We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Louis Zante Beach
Nearby Hotels
Hera Zakynthos Hotel(Laganas)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$148
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pallas Hotel(Laganas)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$96
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$36
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atlantis Hotel(Laganas)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tzante Hotel(Laganas)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,752)
Filter reviews
1,752 results
Traveler rating
1,161
439
110
29
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,161
439
110
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamasian restaurantbeach barmain restaurantsea viewevening entertainmentthe michael jackson tributebeach volleyballshow cookingaqua aerobicsturtle islandkids clubpirate shipgreat holidaybaby turtleswalk along the beachrestaurant staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,192 - 1,197 of 1,752 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We went to the hotel from 31st aug to the 14th sept were we got married on the 10tb sept the hotel is fantasic and great for familys to pool and the beach great and also the food was out standing as well the staff work so hard to keep everyone happy and never let you down at all any one thing of getting married it is a must nothing is to much trouble thanks to hotel manager and staff for our wedding was great with sun all day also julie wedding planner outstanding and richard day that take the best photos for you on a very importent day of your life and he is also funny as well what more can i say you make your own holiday and meet some many fantasic peoples when your defo will go back to this hotel also the people out side the in the shops bars and eating place fantasic dont wait book your self in to the louis Zante beach lay back and enjoy big thanks to everyone at the louis zante beach for all your help defo 5 star to us thanks mr and mr gardner and famliy

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gardner80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Louis Zante Beach as your holiday and wedding venue and for leaving such a charming comment on Tripadvisor.

Firstly, we would like to congratulate you and your partner on your marriage and may your future together be filled with love, health and happiness. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel fantastic, the pool and the beach great, and that our outstanding food was to your liking. Further, it gives us joy reading that the service that was provided to you by our very friendly, helpful, attentive and amazing staff members did satisfy your needs and that your special day was great, thanks to the management, our staff as well as Julie, the wedding planner. It is nice to see that you met some fantastic people here and that you will definitely return. Rest assured that your warm words and your 'thank yous' will gladly be forwarded to the ones concerned.

Once again thank you for all your compliments and for highly praising the Louis Zante Beach and we cannot wait to welcome you back next year for your anniversary!

Yours truly

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Can only reiterate what other reviewers have said about his hotel. There are lots of positives and a few negatives.

We stayed end of August, beginning of September and the hotel was working at full capacity, but never felt hideously busy. This was our first all-inclusive so I have nothing to compare against, so here are a first-timers impression:

The food was consistently excellent - we are foodies and every evening there was an impressive choice of delicious food. Everything was hot and the staff work really hard to replenish and ensure food was not sitting around for an age. Lots of greek dishes as well which I really enjoyed. Oh, and the desserts are just outstanding. Children's buffet is unimaginative to say the least, a rotation of fish fingers, burgers and chicken nuggets, but my kids are not very adventurous so this was fine by them. Like most of the staff we encountered at the hotel, the dining room staff are very friendly.

The beach is just fabulous. Beautiful clear, warm water and it's so shallow so the kids loved it. Two sunbeds and a parasol are 8 euros each. We were lucky enough to see a baby turtle making its way into the sea and this was just magical. The hotels' patch of beach is very clean and quiet but the further you walk into Laganas town the worse the beach gets - think lots of broken glass, rubbish and cigarette butts!

Hotel pool was always busy and noisy, the first week we were there, you would have to reserve a sunbed before 9.30. We much preferred the beautiful quiet beach. Also, have read a review on the hotel since we returned, that states the pool dyed their swimwear yellow. This also happened to us on the one occasion we spent time in the pool but as this was at the beginning of the holiday I thought is must be the suncream we were using! Beware!

We stayed in a ground floor bungalow room which was basic but very clean. The cleaner did a brilliant job every day. The beds are very hard and uncomfortable. We asked reception to rectify this, and their first attempt was just to put a fleece blanket under the sheets as a topper. When we told them the beds were still uncomfortable they put spongy mattress toppers on for us. We used a room in the main hotel building on the last day as a shower room and this was very small, with just a shower (with a broken shower rail), and a balcony that looked onto the restaurant roof - I would not book a room in the main hotel after seeing this room.

The hotel charges 3.50 euros a day for using the safe in the room - this strikes me as pure greed on the part of the hotel. The safe is in the wardrobe in the room anyway, the key for it should be provided with the room key. I've read previous responses from the hotel on this subject but to try and justify the charge by saying not all guests want to use this service is ridiculous - the safe is in the room anyway!!!

Entertainment was pretty dire, the stage area needs sprucing up. Alcoholic drinks were pretty dire throughout the hotel (the cocktails were terribly watered down) but seemed worse somehow by the pool entertainment area. Maybe it was the plastic glasses?

We did a couple of trips out of the hotel: one a glass-bottom boat trip to Marathonisi island - we saw one turtle but just loved getting out on the boat. We also hired a car for the day and did some sight-seeing around the island - Zante is such a beautiful island, and its people are so friendly that you should get out of the hotel and explore (and contribute to the local economy). Talking of which, count your change when you shop in Laganas supermarkets - we were consistently short-changed!

I would definately recommend this hotel. Yes there are negatives but these are far outweighed by the positives.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to say 'thank you' to you for deciding to spend your holidays at the Louis Zante Beach and for posting a comment online.

It gives us great pleasure reading that you were impressed with our consistently excellent and great choice of delicious food served, that you liked our very friendly staff members, and that you enjoyed our fabulous beach, especially the clear, warm and shallow water with some baby turtles around. Furthermore, we are happy to hear that you were pleased with your room and in particular the superb cleanliness, thanks to the fabulous job of our housekeepers. Also, it is nice to see that you had fun on your trips and that you especially admired the beautiful island Zante. Nevertheless, we are sorry to hear about the problems you sometimes encountered with receiving sunbeds in the mornings; rest assured that our staff will do their best to remind all our clients of the policies written on the signs in the pool area. Further, we are saddened to hear that the bed did not fully meet your expectations, even after offering you the bed mattresses, which have so far proven to ensure softer bedding according to others. As mentioned before, we have noticed that only a small percentage of our guests actually make use of safety boxes and have thus excluded the charge for it from the room price, in order to be more fair and charge a lower rate, and this resulting in offering excellent value for money. Finally, we are unhappy to hear that you were disappointed in some of our drinks' quality and our entertainment. We would like to guarantee you that your remarks will be passed on to the Bar Men as well as the entertainment team. However, please be informed that future plans/changes/additions are already under discussion concerning the shows and we are trying our best to please all age groups at our hotel.

Thank you very much for recommending the Louis Zante Beach and we are thrilled to hear that your negative comments are being far outweighed by your positive ones. We are looking forward to seeing you again at our hotel and to showing you our results!

Yours faithfully

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Spent 2 weeks at this hotel commencing 19/08/2012 have been here before just as a couple, this time I was in a party of nine 4 adults 3 teenagers and two children aged 11 and 7 and we had a wonderful time. This hotel has just been re-classified by First Choice as a premier hotel. As I have said we did all have a great time, the food choice was excellent and all meals were enjoyed. Cleanliness around the hotel was faultless and the staff are all friendly and helpful. However I think a few tweaks are needed to warrent the Premier title. The entertainment was somewhat repetative we saw one sketch Fountains three times, (funny the first time seen}. The entertainers themselves were very talented and I would have liked to hear more of the excellent singers amongst them. The animation team did work very hard and were very friendly. Access to the beach via the eroded steps with a board placed over them was difficult and this needs to be addressed. The charge for the safe at 39 euros and no free broadband access is not in line with other premier hotels I have visited so perhaps this will come. All in all I still like this hotel and its location so do not let my niggles put you off.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joycie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear loyal guest,

Thank you very much for deciding to spend your holidays at the Louis Zante Beach for the second time and for being so kind to post a review online.

We are pleased to hear that you once again had a wonderful time and that you admired the excellent food choice, the faultless cleanliness around the hotel, as well as the service provided by our friendly and helpful staff. Moreover, it gives us joy knowing that you admired our hardworking animation team as well as our talented entertainers. Rest assured that future plans/changes/implementations concerning the shows are already under discussion for improvement. We are grateful to you for pointing out the steps that lead to the beach but inform you that, due to the beach being protected for turtle hatching, there is not much we can do. We are trying to preserve the natural habitat as much as possible. We realized that only a small percentage of our clients actually make use of safety boxes as well as Internet. This is the reason why we have excluded the charges for them from the room price, in order to be fairer and to offer better value for money to our guests, by allowing to only increasing the price for the ones who want to use them.

It is nice to see that you liked our hotel and its location overall and hope that you will again gratify the Louis Zante Beach or one of our other nice Louis Hotels with a 3rd visit!

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Overall the holiday was very good ,all the restaurants were very well managed considering the hotel was busy and we had a tropical storm on 2 of the days which pushed the staff to the limit but still they did exceptionally well and kept smiling throughout. The hotel manager runs the hotel by being very visible throughout the day and evening and this was very evident during the storm when he was in total control. We had a great room in block 400 which was only 50 yards from the excellent beach and had great views of the effect of the storm on the sea. The cleanliness of the hotel was exceptional and the rooms were serviced to a very high level every day. The only criticism I have is that the evening entertainment and entertainment area does to match the standard of the rest of the hotel, this is based on having to sit by the pool area to watch the evening entertainment and have warm wine served in plastic glasses , we tried 2 different nights the first was a talent competition which comprised of 3 under 10's singing and lasted about 10 minutes the second was on a Saturday night and was a presentation on turtles so we just went back to the main bar it alas had no entertainment. So would I return ,no I guess not ,purely that when I go on holiday the evening entertainment is an integral part of my holiday and this hotel was lacking in that area which is why my score is only 4. Having said that the main hotel bars,restaurant and rooms are faultless so if evening entertainment is not on your list then this is place to go with a great location by the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterboroughsnowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear guest,

Let us express our gratitude by thanking you for staying at the Louis Zante Beach and for sharing your experience with us.

It is a great satisfaction to read that your overall holiday was very good and that you appreciated the fact that our restaurants were very well managed. Furthermore, we are happy that you admired our hotel manager who is constantly running around and making sure that everything is under control. It is nice to know that you liked your great room - that was only 50 yards away from the excellent beach - and that you admired the great views. Thank you also for regarding the cleanliness of our hotel exceptional and the rooms serviced to a very high level every day. However, we are saddened to hear that the evening entertainment was not entirely to your liking and for this matter we would like to apologize. Rest assured that your comments will be forwarded to the team and they are anyways already discussing future changes, additions and plans to their program. We regret hearing that this factor made you decide not to return. We are confident that as of next year, the performances will show improvement and thus hope that we can welcome you back to prove it to you.

It was our pleasure having you here at the Louis Zante Beach and we wish to see you back at our hotel or one of our other beautiful Louis Hotels next year for an even more enjoyable break!

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Staff are fantastic. This place is clean. Beach is great and the best part of the whole experience. However, I found it a bit depressing...... The entertainment is just HORRIBLE, gets the award for the worst ever experienced. The restaurant was like feeding time at the zoo!!! Horrible, busy, bright, a bit like a canteen or a airport terminal. The waiters whipp your plate away as soon as the knife goes down. The ' Asian ' restaurant was just a joke, just another buffet of horrible stale sushi and noodles! Atmosphere horrible. Being a bit of a foody, eating is part of the holiday experience, so we ate out for 4 out of the 7 evenings! I have done many all inclusive and this was the worst... Put me off, won't be going all inclusive again! Wine is horrible too!! Since your out of the restaurant in 10 mins and entertainment is horrible, tv only has news channel and town is full of kids getting very drunk, it's really very dull and would not recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: Book sea view
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathydyakiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis Zante Beach as well as for your review online.

It is a real pleasure to know that you found all our staff members fantastic, the cleanliness within all the areas superb, and that you consider the beach in front of our hotel the best part of your whole experience. Nevertheless, we are truly saddened to hear your disappointment in our entertainment as well as our food on offer. We will surely redirect your comments to the entertainment team and assure you that some changes are being considered. As for your negative impressions of the food, we must admit that we were very surprised to hear them, as we usually receive excellent feedback from other guests who are highly praising our selection, variety, as well as quality. Nevertheless, we will naturally still let our Head Chef know about your remarks. It is a shame to see that especially those two factors prevented you from having the most relaxing and perfect holiday. If you ever plan on revisiting Greece or even Cyprus, let us recommend the King Jason in Paphos, or the Mykonos Theoxenia to you, both known for offering pure relaxation and personalized service, both available as non-inclusive.

Let us apologize once again and we hope that the happenings will not put you off from revisiting one of our Louis Hotels!

Yours sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews