We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Laganas!”
Review of Olympia Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Laganas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Olympia Hotel
Ranked #41 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Hotel in Laganas!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel is the place to stay in Laganas ! For the past 4 years I have been to Zante club 18-30 and stayed here! And I have never had and issues! The staff are friendly! They have good security! And great food! Rooms kept clean! Pools clean with great up keep! Yes they maybe slightly strict with certain things but that's how they keep this hotel at a great standard :) also they serve food during the day great prices and lovely food (and im fussy) also they do pot noodles and pizza throughout the night! also thers a little shop over the road, great location! in 2010 I was spiked while out drinking in Laganas! My rep at the time brought me back to the hotel were I was looked after by the friendly staff! And they checked on me evey hour. Also summer 2012 I fell and broke 3 ribs at the paint party ! The staff at the hotel wer fantastic helping look after me , making sure I was ok! I couldn't be more thankful! Reading other reviews one is complaining about no music and annoying reps! Well george (who works behind the bar) always lets me play my iPod through the PR system around the pool! And when my iPods not in he's always got tunes playing ! And it's a reps job to try and get you to sign up for everything or anything, so no need to be arsey ther just making a living! I have seen what the other hotels are like in Laganas and Olympia is certainly the best! Crnt wait to get back to Zante this year and chill out round Olympias amazing pool! 10 out of 10 from me definatly ! :D x

Room Tip: One of the front facing rooms as the back rooms have a view of chicken pens lol, also downstairs as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BecciiLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    56
    35
    19
    28
See reviews for
3
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Was moved to this hotel after a bad experience at our original hotel. Loved this place, spacious and clean rooms, clean pool with a slope into it - great to cool off in the heat, plenty of sunloungers, reasonably priced food which was actually nice. Good banter with 'freddie' the hotels receptionist / night guard. Although he didn't like it when there were lots of people in and out of each others rooms. There are cameras everywhere so you won't get away with it. Although this is great for security. A little far down the strip which meant a longer walk of about 15-20 minutes but the hotel was worth it. Great atmosphere too. Would recommend to anybody!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yolo17x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

There were 13 of us who stayed in this hotel club 18-30's so they say! There is no way this can be called an 18-30s hotel, firstly we arrived at 7am we checked in an was told we had an urgent meeting in one of our rooms. We were all tired out from travelling and as soon as we arrived at the hotel we were pestered by the reps who were terrible, they had us sat in a room for 30 minutes trying to sell us things which we wernt interested in (buy on the strip much cheaper). Secondly we were given a rota about all the events which were ment to happen in the hotel but never happened. There were no music played by the pool and certainly no entertainment to say it was 18-30. The pool area was nice and lots of sun loungers were available. The cleaners were terrible we never had our room cleaned all week prior to asking and we also had things stolen! The reps were constantly bugging us for money for all events which we wasnt interested in as its cheaper on the strip and when we told them no they got really aggresive which we wasnt happy about although she apologised but that wasnt the point. The staff were very friendly and was very helpful but under no cercumstances this hotel should not be an 18-30's.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Summa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laganas hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

we have now returned for our 4th visit and can only say thank you again for making our holiday fantastic. rooms are kept clean every day you feel very safe here safety deposit boxes are down at reception so no problems you dont need to take drink to your room as you can get a drink at the bar when you like. the best prices for full breakfast at 3.50 euro most places are 5 euros. fab pool kept clean they just ask you to think about other people when you have fun at the pool not everyone wants to get soaked or hit with a ball. cant wait to go back next year. would not stay any where else

Room Tip: no fitness room but no need as it is a bit of a walk to central strip but not long enough to put yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kazza1buchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Two friends and I stayed here in the first week of September and we couldn't fault the hotel at all. Being a Club 18-30 hotel, we were expecting it to be loud and people shouting, but majority of people were quiet... Either that or we just missed the people who were loud! We didn't bother with aircon, for September it wasn't too warm, even with three of us sharing a room!

The room itself was spacious, and the shower was brilliant. Always plenty of warm water and it even had a shower curtain which is quite rare in Greece! The maid came in almost everyday to tidy up and sweep the floor, but your bedding only gets done once a week - our towels were changed twice. Don't listen to the reviews about being charged for make-up on the sheets etc, as we had gotten make-up on them several times and nothing was ever mentioned. (Unless you completely covered them!) They say no drink in the rooms, but that's just to deter you from having parties. If you bring drink in, all they ask is that you take your bottles away and put them in a bin further down the road.

We were charged 40 euro to book another room for an additional night, as our flight wasn't until 6am the next morning. They made sure our new room was ready early in the morning, so we could swap over and continue our sleeping! The staff were really friendly, and even remembered our room number so when we came home really late (or mid-morning sometimes!) they had our keys waiting before we even reached the front desk.

The food at the hotel is a little bit pricey, but it does the trick if you're hungover! If you can drag yourself down the strip a bit, there's plenty of good food and drink offers (15 euros for 2 courses, 4 drinks and a fishbowl between us!) The hotel drinks are reasonably priced, but ask what their best deal is, and I found he knocked off the price a bit just so we stayed longer!

The hotel itself it situated about a 10 minute walk away from the clubs and about 15 minutes away from the beach, which isn't too far at all! Our reps Joe and Adam were great fun, so I advise doing some of the club 18-30 events just to meet new people!

Laganas itself isn't much - there's not much beach and the little beach itself is covered in sun loungers with pushy restaurant owners trying to get you to go into their bar to have a drink for a free lounger - I guess it's worth it if you're only getting water or something, but we spent most of our time in the sea!

It's worth booking the watersports, with the man who runs a little stall just before you reach the beach. You get a free bus to "Banana Beach", where it's absolutely beautiful! Definitely worth a day out, but watch as the restaurant there is a little pricey!

Zante was one of my best holidays ever, and the Olympia hotel couldn't have offered a better service if it tried! The staff were friendly and the hotel itself is really clean. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimberley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Me and 13 other girls(all 18) stayed at the Olympia for two weeks, 9th-23rd of July. It's about a 10 minute walk from the main strip, which is a good thing because you dont hear all the music when you get back after a night out. The staff are friendly, the food is good but pricey so we just ate out most nights. You ARE allowed alcohol in the rooms..we were worried about this but they don't seem to mind you walking past reception with two huge bottles of wine in your bag. The local shop does a local village wine which is very cheap and good for pre-drinking.
The pool is very clean and cool. There were plenty of sunbeds, and the weather was amazing! A little too hot sometimes.
The rooms are standard, but that's all you want really. The maid cleans the room about 3-4 times a week, but doesn't change sheets or towels, so she just basically took rubbish out and made the beds. You are allowed to play music in your room but if it's too loud the man at reception will politely tell you to turn it down abit. It's €20 to bring someone back to the hotel..so you have to ask yourself...is it worth it?
The only bad thing I would say about hotel Olympia is that it's €50 a week for aircon per room, even though they do advertise 'with aircon'. We only flew at 7am the Monday morning and we got kicked out of our room 12pm on the Sunday..a good 16 hours before the taxi picked us up.. They refused to let us pay to keep our rooms, instead we got given two of the oldest rooms just to put our suitcases in...7 people in one twin room with no aircon and 40 degree heat! The worst night of my life!
Anyway, they can charge you a lot if you break the air con remote so try not to throw it about..and I was worried because I got makeup all over the sheets, but they don't seem to mind!
Definitely go here if you're visiting Zante!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Me and 6 other girls stayed here on our first ever girls holiday. We originally booked the savvas but after reading awful reviews we decided to change to the Olympia and what a great choice. This hotel is definatly one of the best on the strip. It is further up the strip so away from all the noise but it's only a 15 minute walk to all the nightlife. The hotel staff are so friendly and approachable. The rep Adam was also very nice and helped us with everything we wanted. The rooms were very clean and the maid came in our rooms every other day to tidy and change the sheets and towels. Music is allowed to be played by the pool but the hotel do play music. The bar is brilliant and serves great food! If you do want lads back in your room though they do charge €20 but obvs get the lad to pay! Haha :) they say no alcohol in the rooms but just sneak it in, in a beach bag and nothing ever got mentioned to us and we left bottles lying around! This hotel was very good value for money and was more than what we expected! Very happy and would definatly return!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NatalieLM23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.3 mi away
Paradise Apartments & Studios
0.7 mi away
Mon Repos Apartments
Mon Repos Apartments
#19 of 73 in Laganas
284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#14 of 73 in Laganas
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#53 of 73 in Laganas
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Portego Hotel
Portego Hotel
#46 of 73 in Laganas
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savvas Hotel
Savvas Hotel
#62 of 73 in Laganas
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympia Hotel

Property: Olympia Hotel
Address: Laganas 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Also Known As:
Olympia Hotel Laganas
Olympia Hotel Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing