We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“World Class Greek Styled Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 74 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“World Class Greek Styled Customer Service”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I have just returned from yet another outstanding holiday at my 2nd home and could write about the wonderful flat location fronting onto the Marine Park that is Lagnana Bay, or Food and Drink that is plentiful and varied, or the Pool, Grounds, and Buildings that are maintained to a high standard but I won't.
Customer Service at this Hotel has always been very good but since the staff changes that have just been made in the Bar Staff, has now become World Class (Greek Styled), from the Husband and Wife Management Team and their team from Front of House through to Housekeeping nothing is to much for them. If you want something you just have to ask, my Wife was suffering from Back pain so a new Mattress was put on tht Bed, the Shower Head slipped on the Runner so that got replaced with a new one.
Every member of Staff many of whom have been at this Hotel prior to Louis Group taking over a Decade ago go out of their way what ever the time of day to ensure that your needs are met, even the Night Security Guard gets to know the Night Bird Guests.
Can't wait to go back next May.

Room Tip: Pay for a Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bighhairdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear loyal guest,

Thank you very much for deciding to spend your holidays at the Louis Zante Beach once again and for being so kind to post a review online.

We are pleased to hear that you had an outstanding holiday spent at our hotel and that you admired our good food and drinks on offer, our great pool area, hotel grounds and the well maintained building, all kept to a high standard. We would especially like to thank you for highly praising all our staff members who were able to offer you an excellent service. Rest assured that we will gladly share your positive feedback with everyone here. Please send our regards to your wife and we hope that she has recovered well from her back pain.

It was once again our pleasure accommodating you here at our Louis Zante Beach and we are very much looking forward to seeing you again for another fabulous holiday next May.

Yours sincerely

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,025
    385
    93
    27
    13
See reviews for
684
606
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Returned on 12 October 2012. Went fully inclusive with First Choice, and a very pleasant stay.

The Good:
* Close to airport, 5 minute transfers.
* Good hotel location right next to beach.
* Singer Mila is too good for this hotel.
* Good choice of food. I love my breakfasts and they were great here. As was the cake.
* All staff were all helpful and pleasant.
* Plenty of comfortable loungers.
* First Choice offer out lots of excursions. Can recommend the The Turtle Boat one, especially of you take your snorkel gear.
* Asian restaurant is 'free', make a nice change from the other restaurants. Make a point of booking early since it was always full.

The Bad:
* Birds and stray dogs in the restaurants. Despite Manager's comments from earlier reviews, nothing has yet been done, and we often saw birds on the tables.
* The animation team are all keen, nice and friendly, but come off very amateurish since they clearly have little resources from hotel. As a result, the entertainment is quite repetitive.
* Aside from upon arrival, there were no water bottles left in room. All water is dispensed into small glasses at the restaurants.
* Plastic cups for all drinks outside. The beer is not great to start with, but tastes much better in the restaurant's proper glasses then in the recycled plastic beakers.
* Official hotel policy is that the beach towels can only be replaced every 2 days, but thankfully this is not enforced.
* Bad spelling on the plastic cups ('loose' instead of 'lose'), and signs around the hotel ('gusts' instead of 'guests') make the hotel look silly.


The Ugly...
* Laganas town is a bit shabby and smells of rubbish. Lots of shops/bars were closing down for season (some permanently by the look of it) and bearing in mind this was at the end of the season, you will probably choose to taxi to Zakynthos for evenings or stay in the hotel.


Compared to our similarly priced package to Sharm-El-Shaik last year, this was not as good, but the weather was great, the days were still long and we had a lovely time.

Would highly recommend this hotel, but having noticed the price changing significantly in the weeks prior to travel, would be less happy to paid much more than the £540 we did.

Room Tip: Try and get a bungalow with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Zante Beach we thank you for your visit to our hotel and for sharing your experience with us.

It gives us great pleasure hearing that you had a very pleasant stay here and that you admired the hotel's great location - right next to the beach - that our food choice was to your liking, that you admired our helpful and pleasant staff members, and that you in particular enjoyed our Asian Restaurant, serving as a nice change. Nevertheless, we regret hearing that there were still birds on the tables and stray dogs making a visit on our hotel grounds; we will surely follow up those issues straightaway, for probably the hundredth time this season (please understand that our actions need to be measured so that we do not conflict with animal laws). As for the animation team, we are sad to hear that you found them a bit repetitive, even though they often get good feedback from others. We will still let the team know about your opinion and surely changes will be applied wherever found necessary. As for your comment concerning the plastic cups provided in the pool areas outside, please be informed that they are made of polycarbonate and are reusable; this is due to safety reasons, as many situations have taken place where guests got injured when stepping into broken glass on the floor. We have noticed the mistakes on the plastic cups as well as the signs (albeit too late already) and would like to apologize for this. Finally, it is a shame to hear that Laganas was not fully to your liking, but we are glad that you at least enjoyed Zakynthos. We truly hope that those factors will not prevent you from returning to our or any other Louis Hotel.

We are thrilled to hear that the weather throughout your stay was great and that you had a lovely time spent here. We are thankful to your for highly praising our Louis Zante Beach and hope that you will gratify one of our Louis Hotels with a return visit in the near future!

Yours faithfully

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

we stayed at the Louis Zante Beach hotel september 2012 , we booked only a few weeks before and chose Zante because it was available from the airport on the day we wanted to travel.
We were expecting greece to be a little more basic than some other places we have travelled but we couldnt have been more wrong.
The Hotel is a very high standard, the Hotel is clean & was kept clean. The staff are friendly.
We had booked all inclusive, the food was to a really high standard, fresh and plenty of choice in the main restaurant and the beach bar. The choice of drinks was good including cocktails and carafe s of wine with meals, all in glass glasses only plastic by the pool. we didnt have to queue for drinks at the bar, there was always plenty of staff. The hotel could have been quieter than in the height of the season as it was coming to the end, also the school holidays had finished so not many children.
The room was spacious & cleaned everyday, including new bedding & towels as required.
It seams clear that alot of guests return here.
The Hotel was in a good locationalong the beach from the busy area. On an evening you can walk into Laganas along the beach or the road it takes about 10 mins. we also got a taxi into Zante town for a meal one evening approx 10-15 mins taxi ride.
We didnt really stay in the hotel for the entertainment on the evening so cnat really comment , we did listen to the Turtle talk and found it interestin , even adopted a hatchling.
If i could find fault at all with the hotel it was that there was not a no smoking policy in the outside part of the restaurant. lots of poeple were lighting up inbetween courses or sitting after their meal smoking when a few yards away was a large seating area where they could have gone to smoke. My partner smokes but wouldnt dream of smoking where other poeple are eating, it was mainly english guests that were doing this. The hotel could easily solve this by introducing a no smoking in the restaurant policy.
Also whilst we were there we hired a spead boat for a few days. We hired ours from the bar cubana . There are some fantastic beaches & caves & crystal clear bays to explore. Also the chance of spotting a turtle.
We would definately go back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: we stayed on the main hotel building, i think the bigger rooms for families are in the anex building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loisles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for spending your holiday at the Louis Zante Beach and for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

We are very glad to hear that you had an outstanding holiday at the Louis Zante Beach as you deeply appreciated the hotel's clean and well maintained facilities and grounds, as well as the hotel's pleasant location in Laganas. It is a joy to read that the All Inclusive package was such a success because you greatly enjoyed the fresh, tasty variety of food and beverages. We are also happy that you thought that our staff and service was friendly and efficient. We are sorry that you did not quite appreciate our lenient outdoor smoking policy and even thought your comment is unusual we will take a note of it and see if we can make any suitable amendments in the future. However, we are delighted that this minor issue did not prevent you from having a lovely holiday at the Louis Zante Beach.

It gives us great joy hearing that you would return to the Louis Zante Beach and we look forward to your return visit.


Warm regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwmbran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Just got back from an amazing two weeks at the Louis zante beach hotel, we travelled as a family of five, Two adults, one 16, one 13, and a 3 year old and there really was something for everyone
the staff were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble, food was of very good standard and on constant supply and even something for a very fussy three year old.

Our rooms were in an OK location partly my fault for asking for interconnecting room but will learn for next time.

Hotel was spotlessly clean you will always see a cleaner somewhere around the hotel day and night and just have to say a massive hello and thank you to the animation team for making it a holiday to remember. Everyone at this hotel works incredibly hard to keep everyone happy.

Also have to mention Mila who looked after our little boy in the kids club she did an amazing job of keeping him safe and happy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for spending two weeks at the Louis Zante Beach and for writing such a lovely comment about your experience.

We are delighted that you had a fantastic family holiday here and that you felt that our hotel had something for everyone. We are very happy that you thought that the food on offer was superb with plenty of choice good enough to satisfy even our youngest and most fussy eaters. It brings us great joy hearing that you experienced all the staff at the Louis Zante Beach as extremely friendly and helpful, and it is wonderful to read about all your appreciation for our housekeeping staff, animation team and kids' club.

We hope that we will get the privilege of welcoming you back to the Louis Zante Beach next year.

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Have just returned back in the UK after visiting my 'Greek Family' - this is a very extended family which includes all the staff at the Louis Zante Beach, all the special friends that we have made over the years and other people that we catch up with and it's like we have never been away.

If you want to experience a little bit of heaven then this is the place. We cannot put our finger on it, or ever be able to 'bottle it' but to try and explain it is impossible. It may not be for everyone but for us it is and already trying to get the time off from work to go back again in May next year.

Thank you to you all for helping us to make more memories that will see us through the winter here in England, inlcuding the 'Return of the Teeth' for those who are interested :).

As others have mentioned, the cleanliness from the front drive all the way to the beach and beyond shows the standard that this hotel has, this has never faultered in the last number of years. The choice of food and drinks and being ok to sit and just chat without being asked to move. The staff working so hard to make sure that you are relaxed, happy and completely at ease is their main aim, even had the 'Head Handy Man' playing boules on the beach :)

Would just like to say a VERY BIG THANK You to you all, sorry if we didn't get chance to say it personally, but find it really hard when it's home time so enjoy the rest - you all deserve it and will see you again next year.

With love from one of you 'English Relatives' xoxo

Room Tip: Sorry but you can't have my room !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trebo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Let us thank you for having chosen to stay at our Louis Zante Beach and for posting such a positive comment online.

What better review could we receive! It gives us great pleasure knowing that you very much admired all our staff members, who made you feel very welcome. Rest assured that your kind words will gladly be shared with everyone here and will surely put a big smile on everyone's faces. We are happy that you appreciated the superb cleanliness as well the amazing choice of food and drinks.

We feel honored when hearing that you recommend the Louis Zante Beach to anyone who wants to experience a little bit of heaven. It gives us joy reading that you will be coming back next year; we cannot wait!

Yours truly

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We have just returned from a 11 night stay returned 9th Oct this is at the very end of the season in Laganas so not everywhere was open in fact they where all getting ready to shut. Just something to think about if you are booking a late getaway next year.
Check in was as good as i have ever had at any Hotel 4 or 5 star it was not just your in room number 509 its over there somewhere. Kregarios (hope thats the right spelling) placed tickets on our luggage and walked us to the allocated appartment. Showed us where everthing was only to find the air con did not work here we go I thought, He contacted the maintenance guy who turned up five minutes later about the same time as the luggage. A quick jiggle of the patio door and all was well the appartment was spotless and was kept that way by the very dutiful Angela Clean towles and bedding every day. The food was allways hot (that makes a change) with a good breakfast selection, eggs as you want them bacon and sausage will never be as the Brits would like but ok and the closest beans to Heinz you will get. Lunch also good with a good variety in the main restaurant there is also a junk food section for those who so choose.
The beach bar also has a fair selection but is more of a snack bar really evening meals are also exceptionally good with the restaurant manager Costas making all feel as though you belong and ensuring all was as it should be Now in fairness I have mentioned by name three of the staff but almost every body gave great service with a smile. We never had any trouble getting a sunbed but the hotel was only 75% occupied as sun beds are reserved by the same people in the same place every day you may have to join them or take whats left. The grounds are large mostly grass with mature trees providing some welcome shade. the pool area is ok but you cannot get much peace as the animation team go through the same dreary routine with only one music tape if i ever hear Frank Sanatra and my way again i wil scream. Speaking to other guests I was surprised as just how many of them have been going sometimes twice a year for many years and never leave the grounds thats sad why go to another country without seeing it ?
Now a couple of points that the manager should take note of incidentally all the replies supposedly by the main manager are actually I was told are done by a P R in Athens. He is in fact not very friendly person just makes him self visible occasional nod if your lucky. My first is the dogs that appear at meal times no attempt is made to remove them my second is the guests that throw food to them and one female that had a mut on her lap letting it feed from the table ie licking the plate. The drinks are fair but the beer unfortunately is pretty dire and the nearest bars in the main road are a fair walk although there is a couple of bars within reach by way of the beach no lights and the gully that has to be crossed may have water flowing may need a tourch.There is a small bar called the river bar bit shabby but has John Smiths and Amstel pool table and free wi fi makes a change and gets you out at night for an hour or two
All in all a good hotel its a matter of is it for you, Happy not to move can live with the beer and ok with kids running and screaming you will love this place if not look else where Its not for me

Room Tip: all the rooms are the same but the ground floor appear to be bigger by about 2 metres as for noise i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NorthWalesRigsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to say 'thank you' to you for deciding to spend your holidays at the Louis Zante Beach and for posting a comment online.

It gives us great pleasure reading that you were impressed with the efficient and lovely check-in, that you admired the spotlessly clean apartment, and that you enjoyed our delicious food on offer. In addition, thank you for your compliments to our brilliant staff. Nevertheless, we regret hearing that the music played around the pool from the animation team was not to your liking. Thank you for pointing out the dogs that appeared at meal times; serious measures will surely be taken concerning this matter. Furthermore, we are saddened to hear that our beer did not please you and assure you that your remark will be redirected to the Bar Men for improvement.

Your claim that the replies on this website are being written by a 'PR in Athens' is 100% wrong. Our hotel (and Company in general) is not faultless, however we have the decency to reply to our own comments and try to explain ourselves via this website (by the way this is not something many companies can claim to do). Every General Manager in every single one of our hotels has a say in what is being replied to the comments posted by our guests. We feel it is our duty to reply to your comments and to consider everything you say for our improvement. Sometimes, our Company's Quality and Branding Manager intervenes to post his views on certain issues, however he is more than entitled to do so because he is touring our hotels numerous times during the year. He is the one coordinating our Company's standardization efforts and from time to time may be more suited to reply to certain issues, since he sees all our hotels. Rest assured that in the cases where he replies to a comment, he signs the message as such. Once again, we reiterate that replies to guest comments are handled internally by the people who are at the service of our guests on a daily basis, not by some neutral nobody in Athens.

We hope that the niggles you mentioned in your review will not prevent you from returning to our hotel. We would be more than glad if you gave us another chance to offer you a relaxing holiday, either at the Louis Zante Beach or at one of our other beautiful Louis Hotels.

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

stayed at the zante beach end of september,we thought the hotel was clean and room was good {we stayed in the hotel} food was very good,but one thing we didnt like was lots of children running around the dinning area,when you where having your evening meal .several people did not adhere to the dress code there by giving a poor ambience to the restaurant.
staff very helpfull,just a shame parents dont keep there children under control.to sum up a good hotel a lovely location let down by the above points.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank currie044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for staying at the Louis Zante Beach and for leaving a comment on Tripadvisor.

We are so glad to hear that you found our hotel as well as the rooms spotlessly clean and good and that our food served was to your liking. In addition, thank you for highly praising our staff members, who are known for ensuring that every single guest is left satisfied. We regret hearing that you were displeased with some of our guests, but are happy that you were still able to enjoy yourself.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your opinion on this website and we hope that we can soon greet you back to the Louis Zante Beach or to any other Louis Hotel for another fabulous stay.

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#13 of 74 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Zante Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Zante Beach Hotel

Property: Louis Zante Beach Hotel
Address: On Laganas bay, Laganas 290 92, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Laganas
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Zante Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Share delightful days in the sun at our Zante Hotel where endless choices awaits you. Pools, tennis courts, beach volley, gym, mini club, children's pirate ship - these are just some of the exciting activities at the Louis Zante Beach. Top it of with our perfect Laganas location and friendly staff and you'll enjoy the very best of Zakynthos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Louis Zante Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Zante Beach Laganas
Hotel Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach Hotel Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing