We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Louis Zante Beach”
Review of Louis Zante Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louis Zante Beach
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Just returned from a week at Louis Zante Beach, location fantastic, just a short 10 minute, drive from the airport, and hotel situated perfectly on a lovely clean stretch of beach. Which is very child friendly!!!

Our room was situated in one of the small apartment blocks with sea view and direct access onto the beach, which was lovely for the afternoon to sit in the front of the room with patio chairs etc provided.

i think the pool is rather small for the number of customers, so we used the beach daily, the charge for sunbeds etc is 8 euros per day!

The food quality is very good, and water, wine, beer is available on "tap".

Entertainment staff worked hard and were always friendly! Although the entertainment finished at 11! The cocktail bar was still open though!

Overall a good 4 star hotel experience, and would recommend to people who wanted a relaxing holiday!!!

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view, really worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LorraineRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks to you for your lovely words about the Louis Zante Beach and for sharing them on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you had an amazing time at our hotel and that you found the location fantastic, the room with its sea view and direct access to the beach lovely, the entertainment team hardworking and friendly, and that you found the food quality very good. We are grateful to you for recommending the Louis Zante Beach to anyone who is seeking for a relaxing holiday! Hope to see you back at our or any other Louis Hotel in the future!

Yours faithfully

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,194 - 1,200 of 1,741 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

Okay so we're a bit used to better accommodation, but this wasn't so bad. The rooms were small, the pool was also small for the size of the hotel, but you are right on one the best beaches so that made things better. Overall a good deal, but certainly not a luxury hotel and certainly not deserving of a 4 star rating. The food was more quantity rather than quality, but definitely edible.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ScTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for your visit to the Louis Zante Beach and for sharing your thoughts with the online community.

It gives us pleasure reading that you were satisfied with your accommodation and that you consider the Louis Zante Beach a nice family hotel. Also, thank you for seeing that we offer good value for money and we are happy that you found our food on offer satisfactory. However, we regret hearing that the room as well as the pool did not fully meet your expectations and are saddened to learn that you do not consider us of 4 star quality. We would like to inform you that we have never claimed to be a luxury hotel; the Louis Zante Beach belongs to the Premium Collection and is mainly known for providing a refreshing design with a great F&B and specially designed family rooms on offer. Additionally, to receive a 4.5/5 rating on this website and to be ranked 2nd out of 81 hotels in the Laganas area says that the majority of our guests are pleased with what they receive and do believe that we are offering a 4-star experience. Unfortunately we were not able to meet your expectations and for this we would like to apologize.

Hopefully you will please the Louis Zante Beach or one of our other beautiful Louis Hotels with a return visit! If you prefer to stay at a 5-star hotel, we would like to recommend the Mykonos Theoxenia (member of Design Hotels) or the Apollonia Beach in Limassol, both managed by the Louis Group. The latter will be undergoing a massive renovation this year and we are very confident that the standard of our hotel will significantly improve.

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Unfortunately i was sadly disappointed by this hotel, definitely not worth full brochure price in my opinion. Glad we had a late deal but even so, was well not worth what we paid.

We arrived at approx 9.30pm, had requested a cot for our 2 year old when booking, there wasn't one in the room. It was quite small, 3 single beds in a row with a drawer unit in between but no cot. We went to reception and give them their due it was sorted quickly. We came back to the room an hour or so later to find the cot in the middle of the 'walkway' area in front of the beds. With this positioned as such you couldn't even walk round it let alone get to the balcony without clambering over the beds. So we upended one bed ourselves and positioned the cot. Not ideal as the bed fell a few times. Really disappointed that the hotel didn't have the courtesy to remove this 3rd bed at any point during our weeks stay. You could barely move as it was in this room. The shower rail was hanging off the wall, filled in the maintenance request thing a couple of times but it didnt get sorted while we were there.

The balcony was at an angle an overlooked a line of other peoples rooms and the roof of the restaurant, nice!

The next problem with this room was the noise, all you could hear all night were people up and down the corridor as this room is the first when you come out the lift, along with the constant 'ping' of the lift. Then just when that seems to settle, from around 6am you can hear the restaurant being set up, clattering of crockery etc which is literally just beneath you. I know this sounds like i'm being picky, but really, it was atrocious. I have since found other reviews on this room, shame i didn't see them before is all i can say. I did ask if we could move, but to no avail.

Having said that, i'm sure if you had one of the upgraded rooms away from the hotel itself this would have been fine. I would happily have booked or paid for an upgrade had one been available, so please choose this if you book, well worth it.

The location was lovely, on the beach, shops etc nearby, cant fault that at all. The majority of staff are friendly and helpful, no problems there.

The food was lovely too, however the children's selection is poor, spaghetti every night, with chicken nuggets and chips, alternated with fish fingers. My daughter mainly ate from the adult section. A bit disappointing though we thought that not much variety was offered in the kids section. There is also no plastic beakers for the kids, and no straws. Maybe the hotel could look at this, as a glass tumbler for a 2 year old isn't ideal. The only other thing id say would be that it would have been nice to have some selection of meats or cheeses at lunchtime so you could make your own sandwiches. It was only hot food or salad, and my daughter constantly wanted just a sandwich. You can get pre-made ones from the bar, but it would have been nice to have been able to make your own. Breakfast and evening meal selections for adults - fantastic.

Drinks selection is good, better than some other all inclusive's we've stayed at.

Entertainment - oh dear! Poor is at best how to describe it. The Animation team try hard, daytime entertainment is on a par with other hotels really but the evening entertainment is dire. The mini disco the kids all love, but after that its awful. Shame the hotel doesn't get outside acts in, would be far superior. The Greek Night is ok, but the drummer is banging away to some other tunes, I think he was only there as he had the van!

All in all, we did have a nice time and made the most of it. It is what you make it really, but I was disappointed hugely, and I personally wouldn't recommend this. The Thomson Family Resort hotels are way better in my opinion and we definitely made the wrong choice.

Room Tip: Definitely dont have 234, probably worth paying for the upgraded rooms so you're not in the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Saffron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Louis Zante Beach and for posting a review online.

We are glad to hear that you found the hotel's location lovely - right on the beach - and that you admired our friendly and helpful staff members. Further, it gives us pleasure hearing that you liked our lovely food plus the great selection of drinks on offer. It is nice to see that the kids all loved the mini disco and that all in all, you did have a nice time at our hotel. Nevertheless, we are very saddened to hear your disappointment and that we were not able to meet all your expectations. Please accept our apologies for not giving a good first impression, by providing you a single bed instead of the cot you requested for. Also, we are sorry to hear that the view was not to your likings and that you got annoyed by the noise coming from the elevator as well as the preparation in the restaurant. Due to our hotel being fully booked we were unable to relocate you following the several issues you encountered in your room. As for your comment regarding the food selection for children, be informed that future ideas and changes will be discussed straightaway. We are glad that you found the daytime entertainment alright, but it displeases us hearing that the evening entertainment did not amuse you. We guarantee you that your remark will be addressed to the entertainment team and changes will be made wherever necessary. Finally, we would like to say that we were very surprised to read all your negative comments, as we usually receive much praise from other guests who cannot compliment the hotel enough. Unfortunately we were not able to meet your expectations and for this we apologize once again. It seems that you were looking for a more child-friendly hotel and we are delighted to inform you that our Louis Phaethon Beach, as well as our Louis Kerkyra Golf, have been highly rated by families such as yourself. Hopefully you will honor us with a future visit to one of these hotels.

We thank you again for sharing your opinion and hope that you will give us another chance to prove how easily a Louis Hotels holiday can turn into a delightful time off!

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

just came back from louis beach hotel. We had I really good time. We had booked a room which had bunk beds in, just before with traveled I emailed and asked if we could have single beds for the kids to sleep in instead they said they would see what they could do. On arrival we where really impressed with the accommodation we had room 458 which was one of the bungalows on the front and walking distance from the beach. The food was lovely and you can eat from 8 in the morning until 10 at night. We enjoyed working our way through the cocktail list.

the only thing I would say is it would be better if all inclusive guest didn't have to pay for sun beds on the beach and this was 4 euros each and soon added up over the 11 days were where there. We did sit round the pool for a few days which was very quiet in the morning although this was mainly because people had reserved the beds and then go off the do something else and not appear by the pool until late afternoon. I think the hotel should have an hour tops for leaving your towel on a sunbed. There is no need to reserve sunbeds and there are plenty to go round.

During our stay we had one scary night when a fire broke out quite near to the hotel. We were asked to go and sit my the pool bar until the fire was put out. I would like to say that the hotel dealt with this very well and kept us informed as to what was going on and it was under control very quickly. (although I did find it hard to sleep that night, during our stay the sea planes where forever going over putting out fires in various places).

We found the shop on site to be expensive so a short walk along the beach brings you to shops.

We hated the sellers on the beach most annoying always in your face.

All in all a very enjoyable holiday i would recommend this hotel to anyone and we may go back one day.

Room Tip: I would say the if you choose the 400 rooms you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Zante Beach we thank you for your visit to our hotel and for sharing your nice experience with us.

It is a delight to see that your overall holiday was very pleasant and that you were impressed with the nice accommodation you received, the lovely food on offer, as well as the long list of tasty cocktails available. Further, it pleases us reading that you appreciated the fact that we dealt very well and kept you informed at all times when the fire broke out. As for your suggestion about the sunbeds by the beach, this is a protected zone for turtle egg-laying, and this is the reason why we need to charge our guests. This money is then transferred to the local community. We hope for your understanding and that this fact does not prevent you from revisiting our hotel. We also understand your annoyance regarding guests who reserve sunbeds with their towels in the early mornings and do not use them till late; rest assured that our staff will do their best to remind our guests of the hotel's policies written on the signs in the pool area. Finally, we thank you for complimenting our handling of the fire and let us take this opportunity to inform our readers that this fire was not in any way associated with the hotel. It was a deliberate act of some law-breakers and it took place in a forest close to our hotel.

It is nice seeing that all in all you had a very enjoyable holiday and that you would recommend the Louis Zante Beach to everyone. We hope that we can welcome you back to our or any other beautiful Louis Hotel in the near future!

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at the Louis Zante Beach on an all inclusive package holiday with Thomson, something I have not done for a dozen years! On the whole we are independent and fairly exacting travellers and I was braced for a fairly average experience. What we got was a great location, 15 mins transfer from the airport, good size rooms and bathrooms, a fantastic sea view; hotel staff who really took trouble to help their guests, and food that was plentiful and with sufficient variety to keep all our palates interested. Even when full in peak season, the hotel was not crowded, there were enough sun beds and towels to go around. There were activities for the kids, and evening entertainment, though we didn't sample it. We hired a boat for a day to go snorkelling and for a couple of hours to go turtle watching - we took a trip to the town centre for the local 'saint day' parade - which was good; and had a disastrous meal out - strong recommendation is not to bother! The things they could have improved included: the need to hire a sun bed and umbrella on the beach - whilst I accept that all beaches are public areas in Greece, the hotel managed to provide an attendant, provide the sun beds and umbrellas in its livery and collect the money, so I don't see why on an all inclusive package that was not included; and the noise from the evening entertainment was funnelled directly towards the sea view facing balconies. But it finished at 11 or so, but the kids did lose a bit of sleep over that once or twice. The stand out best feature was the hard working and very customer focussed staff. Well done Louis Zante Beach - you met all of our expectations and exceeded them, my kids can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Seaview is worth it; there are also apartment blocks separate from the hotel some only 50m from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Londontraveller1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for visiting the Louis Zante Beach and for sharing your lovely impressions with us.

Your comments are much welcomed and we are grateful to you for appreciating the hotel's great location, our helpful and friendly staffs, the spacious room with its fantastic sea view, as well as the sufficient variety of tasty food on offer, keeping everyone's palate interested. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your boat trip that allowed you going snorkeling and turtle-watching for a couple of hours. We feel honored when reading that you highly praise our customer-focused staff and that we were able to not only meet, but to even exceed all of your expectations. Regarding the beach, it is a protected zone for turtle egg-laying, and this is the reason why we need to charge our guests. This money is then transferred to the local community. Finally, we are sorry to hear about the noise coming from the evening entertainment and assure you that it will be taken into consideration for our improvement.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write this kind review and we - just like your children - can also not wait to see you back at the Louis Zante Beach for another great family holiday!

Kindly yours

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Where do I begin? Friendly staff who can't do enough for you. Everybody greets and smiles at you. Wonderful view from our sea front room. Rooms are a good size for a family of four with plenty of storage space and tea/coffee making facilities. Golden sands and shallow water which I was pleased about having children. The pool area was busy but excellently maned by the lifeguard Sophia who watched the kids like a hawk!
My children loved the evening entertainment and looked forward to it every night.The animation team work extremely hard to please you. Mila and Yusif were always fun to be around, genuinely happy doing their job. All the kids there were really fond of them wanting to be photographed with them and they would never dissapoint. The dancing was really good, Greek night, 70's night, something for everyone. Public areas of the hotel were modern and stylish. Food was great, always replaced by more before the last portions went. There was fresh fruit and desserts to die for! There was even enough variety for my very fussy kids! Grounds are well maintained and lit at night. Most definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kyriacou71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear guest,

Let us show you our gratitude by thanking you for staying at the Louis Zante Beach and for writing such a remarkably positive comment on Tripadvisor.

What better review could we receive! It gives us great satisfaction reading that the services and facilities that were provided to you at our hotel exceeded your expectations and that you cannot fault anything. We are glad that you admired our friendly staff, the stunning views, the spacious rooms, and the nice pool area, constantly being observed by our attentive lifeguard. Further, it gives us joy hearing that your children loved the evening entertainment and that our animation team was able to please you. Additionally, thank you for praising our great food, the well-maintained grounds and the modern and stylish public areas within our hotel.

It was our pleasure accommodating you here and we are already very much looking forward to seeing you at the Louis Zante Beach again in the near future!

Yours faithfully

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Having just returned from this excellent family hotel we have nothing but praise for it. We (my wife and 12yr old daughter) went here from 10th August 2012 for two weeks. Our choice was based on previous reviews and we were not disappointed. Excellent reception and booking in were friendly and no problem, but due to arrival time our room was not available for a couple of hours. We used this time to acquaint ourselves with the layout of the hotel and facilities and we were not disappointed everything was spotless and the grounds seemed vast.
We got our room and despite being a little small to accommodate the three of us it was spotlessly clean. This was our only gripe with the hotel as our daughter is fairly tall and the bed was no larger than average cot bed however we never spent a lot of time in the room and she seemed OK with it.
The food at the hotel was better than expected after reading some of the reviews, personally we never found anything wrong with the food, it was cooked fresh, hot, plenty of it and the choice was amazing. It catered for all with attention to local Greek food which we found great to try. The service from the staff was excellent with tables cleared quickly and the staff were so friendly a tip that could be learnt by many waiters and waitresses in the UK. The Asian restaurant was available to use by way of a change and served freshly cooked hot food with a variety of dishes from the Orient. We tried this restaurant a couple of times and were not disappointed.
The pool is the main attraction for the hotel and whilst it initially appeared small for the size of the hotel it never got overcrowded I believe this was due to the close proximity of the beach where a number of the guests took up residence on the sunbeds there. The beach is a public place and if you use the sunbeds and parasols there is a charge but if you come back 15yards to the gap between the beach and the pool to the sandy area then there is no charge. We were there when the hotel was full to capacity and there were enough sunbeds to go round although there were still the early risers who put there towels out.
The entertainment at the hotel was better than we expected with a lot of effort being put into the evening entertainment but the stage they performed on could have done with a bit of background other than plain black, it made it look cheap compared to the entertainment. Ten out of Ten for effort, and a special mention to Katie who only joined the team on the day we arrived and put all her heart and soul into learning the routines as fitting in being a team player during the day - well done
We were 'All Inclusive' and found it difficult to find a drink that matched the taste of the one's we like in the UK this is due to the use of local wine and spirits with only one beer available which was a lager - of sorts. The spirits are only 30% by volume as opposed to 40% here in the UK but the staff are always happy to serve a 'large one' as well as anything you wanted so you don't have to stick to the drinks list. I think that to put this aspect of the hotel up there as total value for money then perhaps some consideration should be given to the inclusion of propriety drinks and at least another type of beer. However if you do want a propriety drink then there is a cost which defeated the point of all inclusive.
We tried a couple of the First Choice recommended trips and which was the Turtle Trip with the option of swimming off the boat. A great way to see the coastline but alas no turtle, but still a good trip with great information given by the guide on the boat. The other was a trip to a local Greek restaurant with free taxi service there and back. Have the 13 Euro menu its a great choice and plenty of it. Bazouki players and great dancing including fire dancing something we have never seen before and our daughter even joined in at the end. A good night out!
I suppose the test here is would we go back and without question we would, but having said that we would like to try one of the other Louis Group hotels, because if this is the quality of service they give then how could we not go.

Room Tip: Personally we felt that the extra expense for a sea view/pool view was not worth it as our room face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ned711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Zante Beach we thank you for your visit to our hotel and for sharing your nice experience with us.

We are truly delighted to read that you found our family hotel absolutely excellent and that you have nothing but praise for us, what an honor! It is nice to see that you found all our staff members truly amazing and very friendly plus professional at all times and that you appreciated the superb cleanliness within the premises. We feel good when hearing that you were not disappointed with our facilities plus services, and that the food offered was better than you expected, with its vast selection and great variety, mixed with pure deliciousness. Moreover, thank you for praising the hard work and effort put in by our amazing animation team; rest assured that all your positive feedbacks will gladly be forwarded to the ones concerned. We will take your remark regarding the drinks and your suggestion concerning the background during shows into consideration and changes will be applied whenever and wherever necessary.

It was nice having you as valued guests here at the Louis Zante Beach and we are grateful to you for showing your loyalty for the Louis Hotel group. We would be more than glad to welcome you back to one of our beautiful Louis Hotels in the near future!

Yours sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.4 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#14 of 73 in Laganas
471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.4 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
1.4 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,273 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Zante Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Zante Beach

Address: On Laganas bay, Laganas 290 92, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
#1 Family Hotel in Laganas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range: $127 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Zante Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Share delightful days in the sun at our Louis Zante Hotel where endless choices awaits you. Pools, tennis courts, beach volley, gym, mini club, children's pirate ship - these are just some of the exciting activities at the Louis Zante Beach. Top it of with our perfect Laganas location and friendly staff and you'll enjoy the very best of Zakynthos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Bookgreece.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Louis Zante Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Zante Beach Laganas
Hotel Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
Louis Zante Beach Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing