We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveler rating
352
281
162
55
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
352
281
162
55
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire show hot dogs pool area snack bar sea view on tap turtle island plenty of sunbeds lovely room beach is lovely beautiful island great holiday visited this hotel cameo island all inclusive hotel sun loungers turtle spotting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 900 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

When we first got here we wasn't too happy as they made us wait an hour for our room.. Baring in mind we got there at lunchtime so wasn't a strange time at all! We was then told that the room was ready... But when we got to the room one of the cleaners ran down the corridor saying no and shouting in Greek, she was very rude!! They had to then clean our room there and then in front of us! The food was very average, we was here for 2 weeks so got really bored of the food.. It was nearly the same everyday ( pasta every single day being one of the courses) ! Other than that.. We really enjoyed the stay.. Sunbeds were easy to get as there were plenty! Would probably come back but not for 2 weeks!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank ZoeStringerox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

After looking around with 7 other friends for our first lads holiday hotel we opted for the Poseidon as it wasn't the most expensive but had a great location and decent reviews. We booked in the end through Thomas Cook and Olympic Holidays which were both great for information and transfers. We chose to go all inclusive so that we had minimal bother when it came to food and drink. Their were very few reviews from lads holidays for this hotel even though their were many young people staying, probably a 60/40 split.

Food/Drink : The food was good but repetitive and had very few options when it came to deserts. The snack bar was just burgers and hotdogs with an ice cream bar also available, not the best quality food but edible after a night out. The cocktails at night were barely drinkable and tasted like paint stripper but after a while you got used to it, the beer is pretty weak and we suspected it may have been non-alcoholic or watered down.

Rooms: As a group we had 2 rooms for 3 and a room for 2. The rooms had everything you need apart from a welcome pack with information about the hotel, the wifi, safety deposit box and air con. For us we had three single beds with a slight view of the sea. The beds were changed daily and the bathrooms were simple and fit for purpose. The TV is an old style and only had 2 English Channels. The doors are all operated by a proper key instead of a key card which we handed in every night at reception.

Staff: Staff were generally alright but would not go out of their way to help you. The man who ran the dining area was the only one who had a smile on his face the whole time and the cleaners struggled with their English understanding. Their is security on the front door all night/morning which can be very hostile if you are even speaking a little loud. If you think you can bring back a non-guest then you will probably struggle.

Location: Best in Laganas. On the beach with plenty of surrounding shops and far enough away from the strip to not hear the commotion. Be aware of Republic nightclub next door though. Try the Toad in the Hole across the street for better food and cocktails at a good price.

We had the problem of being 9 hours delayed on our flight home so we had to wait in reception from 12pm until 5pm for a transfer which wasn't to stressful in the end, this is before we were moved to another hotel for the night which was 5* and the difference in standard was very clear. The rep was good at the end of the holiday but didn't really appear throughout. The pool is quiet small for the amount of people and over 2 meters deep for half.

Overall I think for a lads holiday it had everything that we expected, for what we paid but the repetitive food and poor quality drink as well as the poor wifi connection really are hindering this hotel at the moment, plus the old style of the rooms and the beds that kept breaking.

Room tip: Take no notice of a last warning notice it is scare mongering
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank tom w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016

but was pleasantly surprised we had been moved to this hotel as the hotel we booked was overbooked, hence the concern, need not have worried, the food is lovely if you walk out of that restaurant hungry I am afraid it is your own fault. The rooms are cleaned daily, towel changed daily, bedding once a week (Twice if you are there longer than a week) the beach is good the sea even better unfortunately did not see a turtle. The only down side I am afraid id the quality of the spirits I am Vodka drinker, couldn't touch it was awful, so I made do with the wine and like the beer you help yourself, cant be bad. We would return to this hotel.

Room tip: higher floor generally better views.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ellsnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016

first of all, this is a 3* hotel, and I come here with a car, with my familly, and agree everything by my self, directly with a hotel management.
period - 16.06-29.06
I suggest to ask for Efi - selling manager, and to make jokes with Carl - entertainer.
all other hotel staff are excellent.
Hotel is excellent for people with disabilities.
food is excellent - we even eat a duck and rabbit meat
if you are here to have a good wecation, and good rest, this is a right place.
beach is fantastic.
all day we had a 2 open bars - snacks, drinks, cocktails.
internet is very weak, but I most admit, that this works for me - to leave work a side :)
i read a lot of comments here, that you must pay for internet, for airconditioner, for beach... but hotel, and staf there are not guilty for that, that is a agreement between them and you operator.
What I agree - one on one, with Efi, I get everything and on top of that.

Room tip: room on 2 and 3th floor with pool and sea view
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank filinainvest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

The entertainment this year was brilliant !!! As always the hotel was clean , tidy and the staff are friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are cleaned regular and the hotel is in a perfect location. Thanks for everything and will see you again next year !!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews