We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments
Ranked #26 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My fiance and I are just back from a lovely week at the Village Inn. The accommodation is clean and comfortable, the staff are very friendly and the food is great. There is a really chilled, relaxed atmosphere - perfect for what we needed! The only downside of the apartments was the distance from the main town. It took about 20 minutes to walk to the main strip and about another 10 minutes to get to the beach. This was fine for us, but if you're looking for a beach holiday, it might be worth looking for something a bit closer. Overall, we were very impressed though!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laurab190389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 348 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

I recently spent a week at the Village Inn with 3 of my friends. Our aim was to go out to Zante for a bit of a lads holiday. We didn't expect much before we arrived because we hadn't paid that much really and had read some pretty bad reviews on here.

It didn't start great. We arrived at half 5 in the morning and met Akim the night manager who told us that we weren't on the list. We didn't have a room. This was down to the fact that check in time there is typically 2.00 pm. They weren't expecting us till later on. He tried to find us a room and got us one pretty quickly just not ours but we didnt mind where we slept we just wanted a bed. The next morning we went and found Dennis the manager who could not have been more apologetic and showed us around and gave us a choice of rooms. They are basic but good. The kitchen area is not suitable for making a full meal really but fine for snacks. The rooms were clean and the maids come in every 2 days. Perfect.

Location wise it is quite far from town, maybe half an hour walk away. Taxi's are quite cheap (6 euros) for the middle of the day when it's super hot but when we were drunk at the end of a night we just walked back without even noticing. This also made it very quiet. You can't here any music from the strip.

The pool and bar area are great, plenty of sunbeds, you dont have to get up mega early to reserve one. music round the pool which isn't too loud and a bit of a mix of everything for everyone and the bar is pretty good with sports on telly. We were only self catering but we ate at the hotel a few times and thought the food was really good, snacks and the restaurant meals. They give you loads as well. If we were to go again we would consider going all inclusive.

Finally the staff (Nancy, Dennis, Carol, Akim and all the others) were awesome. Some reviews said they may be grumpy or unhelpful but we didn't find this at all. We were polite to them and they were polite to us and eventually we made some good friends.

Overall, we had a great time at this hotel. It was chilled and a large mix of people there. Young, families, couples, allsorts. We didn't pay much and it is basic but perfect for a week away. All depends on what you want from your hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danward999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We just returned from a week in Zante and the hotel was brilliant. all the staff were amazing and nothing was to much trouble for them. Dennis the manager was fantastic and Akem the night porter was brilliant. The food was very impressive and carol the chef was lovely. All the staff were very helpful and the hotel was clean and comfortable. The hotel is far enough out of the strip but close enough to escape the noise and chaos. we were there 4 lads on holidays and had no problems at all with any part of our holiday.I would definitely recommend it..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GazJones9626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

just got back today from our stay at the Village Inn. Myself and my daughter went for a 2 week stay, myself aged 39 and my daughter aged 10. When we arrived at the resort our first impression was ..this is nothing what we expected. My daughter cried to go home. We checked in at the so-called reception area which was basically a bar with supporting footie scarves on the ceiling. There were two brothers , Dennis and Akim. Dennis a friendly character, Akim not so. We thought this hotel to be a basic 4 star rating, however , i felt it was more like a 2 star. The rooms however very basic were clean. Food pretty good, apart from the same breakfast served every morning. Tinned fruit, fried eggs which were very greasy, greasy bacon and the usual beans etc. \there was a BBq every wedneday and a quiz nite once a week.Apart from that you found yourself sitting next to the pool each night,unless you had transport to get out and about as the nearest town was approx, 30mins walk away.
I wouldnt consider to stay here again as i was totally disappointed as was my daughter. We met great people though, spoke to a few and they were also disappointed too. I feel saddened as this was the only holiday i have been on whereby i can honestly say.."we are glad to be home"....

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaWilliams12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Not the most ideal place to stay for 2 couples traveling together. It felt like we stepped into an episode of Jersey Shore... No literally, there was a guy spraying a can of Axe on himself right outside our door.... If you want to party party party, this is the place and town for you. Unfortunetly we didnt know this, but luckily we only had to endure 3 nights of this place. Oh and during our 3 nights... NO ONE HAD CLEANED OUR ROOM OR CHANGED OUR TOWELS! Disgusting.

We thought we were getting a good deal until we walked in and found a rate menu..... They charge for everything... and I mean everything... AC, 5 Euro a day.. Wifi 2 Euros for HALF HOUR! Crazy! That a way to gaurantee not getting return guests, just sad.

Zakynthos itself is just breathtaking, our only regret is choosing this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

this is a great hotel, everything you could want and suitable for both families and groups.
i went with a couple of friends for a girly holiday and it was perfect, the food was what you'd expect from all inclusive along with the rooms.
its close enough to the strip, a cab there is 6euro which is pretty decent!
the staff are fabulous, especially Nancy!!! they're all very friendly and helpful, i would definitely recommend the trip to see the turtles and local caves, but not the booze cruise.
all in all its a great place with fab staff!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephpleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Just got back from a lovely, relaxing, well-looked after, all inclusive holiday at the Village inn with my Partner ( both 45) and our 16yr old daughter :) . Dennis and Family (the owners) could not do enough for us, all you had to do is ask, room near the amenities, extra pillows, advice on where to go...ect.. Nancy behind the bar is lovely,. she always served us drinks with a smile and gave us advice and helped us book a trip to see the turtles.( they will help you book all trips).
Carol who cooked the most amazing food.... full english breakfast,( real sausages, bacon, english t- bags, hp sauce, heinz ketchup, Sunday dinners! steak and ale pie) also greek food :) Fabulous barbeque on wednesdays,. There is only a Quiz on Tuesday Night,(by Carol) so there is not any entertainment, we met lots of lovely people and had a great laugh so we were ok with that. Carol was great, she took us under her wing( even though we are older) and shown us a great night on the Town :) .It is 30mins walk to the beach, or 6 euros to local beaches.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela205bed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.9 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#13 of 73 in Laganas
477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hera Zakynthos Hotel
Hera Zakynthos Hotel
#22 of 73 in Laganas
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Portego Hotel
Portego Hotel
#61 of 73 in Laganas
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Eco Resort Zefyros
Eco Resort Zefyros
#1 of 1 in Agios Kirikos
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#50 of 73 in Laganas
208 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#25 of 73 in Laganas
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments

Address: 400 Laganas Rd | Zante, Laganas 290 92, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range: $49 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments is a family run hotel located not far from the centre of Laganas. The swimming pool, outside gym, poolside bar, buffet restaurant, pool table room and children's playground and more amenities offer more choices to all age groups throughout the day while you may always visit lively Laganas at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Inn Studios And Family Apartments
Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments Hotel Laganas
Village Hotel Laganas
Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing