms were the bathrooms (no shower curtain or lock on the door) and sometimes had a few problems with the air con but apart from that, not much to complain about.

the downstairs (pool, bar, reception) area was all great! in comparison to the rooms! if i were to judge on only the downstairs my rating would probably be higher! pool was very clean which is always a good thing

food was great around the pool and decent prices! had a burger every morning ;) the resteraunt downstairs was also one of the best things about the hotel! food was unreal, we ate there 6 out of 7 nights! really friendly staff, Dennis was the best! you also get discount if you are staying in the hotel.

paradise is about half an hours walk to the main laganas strip, which may not be a problem for some, but you get abit sick of it after a while when you walk it about 4 times a day! taxis are much easier! and only 6 euro

now seriously bad points

when we first got to our hotel about 2 oclock in the afternoon
baring in mind we had been traveling since the day before! none of us had slept and all we wanted to do was to go to our rooms and relax!
we all signed in got our keys etc but were then told we could not go to our rooms until the maids had cleaned up! so we all had to wait around the pool with our suitcases for about 2/3 hours!! which i personally thought was outrageous. People who are moving into new rooms should surely be priority for the maids to clean over those who are already in and only need a quick tidy up?!

ALSO a heads up, you're not allowed to flush paper down the toilet in Greece..
i wish someone had told us that before we went!
(we still did it anyway lol)

also we were told that we were not allowed to all gather in one room before a night out after twelve with music and alcohol which again, we did anyway and no one noticed. although one night we all came back and jumped in the pool, it was only about 3 oclock in the morning yet this man chased us out and threw ice cubes at our balcony and shouted at us8) elvis i think he was called. You're not allowed to bring your own food or drinks around the pool unless it is bought from the bar, which is expected really. but over all a good holidat and i would stay there again :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

As a group of 5 lads who'd stayed in a basic Magaluf hotel the year before, we took it upon ourselves to scout for what would be the best hotel in Laganas and were not disappointed.

The only thing that lets the hotel down is its location which is a 30min walk from the main nightclubs on the strip but a taxi from the hotel is only 6 euros which we didnt mind paying. You can walk it but will probably be pulled into various nightclubs on the way and spend half of your money!

The staff (Kathy and Sandra) are amazing and upon arrival told us they wanted to welcome not as guests but as family into their own home and had shots ready for us.

The maids dont speak hardly any English so it took some work getting necessities such as extra toilet rolls and towels but the hotel restaurant, Paradise Restaurant, critically acclaimed as one of the best restaurants on the island, was amazing with regards to presentation and quality of food and we ate there 3 times as the more we went, the more free drinks we could have after our meal and the staff remember you.

They have themed nights in house such as a Foam Party, all you can eat BBQ for €5 and also €20 for a 2 hour free bar which is a good social for everyone in the hotel to get to know each other.

What made this hotel nice was that it was never over crowded and had plenty of sun loungers, almost like VIP in the way that the pool was always chilled out and abit of a hidden treasure to be honest. It was only the distance that let it down.

I would recommend this hotel for young groups of lads/girls mainly as that is what it is catered for with music throughout the day and the bar being the focal point of the hotel.

One thing though, be wary about drinks in Zante as Sandra warned as that some clubs use anti freeze/paint stripper and other substances in their too good to be true offers (eg €5 free bar) and you can taste when somethings not right so if it seems too good to be true, it usually is. You pay for what you get and as far as this hotel goes, we paid £120 each for a weeks stay, having booked seperately (you save abit booking seperate) and were not disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisFromWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.6 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#12 of 73 in Laganas
476 reviews
0.7 mi away
Portego Hotel
Portego Hotel
#61 of 73 in Laganas
68 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#26 of 73 in Laganas
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Savvas Hotel
Savvas Hotel
#59 of 73 in Laganas
559 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#50 of 73 in Laganas
208 reviews
1.5 mi away
Castelli Hotel
Castelli Hotel
#9 of 73 in Laganas
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Apartments & Studios

Address: Laganas main road | Mouzaki - Agrilia, Laganas 291 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
Price Range: $40 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Apartments & Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern complex "Paradise" comprises of 39 spacious and sunlit studios which are all fully equipped in order to satisfy the needs of the modern traveller. The accommodation consists of 18 studios for couples, 15 studios for 3 persons and 6 apartments for 3-5 persons and 1 house. All have a fully equipped kitchenette with utensils and cooking facilities, fridge, bathroom with shower and furnished balcony or veranda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Apartments Laganas
Paradise Apartments & Studios Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing