We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$43
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity$43
Orbitz.com$43
CheapTickets$43
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
29
8
13
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
29
8
13
3
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 57 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2019

This was my first visit to Zakynthos, but not the first time in Greece. So, I have to say that this is not a 4* hotel, i would rather say 3*.
We have booked a room with a see view, at the beginning we were accommodated into the room 313 which in the top of the nearest building to the sea. This room was very small, bathroom should not have such name as it was so small that an adult person has problems to get in. After the complaint at the reception we were moved to the room in the first floor. This was renovated room and it corresponded to our expectations. So, in any case avoid rooms 311-314 in the first building as this rooms are not suitable for such a hotel.
Food: nothing special, so we eat outside. Breakfast OK for couple of days, but nothing more. Dinner a bit better, but not quality as expected from 4* hotel.
Staff: The staff is really good, especially the maid, people in the restaurant and the barmen at Cielo.
Pools: there are two pools, we never used them. Usually we went to the Agios Sostis Beach nearby where the beds and umbrellas are for free but you have to buy something to eat or drink. Some good taverns above the beach in Ag. Sostis.

Room tip: Avoid rooms 333 - 314 in the first building.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vojko212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Hello,

This was the very first family Greek holiday and I have tried to make the best of it trying to book and prepare everything in advance, from the very beginning of the year.
By recommendation of the travel agency I have chosen Denise Hotel Beach.
It is and obviously _NOT_ a 4-star hotel, as someone bellow commented - 2.5 and I will explain why I am evaluating it this way:
- family of 4 had been accommodated in economic 3-person room with a look of hostel room;
- the room had bed for 2 and 2 other beds (1 cot), with something like barrier (paravan) in the middle of the room;
- 1 and extremely small WC/bathroom (we have found out a forgotten bikini there, behind the toilet cistern - no comment);
- no sea view;
- obsolete and old furniture, shower and bath appliances;
- food - nothing special, more or less the breakfast is the same every day, while during dinners there was some kind of variety;
- no water - whatever drinks you want you must buy it (@the manager - please change the notification, because you buy your drink at breakfast too, not ONLY ON DINNER);
- pictures on the flat screens were from the renovated rooms (no match with the food in reality) and were shown during all our stay, however we were accommodated at the hostel area. Kind of weird and no logic approach. It was very, very, very annoying to see what you can have and not having it.
- not enough staff - there was only one man servicing us at the buffet restaurant and in the times of full capacity he was not able to make it with all the tables. He was always kind and silent, however he needs support during breakfast/dinner time;
- sunbeds with exit to the sea are paid - 10 EURO, nothing included in those 10 euro.

The benefits for the hotel are:
+ location - from this part starts the Lagans beach;
+ staff was polite and hardworking;

My advice:
* don’t trust the pictures - they are misleading;
* make sure you booked and have re-innovated room with REAL sea view, avoid buffet area;
* have your meals out - breakfast and dinner, it is a better option. One normal breakfast is around 6 EURO/person, a nice dinner 15 EURO/person. All in one 25 EURO per day for breakfast and dinner;

All in one the hotel was totally under our expectations, which was even noticed from a 10-year boy.

Hope I was able to help to make the right choice and have a great stay at Zante,
Plamen

Room tip: * don’t trust the pictures - they are misleading;
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Plamen_MIHOV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

We stayed in the Hotel for 6 nights (end of August). We can only recommend this hotel for a perfect holiday. Location is great. You can literally walk into the sea from the hotel. There is an a la carte restaurant with beautiful view of Laganas bay and the classic board restaurant with buffet offer. We ate in both places. The food and the service was excellent. Both waiters, in the buffet and a la carte restaurant were very nice and hardworking. Our maid cleaned the room daily and changed our sheets every second day. Interesting thing is that the hotel is divided into three buildings. Has two pools. To get to the restaurant you need to cross the local road (with busy traffic). The room where we stayed was in the newer part of the hotel, with sea view, under the summer terrace, and the only deficiency was the heat in the room, that only air conditioning can cool off. There are sunbeds around the pool that you can use for free the whole day. They also have sunbeds right next to the sea, which are 10 EUR per day.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank danchic2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

We had fantastic holidays at Denise Beach Hotel! We stayed there for 13days . And we definitely come back again soon. The room was very clean and the stuff very helpful ! There were also the Cielo restaurant at the area of hotel . We enjoyed there traditional plates and refreshing cocktails . We loved that hotel is built in levels , so each building offer different view of the place . There was also a terrace, perfect place for sunbathing.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 46vitaliK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

This is not a 4-star hotel, 3-star maximum.
Rooms. There are tree buildings. First to see is a building where reception is situated (rooms 3xx). This is the second beach-line, I don't know about the quality of the rooms. Breakfast and dinner are in that building. There is also a small adult and children pool, some sunbeds and umbrellas (free) and a playground. Second building is across the road (rooms 2xx, we lived there). There is an elevator, rooms are with seaview, gardenview and roadview. In this building there is a bar and kitchen of the Cielo restaurant, and room 213 is neighbouring the kitchen. Thankfully to the reception staff, we changed the room and moved to the 236. It's on the upper floor and there is a view of the renovated building, restaurant and bar Cielo and second pool (also adult and children, also sunbeds and umbrellas for free), and sea! However, the furniture is rather old and there is no fan. There were no types of rooms in the hotel, however during our 2-weeks stay we have never seen any single Russian living in the first (rooms 1xx) building. This building is fully renovated, the all rooms are with gorgeous seaview! But there is no elevator.
Restaurant. Breakfast is ok for 1-2 nights, but when you eat absolutely the same for two weeks, its awful! The scrambled eggs are made not from eggs, but from something else, same as is the ham and juice. Dinners are better, and you need to pay for all the drinks. There is a feeling, that the administration is trying to do its best to economy. However it turns bad to the quality, a lot.
Cielo. There is a bar-restaurant Cielo in the hotel. Prices practically the same as everywhere. Tasty gyros. Very nice staff!
Pools and sea. never tried pools there, but looking at others its okay. to get to the sea you need to use a down staircase, right to the sea. on your way you can see a very beautiful terrace with new umbrellas and beds, and lockers. 2 beds and umbrella cost 10 euros per day. (The sun is there till 15.30-16.00) Lifehack: there are a lot of cafes with sunbeds a little bit further. You pay nothing for staying there, but you need to buy something (to eat or drink). In the hotel you will pay for both.
the sea is shallow for a long distance, and very narrow, ideal for children. there are a lot of turtles in the depth!! you can swim by yourself and meet a turtle. and we met one in the evening in 10 meters from the beach and even walked with it! however these turtles attract a lot of boats, small and large. So every day you will hear and see these boat trips close to the place you swim. you can rent a boat or a pedallo (catamaran) to go and watch the turtles right next to the hotel.
Staff. The staff is really good, especially the maid (Thanks. a lot!), people in the restaurant and the barmen at Cielo. the work is hard, and we saw them working everyday, with no holidays.
Trips. There is a car rental next to the hotel, with good prices and nice staff (Valery). we took car 3 times and quadro 1 time, everything was perfect. and it is much cheaper way to see the island than booking a tour somewhere.

Room tip: rooms starting with 1xx (no lift) are the best, with 3xx - the worst
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dariamoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews