We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Louis Zante Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Louis Zante Beach
Ranked #1 of 74 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here end sept at Louis zante beach got married on 3rd oct 13 at the hotel couldn't ask for better the staff and hotel was excellent first time on all inclusive and was impressed with the food . Would recommend and will be returning

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emma2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for spending this special occasion at our Louis Zante.

We are delighted that everything during your stay was perfect and that you would recommend us so highly to other travellers. To welcome you again would be a huge honour and hopefully this will be the case in the near future.

Regards from everybody at Louis Zante,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,049
    395
    96
    27
    13
See reviews for
707
620
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We spent two very relaxing October holidays in Zenta Beach and stayed there till the hotel’s end of season.

We very much appreciated that the hotel provided top services till the very last operating hours – we made different experiences in other hotels.

Anyway, the services and the friendly staff bottom down are well above Standards here .
Food and drinks are provided all day long and in very good quality.

The hotel is ideally located directly on the beach between Lagana and Kalimaki.
It is not the newest but you can see that is very well maintained.

You can pay locally to upgrade your room, so we selected the bungalows at sea front which were lovely. The ladies at the reception are helpful for any of your requests and soon know you by room number or even by name.

Most people go for all inclusive which offers very good value for your money,
food and drinks are of very good quality.

There are only few items which require additional payments: Sunbeds at the beach, the safe in the room and the WILAN.

We truly recommend Zante Beach and hope they keep their high service level for many years to come

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for visiting our Louis Zante Beach and for sharing your views with the online community.

We are delighted that you noticed our friendliness, quality of food and beverages, ideal location and personalized service. Above all we are proud that you found us to be value for money and rest assured that our aim is to maintain our standards for many years to come.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to Louis Zante Beach.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The Hotel was lovely, clean and bright. The reception staff were very friendly, as were all the staff. We had bad weather for 3 days so October is not the time to go. Because of this we had no entertainment at all, except for Greek dancing one evening which was lovely. The animation team kept on trying to entertain in the bar area with persistent bingo and quizzes which we couldn't understand because of the Italian accents, and which after 10 days really grated on your nerves when you wanted a quiet evening. The staff dismantled the lights etc on the stage by the pool after our first night, which told us 'no entertainment' - but no official notification, and no compensation either.
Everything else was wonderful. Main gripe probably with the Thomson booking agent. We specifically asked for double bed, and got two singles,we asked if there was a lift and was told yes.
We were put in our 'sea view' bungalow room, beautiful view, but steps to climb. There is a porter to deliver the bags, but when you see the downstairs with sun beds and parasol, no steps and probably a double bed, it rather spoils things.
The other thing was we tried to book for 14 nights but was told the hotel was closing when we left on the Tuesday 15th. WRONG there were people there who were going home on the Friday 18th and then the hotel was closing. Other people were told the hotel was full. This was wrong as well, there were lots of empty rooms but they were closing them all systematically and laying staff off.
On the last two days service really suffered in the restaurant.
Yes I would go again, but only if I was promised room 402--- 404 ish ground level with double bed.

Room Tip: The bungalows are wonderful on the ground floor, they have their own parasol and sun beds right out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Earley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting our Louis Zante Beach and for sharing your views with Tripadvisor readers.

We are relieved that overall your holiday was positive but are disappointed that the weather did not allow you to enjoy your stay as much as you would have liked. It is due to the bad weather conditions that our animation program suffered, and for this we can only apologize. Most of all we are disappointed that your booking agent did not inform us of your request for a double bed; in fact after going back to view your reservation we found that the only requests we had were for a quiet room on a high floor. Clearly there was a miscommunication there somewhere and it is sad that it affected your stay so much.

Despite some negatives we are hopeful that your holiday was still a memorable one and that we will see you again soon at the Louis Zante.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel where you can really relax then try the Louis Zante Beach.

It`s a big site,well off the road,with beautiful gardens down to a sandy beach - and just where Laganas Bay gets quieter. It`s really made special for me by the sense of space, the views across the bay to hills/mountains, the excellent food which has many Greek specialties( like Baklava)and the fantastic staff who are really on top of things so you hardly have to wait for service even at busy times.
The Animation team, in particular, were just fantastic - if you like to join in things like boule,darts,table tennis beach volleyball, aquafit even latino dancing then this is a great way to chill and meet other guests My great appreciation to Giorgia,Laura,Roby,Francesca,Stefano
and Guyia(?) who were the best animation team I have come across for making you feel welcome and for their great evening shows - the `fire` show on our last evening was just full of
imagination and surprise.I just loved them!!!

Room Tip: Request a room on the beach(virtually 20 metres from the sand) and listen to the waves lapping as yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dudley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for a few lovely lines about the Louis Zante Beach.

We are glad to read that you had a nice and relaxing holiday, that you found the location of the hotel to be beautiful and the gardens to be ideal. We are thrilled to hear that you found our staff to be so fantastic and that you especially found the animation team to be hard working and superb.

We are already looking forward to your next visit to the Louis Zante Beach.

Faithfull yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We booked this holiday as a couple to celebrate our 60th birthdays earlier in the year
After a little bit of a problem landing because of sudden really bad weather at airport
We arrived at hotel after a short coach ride. Booking in was prompt and pleasant
Immediately a lovely surprise we've upgraded you to a superior seaview room (402)
And then a buggy ride to our annexe room with our luggage so immediate access to our clothes
Room was right next to a grassed area that led to the beach just feet away We had our own
patio sun beds with umberella and own table and chairs and a lovely seaview not quite as good as a higher floor but with sea feet away it was fantastic room large and comfortable. with separate room with settees/beds coffee table before patio Hotel and grounds beautiful Pool nice with plenty of sun beds although with such a lovely room near sea we didn't use it A large pirate ship climbing frame for children next to pool seemed popular. Such lovely grounds is why I presume there was lots of weddings there. Food plenty and variable sometimes a little over cooked but when cooking on such a large scale I suppose it's expected soups were not very nice Asian restaurant that you could book once a week was superb
Cocktails were fantastic cocktail of the day was sometimes very unusual but good I didn't find the wine very drinkable but lots of others did so maybe it's me bottled wine to buy available but with champagne as an alternative it's ok Beer of lager type good Good lunch choice in main restaurant or beach bar more barbeque type food here this was changed at 3ish to snack
Whilst watching entertainment which was round the pool drinks were served in plastic beakers which I didn't like I could understand during day but at night think they could use glass but the choice to go to main bar is there and drink in a glass Entertainment team were good but struggled because there were so few to provide entertainment which meant long gaps between sketches The Queen act they did was superb as was the Fire act
Entertainment finished early for turtles who were hatching on the beach this meant no access to beach during night hours Most had hatched by time we were there but just to see the odd ones in the morning struggling down to sea was fantastic They were protected by Archelon volunteers who advised against interference with the turtles on their way to sea as they had to gain strength on the way these volunteers were from all over world and most were very nice except for one who someone nicknamed ferocious Frieda because of her over the top attitude
We met some lovely people a special mention to Donna and Chris who had a lovely son Charlie
We had some good but expensive trips arranged by thomson Kefalonia was a long day but excellent Unfortunately our shipwreck on was cancelled so I can't comment on that we did a turtle watching trip from beach which was good and only 10e There is an unreliable bus right outside hotel that goes in zante town 1.60e we shared a taxi back for 12e Weather was excellent except for 1 day which became stormy although still very warm. I believe just after we left they had 4 days of rain which is not uncommon for October Smaller hotels and bars around we're starting to close All the staff were extremely friendly especially lovely Costas i n the restaurant Kalamaki is good to walk to down the beach and don't forgot to visit the crazy golf which is fantastic with lovely owners who do meals drinks and snacks as well Short walk down to main laganas strip (mostly closed)past rows of sun beds backed by bars( so different to zante hotel beach ) sun beds on beach are all at a cost
Overall would go again if had same room which made the holiday

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms with seaview own sun beds and umbrella or balcony smaller room for better seav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westwoodirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about a recent holiday at the Louis Zante

Beach.

We are glad to read that your holiday was a success and that you had a good and relaxing time. It is a

pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our cuisine and drinks, especially the cocktails. We are pleased that

you enjoyed your room so much and that you had your own sun beds to relax at.

We hope to welcome you back to the Louis Zante Beach or one of our many other Louis hotels in the

nearest future.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed at Louis Zante Beach at the end of September for the second time and everything was as good as it was at the first time.
We had two children with us and we were upgraded to a family room which was very nice of the management. The room was very clean and was cleaned every day, children's toys nicely arranged over the whole room:)
The food was good and variable, during the meal time very often refilled. We also tried the special Asian restaurant and it was nice change.
The beach is sandy and clean with plenty of shells. Great for children as it is very shallow. The sea was at this year time very warm. The sunbeds at the beach are for 8Eur per day. Sunbeds by the pool are free and there are plenty of them.
There are two playgrounds for children and big garden to run on:) The staff was very friendly and willing, ready to help. The animation team was pleasant. The night program was sometimes good and sometimes worse.. But that was no problem.
The only disadvantage of this year time are wasps, which were outside almost everywhere.
I recommend a boat trip to see turtles in the bay, they go from the beach near the hotel and it costs only 10 Eur. We were twice and we saw turtles each time.

We will definitely return to this hotel once more. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eliska K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear repeat guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at the Louis Zante

Beach.

We are glad to hear that you had a fantastic and relaxing holiday with us. We are pleased to read that you

enjoyed your room and appreciated the hard work and effort by the housekeeping staff. We are also

happy to read that you enjoyed the cuisine and found all of our staff very friendly and willing to help.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon here at Louis Zante Beach.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We went in July for 7 days it was so good we went again in September. Staff are fabulous, food is fantastic, beach is lovely and the rooms are spotlessly clean. I have just booked again for June 2014. The chef in July was so helpful to my partner who has food allergies but he had moved to another hotel when we returned , but the new chef was also excellent. Thanks to all the staff for giving us a wonderful holiday and we will see you once more in June next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MalcW720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear recurrent guest,

We would to thank you for lovely lines about your stay at Louis Zante Beach.

We are delighted to read that you like Louis Zante Beach so much that you return and that you are looking forward to come back next year again. It is a pleasure and makes us proud and glad that our staff did a good job and that you liked the service they offer. We are happy to hear that you find the room clean and fresh.

We hope to welcome you soon again at Louis Zante Beach.

Faithfull yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
1.4 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
639 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.2 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Zante Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Zante Beach

Property: Louis Zante Beach
Address: On Laganas bay, Laganas 290 92, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Laganas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Zante Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Share delightful days in the sun at our Louis Zante Hotel where endless choices awaits you. Pools, tennis courts, beach volley, gym, mini club, children's pirate ship - these are just some of the exciting activities at the Louis Zante Beach. Top it of with our perfect Laganas location and friendly staff and you'll enjoy the very best of Zakynthos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Zante Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Zante Beach Laganas
Hotel Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
Louis Zante Beach Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing