We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our second home”
Review of Louis Zante Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Louis Zante Beach
Ranked #1 of 74 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“our second home”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

What an I say, its our 2nd home, we have been going here since 2004, the staff, the hotel, the food, all excellent, maris, Caterina are wonderful, the scenery beautiful made many dear friends over the years, and going back again soon, the entertainment this year have exceeded themselves, state quality. Thank you dani Raul, Tina, martyn and the rest of the animation team. Highly
Recommend this hotel xx

Room Tip: All of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear loyal guest,

On behalf of the Louis Zante Beach we thank you for writting this short and lovely review about another stay with us.

It is a great joy to hear that our wonderful hotel never fails to impress you and that you particularly enjoyed our entertainment team this year. We will gladly let them know about your kind appreciation.

The Louis Zante Beach family is looking forward to welcome you back next year.

Yours truly,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,051
    395
    96
    27
    13
See reviews for
708
621
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel from 30 May for 11 nights. We booked it mainly for its location and pirate ship! Once my 4 year old son saw this there was no other choice to be made as far as he was concerned and as many parents know a happy child means a happy holiday!
On arrival we were a night flight with thomsons, check in fantastic. A lollipop was even given to my son much to his delight by a porter, everyone so friendly and helpful... Shown to our room 108 fantastic sea view! We even managed to get some food before restaurant closed it had been a long day travelling then explored the beautiful grounds including pirate ship which it was now to dark to play on much to my sons disappointment.
This is our second time all inclusive and first to a louis hotel and I was very surprised to see snacks brought out in evening. My son also loved this... The crisps!
The holiday just got better and better the weather was fantastic apart from three days cloud. Still hot just cloudy. Food great although no stiffado on Greek night which I was surprised at?
We ate at the Asian restaurant also which was a pleasant change.
Met some lovely people and my son made some great friends he also went to the kids club which was a first for him. Christina and Agneta were fantastic with him big thanks to them for a few hours to ourselves.
The pirate ship well what can I say from the minute he got up to the minute he went to sleep he was on it playing. Even when we had a hire car and went out for day all he could say was when we going back to hotel.
Staff superb always happy to help. Cocktails were fantastic San Francisco being my daily tipple! This was a lovely surprise after drinks at other inclusive hotels being terrible.
Sun beds very comfortable and plentiful when we went. Beach very clean and perfect for children and sandcastle building!
Michael Jackson show was fantastic Raoul is an amazing dancer they all give it everything they have. All the animation team are fantastic. I have downloaded the opa opa song.. And World Cup one ha ha.
Only problems were our bathroom did flood when letting water out of bath if you weren't careful and we were a bit tall for the shower! Beds were very firm also even with a topper.
Also laganas is a bit shocking I went there sixteen years ago and could not believe the difference not suitable for taking children into at all. My partner went in to get sea sick pills and witnessed some shocking behaviour my only hope is that the resort doesn't grow any further to this hotel as it would put me off returning.
All in all an absolutely fantastic holiday and we are already looking to book for next year!
Thankyou louis zante beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank w7hev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about a recent holiday at the Louis Zante Beach.

It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed the high standards of our hotel, our all inclusive offer with its amazing cocktails as well as all our amenities . We are also very glad to know that you found our staff extremely attentive, welcoming and friendly.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back at the Louis Zante Beach on your next holiday.

Warms wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We returned from a two week holiday 2 days ago and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this friendly hotel.
We had a sea view room in the main hotel building and we're not disappointed.
Our room was kept spotless by the friendly maids and got a good nights sleep on the comfy beds.
The food was excellent with plenty of choice well done chefs and I have got to mention your bread and butter pudding which deserved full marks !
We ate mainly in the main restaurant where the manager and staff were very helpful and friendly and helpful.
The bar in the evening served good quality drinks and once again the staff were lovely and I have got to mention Tina who was lovely!
The pool bar staff two did a very good job and worked very hard keeping the pool are clear of drinking glasses etc and keeping us hydrated.
I joined in the water aerobics well done animation team who all made the effort to chat as they passed and a mention to Doreen who was lovely.
The beach was fabulous the gentle slope into the sea and the peaceful walk in the morning which I never missed

Well i am home now and look forward to returning in the not too distant future !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crs14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Zante Beach we thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination and for writing this lovely review.

It gives us great joy to read that you had a brilliant vacation in our wonderful property and that you enjoyed the high quality of our service as well as our varied and delicious food and beverages .
Moreover, we are delighted to hear that our friendly and attentive staff played an important part in making your stay here so special and we are glad that you acknowledged their hard work and dedication.

The Louis Zante Beach team is looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours faithfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in louis zante beach for 11 nights at the beginning of june and from the moment we arrived until the moment we left there was very little to fault!

We arrived at roughly 12:15 in the afternoon and were immediatly checked in and within minutes we were in our room and all unpacked ready to start our holiday! Although we didnt have a seaview room which we had requested this did not in any way spoil our holiday as the place was so beautiful we kept the time in the room down to the bare minimum

We were very apprehensive about the food as we had read a few previous reviews that werent so complimentary! However we were extremely pleasantly surprised to find that the food was delicious especially the fresh omelettes and pizzas and we were spoilt for choice for every meal! I also think that these people who really believe men want to come on holiday in the height of summer and wear long trousers need to get a grip and stop being so boringly old fashioned! We are only 22 and my partner wore shorts every night but always looked smart with it and even the dirty looks from the boring old farts didnt bother us-infact i enjoyed winding them up! Talk about living in the stone age.

The entertainment team were fantastic and even though some of the shows were so bad it was funny i always enjoyed them one way or another!

Location couldnt really be better, close enough to the strip if you want a night out but far enough away if you dont :)

It was my birthday while we were there and it was a lovely touch to find flowers in our room- little things like that can make the world of difference!

One fault that we have is nothing to do with the hotel but with the thomson reps- unhelpful, unproffessional and very rude! Took a strong dislike to them and they did little to change our opinions!

On a final note everything at this hotel was faultless and we would return in a heart beat!! So sad that im not there right now with a vodka fanta lemon :( amazing and thank you :)

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Yorkshire123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Let us thank you for holidaying at the Louis Zante Beach and for taking the time to write this nice review.

We are thrilled to hear that our superb hotel and all its standards impressed you, especially our delicious cuisine and our amazing entertainment team.

We thank you again for your kind appreciation and are looking forward to welcome you back at the Louis Zante Beach.

Yours Truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the Louis Ledra in Cyprus 2011 and thorougly enjoyed the stay so thought we would try a Louis hotel again. We were not disappointed!

As a couple we are quite fussy over food but the food here was amazing. Fresh fruit, freshly cooked pizzas, pancakes, omelettes cooked to order and show cooking on an evening always giving us plenty of choice.

Lovely location, far enough away from the 'strip' but close enough to walk if wanted. Spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Didn't watch the evening entertainment as the World Cup was on and the hotel had 2 televisions in the bar showing the games.

Only disappointing point to the hotel was the cost of sunbeds on the beach and the wifi was chargeable. Overall a fantastic holiday and would definitely recommend!

Top tip: If ypu have book with thomson holidays don't book tours through them as plenty of excursion companies are cheaper in Laganas.


Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lufc4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear repeat Guest,

Let us thank you for writing this lovely review concerning your stay at the Louis Zante Beach.

It is delightful to read that you had a fantastic holiday in another Louis Hotel, and that you have been impressed by the high standard of our clean and tidy rooms as well as our great staff and our varied cuisine.

We thank you for your kind recommendation and hope to welcome you back at the Louis Zante Beach soon.

Kindest regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

just came back from this hotel 3 days a go and it was fabulous, food was great, service and staff were brilliant, the only thing that lets it down is the eveing entertainment, it was crap, once again Thomson u need to up your entertainment your letting a super hotel down by not having good entertainment, the rooms are lovely, we paid extra for a sea view, and having tea/coffee in the rooms were a godsend for me, eat in the Asian restaurant you wont be disappointed, even the pool restaurant was a nice change, great hotel would go back

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lainyNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the Louis Zante Beach and for writing a short review about your experience.

We are glad that you enjoyed our excellent service as much as our great food and very attentive staff.
However we are sorry to hear that you were left disappointed by the evening entertainement, but we note your comment for future improvement.

We are pleased to know that you spent a nice holiday overall at the Louis Zante Beach and that you will come back. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Warme Wishes.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Retuned Last week from a wonderful family holiday, we were sad to come home and wished we booked two weeks! Myself and my partner were travelling with our 21 Month old twin daughters, upon arrival we had been upgraded to a ground floor family room. (big thank you for the upgrade) The room was brillilant with a fridge at no extra charge, an outside patio area, table 2x chairs and 2x sunloungers. Tv was abit limited only 1 or 2 english channels, didn't bother us though as who goes on holiday to watch tv? Maids were brilliant our room was always spotless afterwards.

Pool area was great with a good sized toddler pool and always plenty of sunbeds available.

Food was good although i do think there could be abit more variety at lunchtimes (cold meats, Etc)

The staff really make this hotel stand out from the rest every single person was friendly and always stopped to say hello. The animation team worked very hard to make sure there was plenty for people to take part in if they wished too. Our girls especially took a shine to the head of security (cant remember his name)

All in all we had a great family holiday and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stacey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Dear guest,

Let us express our gratitude for a wonderful review about a stay at the Louis Zante Beach.

It is very pleasing to know that you had a wonderful family holiday, fully enjoying the courtesy and kindness of our outstanding personnel; we dearly thank you for expressing your esteem towards our team.

We are glad that you will return and look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Zante Beach in the nearest future.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
1.4 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,194 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
641 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.2 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Zante Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Zante Beach

Property: Louis Zante Beach
Address: On Laganas bay, Laganas 290 92, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
#1 Family Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Zante Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Share delightful days in the sun at our Louis Zante Hotel where endless choices awaits you. Pools, tennis courts, beach volley, gym, mini club, children's pirate ship - these are just some of the exciting activities at the Louis Zante Beach. Top it of with our perfect Laganas location and friendly staff and you'll enjoy the very best of Zakynthos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Louis Zante Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Zante Beach Laganas
Hotel Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
Louis Zante Beach Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing