We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Louis Zante Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louis Zante Beach
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is the second time I have been to this hotel and its a perfect holiday to relax and enjoy. The food is fab especially the Asian, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and would defiantly return

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussiebear13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear loyal guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Louis Zante Beach as your holiday destination for a second time, and thank you for writing a few lines about you positive impression of our hotel.

We are delighted that you have had yet another perfect and relaxing holiday at the Louis Zante Beach. It is a true joy to hear that you deeply appreciate all our helpful and friendly staff, and that you greatly enjoy our wonderful food buffet with flavours inspired from all corners of the world.

Thank you for recommending the Louis Zante Beach to other travellers and we greatly look forward to having you here as a guest soon again.

Yours truly

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,110
    412
    100
    28
    13
See reviews for
756
649
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

spent a week here in may and had a lovely time. Hotel very clean everywhere, rooms very comfortable and air conditioning worked well unlike most places we have stayed The staff were friendly and helpful and the buffet meals plentiful and varied with themed nights. When this hotel says all inclusive they really mean it. only down side is the night time entertainment is around the pool which is nice except when it rains.
One tip don't buy water just fill up from the dining room pool area and one or two other places

Room Tip: we stayed in the hotel itself and had no problem with noise or anything
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swimmersdelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for spending a week in May at the Louis Zante Beach and for writing a comment about your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely holiday here because you liked your clean and comfortable room, the friendly and helpful staff as well as our lovely and abundant food buffet. It is truly wonderful to know that you greatly appreciated the All Inclusive option and enjoyed our delicious theme nights. Regarding your comment about the stage being outside we are glad to say that we mostly enjoy beautiful sunshine here in Greece so for the majority of the time the weather does not pose any threat to our excellent entertainment.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Louis Hotels soon again.

Warm regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

As a family we have stayed at the Louis Zante Beach hotel many times.
Every stay was always without fail a fantastic holiday.
All the staff were always friendly and helpful and always there to help.
The food was lovely and there was always something to suit everybody even fussy kids!
The hotel is in a great location right on the beach with a lovely view of turtle island, it is a short walk into the town but if you are a family with kids would recommend going into town during the day or early evening as its very loud and lively once the 18-30s come out!
Wether you want to laze by the pool or chill on the beach you will have a lovely holiday at this hotel always something to enertain both young and old alike!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear loyal guest,

On behalf of the Louis Zante Beach we thank you for staying at our hotel again and for taking the time to write such a positive comment about your experience.

It is wonderful to hear that your latest stay here at the Louis Zante Beach was just as brilliant as all your previous visits. We are delighted to hear that you deeply appreciate our friendly and attentive staff team who always do the best they can in order to keep everybody happy. It is also a great pleasure to hear that you think that our food buffet is of excellent quality with enough choice to satisfy even the fussiest eaters. We are glad that you like our hotel's superb location and that you regard the Louis Zante Beach as being a hotel that has something for everyone.

Thank you for recommending the Louis Zante Beach to other travellers and we hope that you will come back again for another relaxing holiday.

Yours faithfully

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Staid for a week in September in a great location out of the way of the strip but only a 5 minute walk if you want to get to the night life, must recommend the pink panther bar they were fantastic and to hire quads and sight see the island. The hotel was clean and had a great selection of food nice beach the seas great and good entertainment during the day, could do a little more at night but night life in pink panther was so good and cheap beer so didn't mind. Overall would recommend staying here and we would go back, actually honking of re booking it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnyDreamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying one week at the Louis Zante Beach and for leaving a comment on TripAdvisor.

We are extremely happy to hear that you thought that our hotel's beautiful location was superb with its proximity to both the beach and nightlife. We are also glad that you found our hotel’s facilities clean and pleasant, and it is nice to know that you liked the tasty food on offer and enjoyed the daytime entertainment.

Thank you for recommending the Louis Zante Beach to other travellers and we greatly look forward to welcoming you back here on your next holiday.

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here as a family for a week in early August. Lovely chilled out place- food and drinks were fine-can be a little repetative but fine for a week.
The hotel is located next to the beach and is on the Laganas strip - come out and walk to your right for about 15 minutes and this takes you to the clubbing part. Walk to the left along the beach annd this takes you to a couple of small towns - fantastic scenery and the beaches to the left were almost deserted.
We decided to take a walk along the beach at & 7am and were fortunate enough to see some baby loggerhead turtles hatch and scuttle to the sea- amazing!
We had inter-connecting rooms - they were fine if a bit tired- but hey we didn't spend much time in the rooms,
Generally a lovely all inclusive hotel - fabulous for a chill out week.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpecialKM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for spending your holiday at the Louis Zante Beach and for writing a few lines about your impression of our hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you think that the Louis Zante Beach is a fabulous All Inclusive hotel situated in a lovely environment close to quiet sandy beaches, nightlife, small villages and wildlife. We are glad that the food on offer was to your satisfaction but are surprised to hear that you found the buffets slightly repetitive as we work hard to keep both quality and variety very high and we often receive much praise for our food and popular theme nights. However, we are delighted to hear that you still had a lovely and relaxing week in our hotel and it is wonderful that you even got to see some turtles!

We hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back to the Louis Zante Beach or to any other of our many Louis Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

food,staff,drinks,resort all fantastic.very clean,anything you asked for wasnt too much.all staff are really nice,look out for arthur in the restaurant really good with kids!!management are really nice,my boys got lollipops everytime at reception and even got a free teddy last week we was there.we got married and our day couldnt of bein any better everyone wished us well,by the end of our holiday we knew every one we want to go back next year.entertainment could be better.if you want a wedding abroad go here.beach lovely,nice clean

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalie Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to congratulate you on your recent marriage and thank you for letting the Louis Zante Beach serve you on this very special day. We also want to thank you for writing a few lines about your stay.

We are delighted that Louis Zante Beach was able to provide you with everything you needed so that you could have a fantastic wedding. We are also very happy that you and your children felt so well looked after by our friendly and attentive staff, and that you greatly appreciated our fantastic food, clean facilities and great service.

Thank you very much for recommending our hotel to other wedding guests and we are thrilled to hear that you want to come back to Louis Zante Beach next year. We look forward to seeing you!

Yours faithfully

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Travelled with my husband for 11 nights in Sept whuch was just the right length of stay. Had a lovely time, despite 2 bad days of weather due to the storm which meant we were extremely limited in what we could do. Thank goodness for AI - had lovely cocktails and read our books. The rainy day was the only visit I made to the gym !
In terms of the hotel, the staff were courteous and helpful. Our room was a good size (in one of the bungalows) and as we were on the ground floor we had 2 loungers as well as a table & chairs on our patio. As the grounds were so lovely, we could sunbathe outside our room and this made a change on a couple of occasions as opposed to the pool or paying for the beach loungers. My tip would be don't pay for the loungers on the beach as you can move your own loungers wherever you like and as the hotel is right on the beach, you can be steps away from the sand but technically not on the beach, so no need to pay.
The food and drinks were of a good standard for an AI. Plenty of choice at all meals and I was happy to see a good selection of greek food on several nights. For a light bite at lunch, the beach bar was good for picking up salad, pizza, kebab meat etc without having to get dried and dressed. At night we tried the Asian restaurant a couple of times. This was good and a nice change. It's still buffet but you are waiter served your drinks.
There was a good selection of cocktails which were pretty palatable and beer and wine on tap which was OK. Plenty of soft drinks also and I got addicted to the ice coffees !
Although the hotel was pretty full we never had any problems getting a lounger or a table at any meal times.
My only negatives would be that the entertainment was not to our taste (but that doesn't mean it was bad, just not our thing) and the music around the pool was very repetitive - the same every day I think !
Would go again if the price was right as we enjoyed our stay in the hotel and Zante as an island was wonderful. However, we were glad we are at the end of the bay/strip as Laganas itself was not to our taste. Much more suited to 20 sonehtings - groups of guys & girls going clubbing. We hadn't realised this before booking. That said, we never had any noise issues and the hotel is away from the main strip area so don't let that put you off at all.

Room Tip: Bungalows - ground floor to get your own sun loungers
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elvister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to express our gratitude to you for staying at Louis Zante Beach and for taking the time to post your review.

We are very pleased that you had a lovely holiday and that you deeply appreciated our All Inclusive Package with its great selection of quality food and tasty cocktails. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our new Asian restaurant, felt comfortable in our spacious bungalows, and in general had a relaxing time in our beautiful hotel. We are sorry if the music was not exactly to your taste but we are glad to hear that it did not prevent you from having a great holiday. We are very happy that you are already considering Louis Zante Beach as an excellent option for your next holiday, and thank you for recommending it to others.

We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Louis Zante Beach soon again.

Warm regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.5 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#14 of 73 in Laganas
455 reviews
1.4 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#12 of 73 in Laganas
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Zante Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Zante Beach

Property: Louis Zante Beach
Address: On Laganas bay, Laganas 290 92, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
#1 Family Hotel in Laganas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Zante Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Share delightful days in the sun at our Louis Zante Hotel where endless choices awaits you. Pools, tennis courts, beach volley, gym, mini club, children's pirate ship - these are just some of the exciting activities at the Louis Zante Beach. Top it of with our perfect Laganas location and friendly staff and you'll enjoy the very best of Zakynthos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Zante Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Zante Beach Laganas
Hotel Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
Louis Zante Beach Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing