We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An honest view of the apartments...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunflower Apartments & Studios
Ranked #42 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
1 review
“An honest view of the apartments...”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Inwould recommend sunflower apartment to any group going on a girls/lads holiday! When I was looking to book apartments, I was really worried that the websites wouldn't actually be truthful and so found that rip adviser was actually so useful and vowed to right a report after going to Zante! The apartment we stayed in for 6 was massive and very clean, just what you need after a nightout! We had a 6 person apartment between 4 of us, which was just right and still really cheap, 97 each for a week! If it's girls, I would advise doing this because the bathroom is small (but managable) so 6 would be a squeeze, and it's still really good money for 4! We had a balcony with amazing sea views! Not what we expected! The pool area was really nice, quiet with a little bar, infact we stayed run it for 2 of the days! There were some 30+ people there which just implies that the aprenta were of good standards! The owners were fantastic, so helpful and really considerate, helping us down with our suitcases in the morning! I would honestly recommend these apartments to anyone, had a great stay and a great girly holiday!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liv957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    24
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
8
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed here in June 2013...

Had an amazing time with group of friends. Really relaxing holiday and staff at the hotel were really nice.

Strip was only 3mins away and beach about 15. It is a bit noisy at night, but you can't hear anything from the strip.

Clean rooms, fresh sheets and towels every other day.

Really recommend X-Paradiso Bar and Restaurant on the beach front best service and food we had whilst away :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here 8-15th July 2012! First girl holiday Short walk to the strip but far enough so you dont hear noise, short walk to the beach about 10/15 minutes walk depending how fast you walk, amazing location, clean, cheap, perfect holiday, lovely view, air con, safety box with a small deposit. Would definitely recommend it

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brogan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed as a group of 5 at this hotel for our first lads holiday away. The location is great, right on the strip but its far enough away so you don't hear the noise at night. The beach is at the end of the strip, with really good restaurants along the way their are deals to be had for groups of 4 or more don't be afraid to ask

The rooms were basic and clean nice enough to just chill in or sleep in. The pool wasn't crowded well until about the 5th day were a massive group of about 15 serbians turned up and decided to take over. It was all good fun though as Milan Jovanovic was playing for Liverpool at the time and we had plenty to talk about and have english vs serbs games! There's a shop round the corner that sells everything you needed.

It was a great hotel and was full of like minded teenagers! We had a great 8 days there and would recommend it for any teenager looking to go to Zante. We met people there who had had horror stories with there hotels so we felt we were very lucky!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZannahB-R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed at Sunflower studios this summer with 5 other girls for our first girls holiday away. The location is perfect, about a 3 minute walk and you're in the middle of the strip, but its far enough away so you don't hear the noise at night. The beach is at the end of the strip, about a 10/15 min walk from Sunflower. The owners were lovely and happy to help us throughout our stay. The rooms were basic but clean. The pool area was so nice! We always managed to find a group of 6 sunbeds together, even if we didn't make it to the pool by 1pm. It was never too crowded. The pool bar served good food and was quite cheap, really handy for when we couldn't be bothered to cook. There's also a shop just round the corner that sells everything you needed. There were mainly other groups of teens staying when we went and everyone was friendly. Laganas itself is great for a night out! (We loved Rescue, Zeros and G Spot). I would say that Sunflower Studios is perfect for groups of teens who want to be close to the strip but still have a nice room/pool area- some of the other hotels looked grim! If we go back to Laganas, I'd definitely stay again in sunflower studios.

Room Tip: We were in a separate block of rooms away from the main area with the pool, but we didn't mind a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I've just come back and had a great stay at this hotel. Its a family owed hotel and they are very friendly. The pool is very clean and quiet. The rooms are a good size and clean. Rooms are equipt with a hob and fridge. You can pay for air-con and a safe. Kettle is available from the bar area. Its 5 mins walk to the main strip and beach. Recommend you to go to the banana beach and do one of the tours.

Room Tip: Hand soap is not provided, but supplies can be brought from a convenient store 2mins down the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Me and 6 other girls went from the 2nd - 9th July and the location of the apartments is perfect. Its a 2 minute walk down the road to the strip so no taxis needed, and you still cant hear all the music through the night so its fine if you want a quiet night in. There is a little shop down the road perfect for nesessities. The owners are extremely friendly with the man owner giving us free shots at the bar at night! The pool is a great place to rest during the day with all the teenagers resting after a night out so its quite quiet but still full of teenagers! There is also a restaurant opposite the apartment which is great to go to.

Only downside is we were actually put in a house thing on the other side of the pool with 2 other groups of people instead of the actual hotel, although i actually preferred this! No cutlery or kettle etc is provided but you get what you pay for and I would reccommend this apartment to any group of teenagers who want a great location to the strip and a nice place to chill through the day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaW94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.5 mi away
Savvas Hotel
Savvas Hotel
#62 of 73 in Laganas
540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Hotel
Sunshine Hotel
#20 of 73 in Laganas
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#27 of 73 in Laganas
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ikaros Hotel
Ikaros Hotel
#50 of 73 in Laganas
215 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mon Repos Apartments
Mon Repos Apartments
#19 of 73 in Laganas
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Apartments & Studios

Property: Sunflower Apartments & Studios
Address: Laganas Road, Laganas 29092, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunflower Apartments & Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Bookgreece.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunflower Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunflower Apartments & Studios Hotel Laganas
Sunflower Apartments And Studios
Sunflower Apartments & Studios Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing