We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and unwind”
Review of Louis Zante Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Louis Zante Beach
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at Louis Zante Beach, we had a great time.Nothing seemed like too much trouble for any of the staff. The reception team were helpful and always had time to talk to you.Even the cleaning staff would say hello if you met them. The choice of food was even better than the Louis hotel in Corfu, watch out for the fresh donuts at breakfast they are fantastic.Every meal time there was plenty of choice, and very rarely did we see a dish duplicated during our stay. Book for the asian restaraunt as soon as you arrive as its very popular, the food is exceptional.
The room was spotless, the cleaner always left us a new bottle of water, and even laid out pyjama's etc on top of the bed.All the rest of the hotel was clean, tidy and well maintained, empty glasses and crockery were removed very quickly and unobtrusively, even ashtrays were changed regularly.The pool area and gardens were well maintained. Poolside entertainment was good, despite hearing gangnam style 4 or 5 times a day, hat's off to the animation team they seem to be on the go all the time.The choice of cocktails on all inclusive is pretty good, just avoid the luminous green one, it will give you a headache. Stick to the ouzo, and you will be fine!!
The beach was clean,and only 140 yards from our room, watch out for the turtle nests and talk to the turtle people if you see them on the beach. If you want to see the turtles go down the beach towards Laganas , and book a boat trip from the people on the beach.They will find you turtles, and if you take the 2 hour cruise you get to swim from the beach at Turtle island which is really great.
Its a quiet island, driving around is very easy,our car was 38Euros for the day, including all insurances and no excess.Brilliant beach at Gerekas, lovely tavernas in Keri beach. Waterpark at Sarakinda is ok for a day out, only 20 minutes by car. Visit Zakynthos town, to do your gift shopping, avoid the hotel shop as nothing has a price, and it seems to be made up as you go!
Special thanks to Athina on reception who was so helpful.

Room Tip: Our room was 654, which had a sea view, something like 454 would be closer to the beach, but may not...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cardalefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Louis Zante Beach for your holiday in Zakynthos.

We are proud to read that our staff were very attentive and did their best to make your holiday very relaxing and enjoyable; moreover we are delighted that our delicious varied food indulged your appetite, especially our fresh donuts. It is also a joy that our Asian restaurant amazed you with its exceptional dishes, and our selection of drinks was to your satisfaction. It is nice of you to note the cleanliness and the maintenance to a high standard of our property and our enthusiastic animation team.

It is a joy that you had a wonderful time, and we hope to welcome you again to the Louis Zante Beach.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,707)
There are newer reviews for Louis Zante Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,071 - 1,077 of 1,707 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

Visited the Zante Beach Hotel at the end of May with a group of friends and we could not fault the place.

The hotel was spotless, the staff were excellent and the food was outstanding. Not one day went by where we were disappointed with the choices and nothing was repeated which can always be worrying on all inclusive deals - the snack bar pizza were delicious, the dinner choices in the main restaurant were amazing and the late night snacks were just what we needed after a hard day eating and sunbathing!! The selection of drinks on the all inclusive list was also amazing - the cocktails and champagne were are definite hit with the ladies.

Thank you to all the staff who proved such a great service - they are an absolute credit to your hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yebbis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear guest,

We must express our gratitude for your recent stay at the Louis Zante Beach.

We are pleased to receive your flattering words about our housekeeping staff, who kept our property spotless, and about our kitchen staff who indulged your appetite with their delicacies, and that especially you enjoyed our pizza and our theme nights. It is a joy that our selection of drinks on All Inclusive basis amazed you, and that you note our Louis Late Bites, great for those who need a midnight snack.

We are happy that every member of your party enjoyed their holiday at the Louis Zante Beach as you did, and we will be waiting for your next visit to our hotel.

Yours truly,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have just returned from two weeks at this Hotel. We have stayed here previously and chose it again because we had our three year old Granddaughter with us.
This Hotel is ideally situated for what we wanted for our Granddaughter, the beach is safe and the sea is very calm and shallow. The children’s pool is good although a little small and I would imagine at high season this could become crowded.
We stayed in the main Hotel and the room was very clean and comfortable. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and we would not hesitate to stay here again

Room Tip: Check if you are in the main Hotel or blocks
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJPickburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear repeated guest,

Let us thank you for choosing the Louis Zante Beach again.

We are delighted that you found our hotel suitable for holidaying with your small granddaughter, and that you were satisfied with the room and with our friendly and helpful staff.

We cannot wait to see you again at the Louis Zante Beach.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

What an amazing hotel!

Very, very clean, beautiful location, gorgeous food - so much of it and extremely friendly staff!

The animation team were brilliant, they learnt everybody's names and the kids had great fun everyday joining in with the activities, the entertainment at night was varied and enjoyable - lots of laughs from everybody!

The all inclusive drinks were lovely, all the eating and drinking areas had sea views.

Our room was amazing, would definitely book it again!

Cannot fault a single thing at all... apart from having to come home!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssbd2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the Louis Zante Beach.

It is nice that you found our hotel very clean, and our All Inclusive package worthwhile, as the selection of food and drinks was amazing. We are also happy that you liked our entertainment program, and our rooms.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again to the Louis Zante Beach.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

we have just returned from a 10 day trip with our 5yr old daughter at this lovely hotel. This is set in a beautiful location on a preserved turtle nesting beach which caused a bit of a stir when one of the turtle watchers started dragging people out of the sea to move their towels 2 metres closer to the shoreline so as not to be near turtle nesting areas. There should be signs on the beach saying where people can go then everyone knows and don't feel put out, but that's not the hotels issue just an observation. Hotel was very clean, staff obviously work very hard keeping on top of it and the garden are well kept. The food had so much selection and was very tasty especially the carved beef and lamb infact my husband pretty much ate the place clean on those days! My only issue with the dining experience is the ambience of the place, evening meals felt like a school dining hall with no music playing so you wouldn't know you were in Greece necessarily. Staff are also hovering to remove empty plates very quickly, tip also is to get a table and go to get food leaving 1 person to guard the table otherwise it may be gone when you get back. It all works very smoothly though and was never totally full that you couldn't get a seat. It's my first all inc experience and it was good to be able to just get food/drink/ice cream when you wanted, not good for the diet though! oops :) Not sure how strong the cocktails are because we had a fair few and never got drunk or had a hangover so not a bad thing if it is less strong than usual! Entertainment staff try very hard to keep the fun going and the kids love them however the evening shows were fairly average and after 10 nights of the mini disco and bingo being repeated i'm ready for a stiff drink! The pool could do with being larger as alot of activites are set around the pool and most of the time we couldn't get a lounger and the baby pool is tiny! All in all the staff are very friendly and helpful and the Manager is always present keeping involved. will definately look up other Louis hotels after our experience at this one.

Room Tip: the beach chalets are apparently larger than the rooms in the main hotel and ours was definately per...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzytimabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear guest,

We want to thank you for choosing the Louis Zante Beach as your holiday destination.

It gives us a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed our hotel in its beautiful setting with our All Inclusive option. We are also delighted to hear that our staff was attentive and made sure everything was clean and to your liking at all times. Furthermore, we are glad that your daughter loved our children animators and had an enjoyable time with our Santelino Mini Club.

We would like to thank you for bringing the incident at the beach to our attention. as you correctly mention there is not much that can be done because the nesting places of turtles change all the time! We would also like to thank you for highlighting your impression of the atmosphere that was created during meal times, however we are happy to hear that this did not affect your overall dining experience. We are happy to inform you though that we are planning an extension of our authentic Asian restaurant Mura for next season, which will definitely reduce the strain on the main restaurant. We regret to hear that the evening shows did not meet you expectations, and we will use this feedback for our ongoing improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you at the Louis Zante or in any of our other Louis Hotels once more.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Having just returned from a week at the Zante Beach I'm happy to report what a lovely hotel it is. The staff were the definate highlight, making the holiday so pleasant. Nothing was ever to much trouble and they were all so friendly. The level of cleanliness for everywhere was fantastic, the food was delicious, plentiful and varied, the grounds were beautiful. It was reassuring to see the management ever present keeping an eye on things. as noted in previous review the beach was a bit messy when we arrived, due to adverse weather but this seemed to be righting itself by the time we left. The animation team were all little stars, so happy and with never ending energy from dawn to dusk, I dont know how they did it. The dining room terrace and beach bar were both home to many lovely tame little birds who took great delight in 'stealing' from unguarded plates, lovely to watch and experience .If you fancy a great boat trip , go on the beach, turn right, two minuets walk , the laganas boat trips board by the sea. Trips of 1,2 and 3 hours. We did the 2 hour trip, to see thr turtles,the caves and swam on turtle island, fabulous. The boat only holds about 20 people, but very safe, the captain been at it a lot of years. Much nicer and cheaper than the holiday company alternative. We have stayed in several Louis brand hotels and they have never disappointed, we would highly recommend this one.

Room Tip: Fabulous corner room 247, 2nd floor main building, stunning view
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delilah83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for leaving your valuable feedback about the Louis Zante Beach online.

We are delighted that our hotel met your expectations and you were impressed with our attentive and helpful staff, and with our talented and active animation team; moreover it is nice of you to note the cleanliness of our property and the rich selection of our delicious food.

We appreciate your recommendation and will look forward to seeing you at the Louis Zante Beach or any other Louis Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Visited the Louis Zante Beach hotel from 21 to 28 May. It is our fifth return visit, and I think the hotel has got even better. I was very impressed with the whole reception staff when we arrived (myself, my husband, our two girls and my parents). They spoke excellent English and couldn't have been more helpful. We had paid for two family rooms, but had requested to be on the ground floor in the annexe buildings as we had stayed in those rooms before - we didn't realise that these were the new "superior" family rooms which had been upgraded since our last visit. However, upon arrival we were told that our request had been noted and we had been upgraded to the superior rooms which was fantastic - rooms 401 and 403 - they were amazing and I think upon returning next year we will pay to upgrade to the superior rooms.

We were very disappointed with the beach on our first day - there had been a storm the previous week which had washed up vast amounts of stones and seaweed along the shore. However, the following day there was another storm which washed it all away again and returned the beach to its usual stunning condition!

The food, as usual, was top notch. There are a couple of fussy eaters in our party and they never went hungry.

The staff are all wonderful and deserve a particular mention - from the maids to the waiters and kitchen staff and the wonderful bar staff at the beach bar. The hotel manager was also very noticable wandering around the hotel and keeping an eye on things.

We really cannot fault the hotel, or the island itself and would definitely be looking to return again next year.

One last tip: If you want to see the turtles my mum took my two girls out on the €10 per person one hour boat trip which is advertised just a hundred yards down the beach - they were out for an hour and a half and saw sixteen turtles!! The boat captain speaks excellent English and made the whole trip very entertaining.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear repeated guest,

We are pleased that you decided to visit the Louis Zante Beach again.

We are thrilled to hear that you note the changes that happen to our hotel year after year as you return; moreover we are delighted that this year our staff impressed you with their language skills and their attentive and thoughtful treatment. It is a delight that you found our food varied and delicious, and that our refurbished family rooms varied your holiday experience at the Louis Zante.

We are looking forward to your next visit to our property.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.4 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#15 of 73 in Laganas
462 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.4 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,252 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
1.1 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Zante Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Zante Beach

Address: On Laganas bay, Laganas 290 92, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
#1 Family Hotel in Laganas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range: $140 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Zante Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Share delightful days in the sun at our Louis Zante Hotel where endless choices awaits you. Pools, tennis courts, beach volley, gym, mini club, children's pirate ship - these are just some of the exciting activities at the Louis Zante Beach. Top it of with our perfect Laganas location and friendly staff and you'll enjoy the very best of Zakynthos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Zante Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Zante Beach Laganas
Hotel Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
Louis Zante Beach Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing