We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castelli Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments(Laganas)(Great Value!)
$103
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hera Zakynthos Hotel(Laganas)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Acapulco Marinos Apartments(Laganas)(Great Value!)
$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Natalie(Laganas)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$39
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atlantis Hotel(Laganas)(Great Value!)
$80
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveler rating
292
96
27
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
96
27
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel grecoagios sostishome from homeolive grovesa la carte restaurantpool areathe poolside snack barair conrelaxing holidaylovely hotelplenty of sunbedsfamily run hotelcameo islandquiet locationyoung couplewet roomhired a car
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 435 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay at the castelli. The family are lovely, the rooms were clean, the breakfast was nice! The most important thing of all was that it was quiet! We dropped off kids on the coach dreading that we would stay somewhere like they were. We got there and I felt like crying with happiness! We got orange juice on arrival, which was welcoming! It was so chilled and relaxed it's unreal! I WILL be going back there! Just make sure you take some insect repellent if your planning on sitting out on the balcony! You DO get bitten badly in Zante :')

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashleyfranklin1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

A young couple from Romania.
I shall begin with the good things:
The reception area was spotless as was the pool area and bar facilities,
Mr Spiros and family are very polite and useful.
Bad things:
The rooms are quiet small, the shower room is ridiculous small and the whole floor area getting soaked each time it was used.
Breakfast was a bad joke: bread, margarine, cornflakes, bad quality cereals, orange squash that was labelled 'orange juice', but NO FRUIT or vegetables, though there were plenty of them in Zante for a resonable price. I can't forget the rooster hotel who woke up us in some nights.
In short terms: a 2 stars hotel with a good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZADUH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

It's a sweetest family ever! They are kind, carrying and do everything to make your holidays even better. The hotel has excellent location 5 minutes from beach and 10 minutes from the main road. Even though the hotel is situated on the side of island, where parties are everyday, this is a place of total quiet and silence. You have to try a barbecue, which is made by the owner of the hotel, every saturday.I recommend it with all my heart!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aleksandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

What a fantastic time we had at this hotel.Nothing is too much trouble for the manager Spiros and his family.The hotel is situated in wonderful Greek countryside and is immaculate.Dining out is not a problem as Spiros will arrange transport there and back to various local Tavernas.We particularly liked El Greco, Skoublous and Akropolis. Aghios Sostis where the hotel is situated is small but typically Greek and a world apart from Laganas which is right next door!!! If you are looking for something just that little bit different you will not go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Where do you start about the wonderful Hotel Castelli and Spiros and his beautiful family! The hotel is quiet, clean with a beautiful pool surrounded by the well kept gardens also no worries about sunbeds you can get one any time of the day. The breakfasts are simple but really enjoyable also you must try the Saturday bbq this is cooked by Spiros himself he takes great pride in this! The food is wonderful and the smell of it cooking makes you hungry that you can't wait for it to be ready to eat it. Anything you need Spiros and his family will make sure you get it my husband can only drink decaffeinated coffee they had a tin there for my husband the next day! Stuck for a restaurant they will tell you where the best ones are and even arrange a lift there and back to some of them. The service from Spiros, Anastasia, Maria and their staff Marianthi, Soula, Fay also the cleaners is second to none!! You go home feeling like you have stayed with family and can't wait to go back and see them again!!!

Σας ευχαριστούμε επίκλισης περιμένουμε μέχρι την επόμενη φορά

Hope you understand the above Spiros? By the way what is our room number???

From one English couple to a beautiful Greek family

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HARRISCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews