We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveler rating
371
294
164
58
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
371
294
164
58
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire show hot dogs pool area snack bar on tap sea view plenty of sunbeds turtle island lovely beach beautiful island great holiday cameo island visited this hotel all inclusive hotel greek night sun loungers turtle spotting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 937 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Firstly the staff were very friendly and helpful. apart from one particular member of staff who works on the outside food service area that just couldn't stop staring at my friends boobs when she was in her bikini, i guess pretty girls are used to this but it knocked me sick.
Location was excellent and close to all amenities but far enough away from the clubs so that you didn't get woken up.
You're also like 2 mins from the beach, it's at the back of the hotel, free sunbeds,perfect! If you do need to go the strip, walk down the beach, it's much quicker than going out the front of the hotel.
If you fancied staying in but still wanted entertainment, then the hotels entertainer Carl, always has something planned...he's certainly a character and will have you laughing all day and night long.
The food, was very average, there's a decent choice for most, however if you are fussy like me there's not much choice, but you still won't go hungry either way, There's hot dogs, ice cream and burgers...during the afternoon for snacks!
Alcohol-red wine,white wine,rose wine,beer and a selection of cocktails...its free/unlimited so you can't complain, it all tasted good to me.
WIFI- My only big negative, we were told at first it was free, then it was 20 euros per device, and it hardly worked! its not worth paying for, however all the clubs/restaurants have it for free and it's much better to used!
This hotel is best suited for families and older clientele, however me and me 2 friends are 24 and enjoyed the fact we could go out and have fun then come back to a quiet place.
overall 4/5 stars.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

we have just returned from our 12th year at the posieden beach hotel and as always it was exellent, the management and staff cant do enough for you any problems and they will sort it out, the food was exelent. we had some entertainment for the first time this and that was good so thanks to kosta yahney and efi and all the staff that made our holiday we will be back next year

Room tip: we always get a sea view but the pool view is good as well the bar closes at 11 so there is no late noise.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank jimandyvonne815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Found this holiday on Thomson Late Deals and it was amazing.We went third week in May..weather a bit mixed but didn't spoil the fun.
We arrived at 8pm after a long day and had the most charming welcome from the receptionist,Zanet,that we have ever had in 50 years of holidaying !!! Once booked in she took us to our room and even helped with my suitcase which was lovely. Room (139) was on the ground floor over looking the pool.Thought it might be noisy but Zanet said change it the next day if we were not happy. As it was,it was fine. Very convenient for beach,restaurants and pool. You could reach main hotel under covered walkway which was a blessing on the day of the storm. Average size room,recently refurbished. Shower over bath and constant hot water.Really good beds.We were very impressed with the security of the patio door being on the ground floor. It had 3 doors.On the outside a solid louvered metal door.then a mosquito door and then a clear glass door.These provided "blackout" for nightime,total fresh air daytime with no worries of pesky insects invading and clear glass if it got a bit chilly.
Towels and bedding changed frequently. By the way,they do not offer a beach towel service so take your own or buy very cheaply from mini markets.
And now to the food which was very good. Lots of choice of hot dishes with at least 1 greek dish each sitting, Most amazing pastries etc (all made on site) Lovely homemade soup and brilliant salad bar. If you got up late and missed the lovely breakfasts,there was a snack area by the pool serving big variety of sandwiches and hot savoury pastries.This Hotel was spotlessly clean and we were even given an impromptu visit to the kitchen by Mr George the Hotel Manager. The kitchens were amazing. Calmly run (no Gordon Ramsays here) Each type of food had its own prep area and walk in storage fridge. Staff had to observe strict hygiene rules when handling foods. As Mr George said "nobody has a stomach upset in my restaurant "
Drinks were the usual standard for all inclusive. Cocktails both in the lounge bar and pool bar. The beer was deliciously refreshing. Hot drinks from a self service drinks machine..again good quality, Alida was the "star of the lounge bar" Never flustered and always with a big smile for everyone. Lovely lady .
The final piece of good news about this Hotel is it's location. Just a few yards from a beautiful sandy beach with safe sea bathing for children. Its just outside the busy area of Laganas which I should imagine gets very lively in high season.
Confession time !! The Island of Zakynthos looks beautiful but we didn't do any trips Shame on us ,but we were so relaxed at the Hotel, we said we would do more next time we go....which will be soon fingers crossed.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patandjohnWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

fourth time at the Hotel and good time had by us two again,all the friends from previous years were there again so just like coming home.Food was ok again but the sweets are fantastic i live on them.Drinks are local spirits but the beer is good,wine is decent and soft drinks are good.Not going to go on too much as coming here year after year says it all.Thanks again to Kosta for looking after us so well.
See you next year.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pejaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

Viewed on trip advisor before we went, saw a couple of bad reviews but overall was good. Was not good at all, food was horrible and didn't change throughout whole holiday. Staff were ok, didn't really speak to us at all but were not unhelpful.
The entertainment was poor and the hotel really didn't have any sort of atmosphere :(
Ruined a lovely holiday, as zakynthos is a beautiful place!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Danii1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews