We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holidays 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunflower Apartments & Studios
Ranked #31 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I visited the Sunflower apartments a few days before and i have only good things to say. The location is excellent, only 2 minutes walk to the strip, 1 minute walk to a well-stocked shop and 14 minutes walk to the beach. The room was clean and comfortable and i doubt the very few bad comments i read before booking. The lady that owns the apartments is very kind and helpful and is always trying to keep the place safe and quiet at late hours. The pool was nice and clean, with a lot of room to lay down in the sun and have a drink or snack at a reasonable price too. i would recomend the place to anyone, even families like my case.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 72 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had an excellent stay this july of 2013. Only a 3 minute walk to the strip and 1 minute walk to a fully stocked shop. The room was clean and comfortable. The lady than owns the place was very polite and helpful. You can swim all day at the pool and have a drink or snack. Overall excellent stay. I would recomend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter_Daw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

As expected for a relatively cheap hotel, it wasn't anything special, but for the price, it was perfect for six lads just using it as a place to sleep and chill out before going on the strip. The pool was nice, the owners were friendly and relaxed, the rooms were relatively clean - nothing really outstandingly wrong. The only thing I would say is that you will end up eating on the strip, because the food at the hotel is expensive, and the equipment etc. in the rooms to self-cater is lacking.
In terms of location, this place is great; it's literally a 4 minute walk from the strip, and a 2 minute walk from a well-stocked, cheap shop.
Overall I'd definitely recommend sunflower for a lads/girls clubbing holiday to Zante!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Declan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Went as a lads holiday and it was perfect. Close to the strip, corner shop selling everything you need minutes away, nice owners, quiet (cannot hear the strip). cleaned regularly etc. only fault would be that the food is quite pricey for the quality that it is, you'd be better off walking two minutes onto the strip and eating at a restaurant there if you don't want to cook in the apartment

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Inwould recommend sunflower apartment to any group going on a girls/lads holiday! When I was looking to book apartments, I was really worried that the websites wouldn't actually be truthful and so found that rip adviser was actually so useful and vowed to right a report after going to Zante! The apartment we stayed in for 6 was massive and very clean, just what you need after a nightout! We had a 6 person apartment between 4 of us, which was just right and still really cheap, 97 each for a week! If it's girls, I would advise doing this because the bathroom is small (but managable) so 6 would be a squeeze, and it's still really good money for 4! We had a balcony with amazing sea views! Not what we expected! The pool area was really nice, quiet with a little bar, infact we stayed run it for 2 of the days! There were some 30+ people there which just implies that the aprenta were of good standards! The owners were fantastic, so helpful and really considerate, helping us down with our suitcases in the morning! I would honestly recommend these apartments to anyone, had a great stay and a great girly holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liv957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed here in June 2013...

Had an amazing time with group of friends. Really relaxing holiday and staff at the hotel were really nice.

Strip was only 3mins away and beach about 15. It is a bit noisy at night, but you can't hear anything from the strip.

Clean rooms, fresh sheets and towels every other day.

Really recommend X-Paradiso Bar and Restaurant on the beach front best service and food we had whilst away :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here 8-15th July 2012! First girl holiday Short walk to the strip but far enough so you dont hear noise, short walk to the beach about 10/15 minutes walk depending how fast you walk, amazing location, clean, cheap, perfect holiday, lovely view, air con, safety box with a small deposit. Would definitely recommend it

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brogan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.3 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#12 of 73 in Laganas
478 reviews
0.9 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#11 of 73 in Laganas
716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#25 of 73 in Laganas
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Apartments & Studios

Address: Laganas Road, Laganas 29092, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunflower Apartments & Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunflower Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunflower Apartments And Studios
Sunflower Apartments & Studios Hotel Laganas
Sunflower Apartments & Studios Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing