We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant holiday destination / hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 74 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“brilliant holiday destination / hotel”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

stayed here September 2011 and memories saw me through the winter. staff superb food good location excellent. Not sure what it would be like at the height of the season not much for older children fine for those under 5 . Turtles were hatching wonderful to watch. Beach Loungers and umbrellas very expensive suggest buy an umbrella. rooms small but ok Never got to use the pool even in September as all places taken by 7 am. !! but happy to stay on beach and swim in the sea. Would go again and can recommend for couples and those with young families out if sason

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizziewasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear guest,

Let us first thank you for visiting the Louis Zante Beach and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you much enjoyed your overall stay with us, in particular the location of the Louis Zante, as well as the food on offer, and of course our charming and courteous staff members, who will do everything in their power to ensure you a wonderful stay!

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back in one of our Louis Hotels!

Yours sincerely

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,023
    384
    93
    27
    13
See reviews for
682
605
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

love everything about this hotel
the food the people who work very hard to make your stay the best as it can be
the entertainment was outstanding kept us in the grounds gripped to see what the next evening would bring
our big big problem was the mattresses they are so hard i had to resort to sleeping on a lilo to soften the hard mattress

i hope they resolve the problem as we hope to return 2012

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank carryUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Zante Beach we would like to thank you for choosing us and for leaving a comment on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you loved the food, our hardworking staff, our fabulous entertainment team; everybody in the hotel will do about everything in their power to see our guest smile! You commented on the beds and although this is a very personal preference, we will try to have some softer mattresses for this summer, for special situations like yourself.

Thank you once again and it would be our honour to welcome you back in one of our Louis Hotels!

Yours sincerely

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

My husband and I went to this hotel in May 2011 for 1 week. After booking my holiday for this year at another hotel, I realised how important reviews can be, so thought I would finally get round to writing one for this hotel, when people might be thinking about booking their holiday. Had an absolutely fantastic time at this hotel, we were the first lot of passengers to arrive for the first week of the season, so found that it was very quiet as things were just starting up. Check in was chaotic due to 3 coaches arriving at the same time, however the reception staff advised this doesn't normally happen and dealt with it in a prompt manner, even suggesting that people could get their lunch and come back to check-in later.

Room - the room we were allocated was probably one of the best rooms with a sea view I have ever seen. We walked in and were amazed by how close we were to the sea (my husband reckoned he could probably throw an apple from the balcony to the sea it was that close). We were in one of the annexes nearest the beach. The room was clean, had everything we needed, even a fridge which I thought was nice. It did have air conditioning which was free of charge but it was still fairly cool that time of year so didn't use it very much.

Food - There is a main restaurant which deals with breakfast, lunch and dinner where you could sit inside or outside whichever you prefer. The food was amazing, I am a picky eater but there was always something I wanted to eat. Breakfast buffet; typical greek (english) breakfast (eggs, sausages etc), plus cereals, yoghurts, cakes etc, plus fruit juices, tea and coffee on tap. There was also an omelette and pancake station where they cook them in front of you while you wait. Lunch was our favourite and dinner was similar but with a different variety of food. Included a dish of chicken, fish and pork plus chips, pasta dishes and a separate selection for children i.e chicken nuggets etc... too many things to name but there is a menu each day by the door leading from reception. There were theme nights ie. greek night which was also very nice. There was a second Asian restaurant within the hotel but had to be pre-booked however it wasn't open throughout the week we were there, which was a shame. There was however, on our last night, an extra station where they were cooking chinese food (unfortunately we were too full to try that but it smelt delicious). There was beer and wine on tap throughout meal times, where you could help yourself, plus soft drinks. There were water coolers in the restaurant so is worth getting a bottle from the airport and refilling throughout your holiday, as they do charge for a bottle of water.

Bars - there were 3 bars - the beach bar which shuts at 6pm, but open throughout the day, serves all inclusive drinks, plus snacks (i.e pizza, chicken nuggets, spaghetti), and ice cream (not just for the kids). The barman in the beach bar was very friendly and even remembered what drinks we wanted, however we kept changing what we wanted :) There was also a pool bar, which served drinks all day, plus tea/coffee, cakes and sandwiches during the afternoon. The main bar in the hotel itself, was lovely but it would have been nice to have had some music on the evenings.

Entertainment - the entertainment was a bit of a let down but I think this was due to it being early in the season and very few people to entertain to, so it was hard for them to get people involved in games etc. They do games throughout the day i.e. table tennis, darts, french boules, and beach volleyball (not actually on the beach lol), and then in the evening, there was a kids disco (every evening with the same songs every night), followed by either a quiz or bingo. I think it would have been nicer to have some music playing instead but that's just our opinion. After reading other reviews for later in the season, it seems the entertainment did improve so I feel we were maybe there just too early.

Beach - the beach was completely empty when we first arrived, so we pretty much had the beach to ourselves, however after a few days the hotel staff put sunbeds on the beach which there was a charge to use. The sea was lovely; you can go right out and its still only waist/shoulder deep. If you walk up the beach to the left, this eventually takes you to Kalamaki, however it was a very long walk - we walked 20 minutes and still didn't reach it so decided to come back. It you walk the other way from the hotel, this takes you to Laganas where there are various bars - there were some fairly near the hotel but it seemed to be very quiet.

Pool - the pool area was lovely, the pool itself was very cold but it the temperature was cool because it was first week in May; plus it was very windy on a few days, and the umbrellas had to be taken down in case they blew over. The pool staff were excellent at doing that for you for safety reasons. There was a small pool for the children and a wooden ship play area which seemed to be popular.

Shops/bars - out of the hotel gates and turning left, takes you to the shops/bars nearby, and a bit further along is Laganas (but we didn't venture that far). If you need to bring back cigarettes, note that some shops will ask you to pre-order with 24 hours notice. It is also a good idea to take any snacks you might want for your journey home as the airport had very little available.

In general, we had a great time at this hotel, and would love to try out some of the other Louis hotels which we hope to do in the future. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Get a seaview in one of the annexes
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank Clarethebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Dear guest,

Thanks so much for your visit to the Louis Zante Beach last May and for the most comprehensive TripAdvisor report from a customer that we have ever seen!!! If one of our sales team members was charged with describing a week at our hotel, we doubt the detail would come even close to your analysis. So thank you again, not just for your report, but for telling the world how our hotel is like in such detail.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your first all inclusive holiday and especially the food, room, proximity to the sea, and the bars. Sometimes the first experience is the most important in setting the 'trend' for your furture holidays and we hope that we have helped convince you, as well as others, that all inclusive holidays can be excellent value for money. We would be delighted to welcome you for another such holiday with Louis Hotels, and if you liked the Zante so much you will most certainly also enjoy the lti Louis Grand in Corfu or the Louis Princess Beach in Cyprus.

All the best for the future and see you soon we hope.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

My husband and I came on holiday last September.we stayed for 11nights.we had a fantastic time,can not fault this place in any way.we liked it so much we are coming back again this year for 2wks.we had a great room looking out at the sea,we hope to enjoy it this year just as much.Jenny and Paul.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the beach,we hope to get the same this year,if not we will ask to move rooms on our s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your 11-day visit last autumn and for your kind words on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had a great time and already look forward to welcoming you for two weeks this summer. Regarding your room request, please make sure to let us know by email before your arrival or even better, upon reservation (even if this is done through a Tour Operator). We will do everything possible to meet your request but of course, everything depends on our room availability.

Best regards and see you soon...before you know it sun, beach, tasty food and welcoming service will be at your grasp again!!

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Went on a weeks holiday in October. The hotel was fantastic and had no complaints. The accommodation and food was excellent and plenty choice. Rooms cleaned every day and were clean. Staff friendly and Manager always visible. As for the stray dogs mentioned in previous reviews, they were friendly too and the staff did try to keep them away but the beach was open and as a dog lover they did not bother me. My only complaint and this had nothing to do with the hotel but the tour operator was that the hotel closed the Sunday we were due to leave and we were put to another hotel, which was good of them but not like for like and I would have preferred to know this before going. Planning to go back this year :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for visiting the Louis Zante Beach and for giving such a positive review online. We are so happy that you enjoyed the food, the rooms, the general cleanliness and of course the friendliness of our manager and his staff. Thanks also for your understanding and support regarding the issue with the dogs, and for confirming that the hotel was in fact trying to keep them away, albeit in an animal friendly way.

We hope that this summer you will once again give us the pleasure of welcoming you in our hotel.

Until then we wish you all the best and see you soon.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

this was the worst holiday off my life if you like wild dogs running about the outdoor dining area its the holiday for you rooms were clean enough do not book around the 2nd wk in oct they close down went to another hotel not like for like i have a long list of complaints but not much response from thompsons to busy today to deal with my complaint they are having a laugh newspaper and the judge next stop

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank jennifer l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to express our disappointment when reading your review about the Louis Zante Beach, especially when our hotel has received much positive feedback from our guests throughout the summer; the reviews on Tripadvisor testify to the quality of our services.

We are glad that you were satisfied with the degree of cleanliness in our hotel. Regarding the dogs you mention, they are stray and we do everything we can to keep them away, however as you can imagine it is not easy to do so when the beach is public and accessible from both sides, left and right.

We thank you for your comments.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We spent a week in late September Louis Zante Beach and would highly recommend it as it was not only a great hotel, but also viewed as the best all inclusive hotel on the island. This was my first all inclusive holiday and I was pleasantly surprised at how good it was after being initially highly sceptical

Food – We ate breakfast lunch and dinner at the hotels most days. In terms of variety they certainly provided a good array of food. Breakfast in the main restaurant was what you would expect from most large hotels and had good variety from fruit salad to pancakes.

Lunches were available in the beach bar (mainly pizza, cooked meat and salad) or in the main restaurant which had slightly more variety. We enjoyed going to both but found the beach bar to be the best option as it had a bar, quick tasty food and ice cream as well as being right on the beach. It also gave a change in scenery from the main restaurant.
Dinner in the main restaurant was always full of variety and would accommodate most takes.
The food throughout the week was generally excellent. Of course with all inclusive some of the quality was sometimes average in taste due to being out but overall it was mostly fresh and tasty.

The service at all sittings was fantastic. The staff here are incredible at helping you out quickly. Leonadis was particularly helpful and kind. I myself don’t like a massive amount of conversation with staff and all the staff were friendly and chatty without being overbearing which can be the case elsewhere.

There is the option of an Asian dinner sitting once per week of staying in the hotel. Essentially this is a Chinese/Japanese night with a small sitting (book up upon arrival in order to get a spot) This was amazing by Greek standards and very good for UK standards too. The food consisted of sweet and sour duck, sushi, tasty oriental salads and mussels. This was a real highlight and a must do!

Drink
You can get drinks alcoholic or soft from a range of bars. We very much enjoyed the quick service of cocktails (try the grasshoppers!) We thought that the range of drinks was very good. The only problem I found (may be the same at all inclusive generally i guess) is that the drinks were in small glasses and felt that in the hot weather I would prefer a larger glass of juice or coke to save me having to get up 3 times for 1 normal size drink.
The service was generally quick and of quality.

Location
The hotel is far enough away from the party town of Laganas. You really wouldn’t know it was there!

The hotel is also on one of the best beaches and is sandy. A lot of the other beaches are stony and uncomfortable. The water is clear and shallow for quite a distance out which was nice.

The hotel is 10-15 mins from the airport meaning transfers times are no issue.
The hotel is well laid out with a main building and many satellite blocks. We were in one of the surround blocks and found them to be great

The taxi will take you around the island and come very quickly. The reception call for you.

Facilities

Gym – didn’t use this but looked well kitted out, modern and appealing

Tennis Courts – These looked great, wish I could of played as they were empty

Lounge areas – lots of room in all the restaurants in and outside and also the areas near bars have plenty of seating

Pool – I don’t have kids but would be super confident of them using the pool area which is well attended. The pool itself is medium size and mostly empty due to people going on the beach instead. Plenty of places to sunbathe and sunbeds never an issue even when busy. The entertainment does go on by the pool but music only plays part of the day. The entertainment staff don’t bother you at all. They are a good judge of whether you want to get involved or not.

Reception – Always helpful and friendly

Room

The room was as expected Super clean (cleaned everday and towels replaced) The bed was satisfactory and the airconditioning superb. The rooms have a fridge (free). They also have a safe which you pay 3 euros a day for. Rooms felt very secure and so didn’t use. The rooms have hairdryer, double bed and sofa. Our room had patio and chairs and tables. The tv had a few English channels with the odd good film if you want it.
The bathroom was fine. Cleaned daily and with an ok shower. Sometimes is wasn’t as hot and strong but mostly fine.

Surrounding

Grounds are well kept and all areas kept clean.

Hire cars/excursions

We got a hire car through our rep delivered to hotel for 36 euros for the day which was a good shout (insurance included)

Choice of other hotels/ locations

Overall if you are going to choose a hotel on Zakynthos Island this is your top choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank MSPLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Dear guest,

We thank you for visiting the Louis Zante Beach and for recommending us.

We are very delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were satisfied with the friendliness of our service, the quality of food and drinks we have on offer, as well as our hotel's facilities.

Rest assured that your appreciations are much welcomed and will be shared within our hotel.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in our hotel soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#14 of 74 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Zante Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Zante Beach Hotel

Property: Louis Zante Beach Hotel
Address: On Laganas bay, Laganas 290 92, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
#1 Family Hotel in Laganas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Zante Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Share delightful days in the sun at our Zante Hotel where endless choices awaits you. Pools, tennis courts, beach volley, gym, mini club, children's pirate ship - these are just some of the exciting activities at the Louis Zante Beach. Top it of with our perfect Laganas location and friendly staff and you'll enjoy the very best of Zakynthos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HRS, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Louis Zante Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Zante Beach Laganas
Hotel Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach Hotel Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing