We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”
Review of Louis Zante Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louis Zante Beach
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Just returned from the Louis Zante Beach, and have to say we had a fab time!
Hotel was very good, rooms very clean, all areas very clean, pool clean, food excellent choices at all meal times, so everyone could find something, their soup was very good indeed!
We sat by the pool a couple of days its only a amll area, luckily not busy and then on the beach, which cost 8 euros for 2 beds, a table and umbrella, well woth it as the sea is just wonderful, so shallow you can walk for ages!!
Only fault! The entertainment was the worse I have ever seen! Daytime ok - well as expected, water gym singing etc... Night-time was truly painful and embarrasing, we suffered 2 nights and that was more than enough!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank birdieEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2011

Dear guest,

We thank you for your positive thoughts about the Louis Zante Beach.

You seem to have had a very nice holiday with us and to have appreciated all our facilities and services, as well as the quality of the food.

Regarding the evening entertainment, we would like to let you know that we will look after that for improvement as soon as possible.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,750)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,379 - 1,385 of 1,750 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2011

evening entertainment grade "A"
lovely setting
How they justify a Wifi charge of 5euro /hr is beyond me .So i suffered severe laptop
withdrawall

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thirdtimeluckyagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We came here before, so we liked it, the beach, the water, the services, the hotel grounds... everything. I found much improved the evening entertainment and the public areas. The rooms are not much, but one does not go to the seaside to stay indoors. The surroundings are lovely, the pool area a bit crowded, much preferred because of the entertainment but on the beach nonetheless, the staff very helpfull when needed, and the beach with fine sand and shallow clear water is divine, less crowded then the rest of Laganas. I recomend it mostly to families with children. So all in all was a wonderfull vacation again and definitely we'll go again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

Dear loyal guest,

We are delighted to read that once again our hotel and our services met up your expectations and that you had a wonderful time at the Louis Zante Beach.

Thank you for your positive comments and we hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

The hotel and the area is fantastic and the staff and food are great but the Animation Team do not get enough praise for what they do. They work hard all day long to entertain all the guests always with a smile on their faces. Everything about this place was fantastic but without the wonderful effort of the Animation Team this would just be like any other nice hotel. Visit this place for its pleasant setting courteous staff and the outstanding Animation Team that go the extra mile to make your stay one to remember.
Thank you Zante Beach Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Just returned from a weeks all inclusive holiday at this hotel. By far one of the nicest hotels in the area and on a lovely quiet stretch of beach. Rooms not really 4* standard but clean and served their purpose. Food was lovely, massive choice and very tasty, for those people who complained that the food was cold there is a microwave in the dining room to heat up anything needed. Pool area is good and if you manage to get a sunbed you can also relax in the gardens if you choose. Only slight bugbear is that you have to pay 4 euros to have a sunbed on the beach, I would expect it for free - all in all a great hotel and I would thoroughly recommend it

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trellybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking part by sharing your opinion about the Louis Zante Beach.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed all of your stay with us and that you loved the food. On this subject, thank you also for reminding that there is a microwave in the dining room; we installed it on purpose in order for the guest to warm the food at their convenience. Regarding the sunbeds, as you may know, beaches in Greece are public and any money charged goes to the Government.

We look forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Hi, Thought I would share with you my review. Usually I do not bother writing one but this hotel deserves one. I had an absolutely brilliant time at this hotel...situated in a prime location, the beach is right outside. It is a 15min walk to the strip (where all the bars and clubs are) something for everyone!!

The hotel itself is spacious, enough sunbeds for everyone. Very good animation team that put on a high quality entertainment every night. Special thanks to Dita and the team!!! Food is delicious, huge variety, you will truely be spoilt for choice. There is a good mix of food to cater to everyones taste, loved the fresh barbecue and tsatsiki!! yummy!!!

Room was cleaned to a very high standard everyday...reception very helpful...souvenir shop in hotel (however majorily over priced) DO NOT GO THERE.

Overall a brilliant holiday and would defo come back to this hotel :)

Thanks Louis Zante Team

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tashino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this lovely review about the Louis Zante Beach.

We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular the plentiful choice of food!

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

This was one of the rare times when you arrive at a resort and it is so much better than the pictures in the brochure. We had a lovely room on 2nd floor of main hotel with a sea view, plenty of storage and hanging space, did not hear any noise at night at all.
The whole resort is kept spotless and all the staff work very hard to make your holiday the best it can be. Being a couch potato myself I was happy on a sunlounger with a book where usually my husband is bored but thanks to the brilliant animation team he was kept busy with boules, water polo, volley ball and table tennis.

Normally on an AI resort we go out for a meal as find food repetitive but not here, food was excellent with plenty of choice and very good quality, we always sat outside for breakfast and evening meal with a lovely outlook of the gardens. Usually had lunch at the beach restaurant which had great freshly made pizza, BBQ meat and a great choice of salad where you could sit overlooking the sea. The Asian restaurant in the main hotel made a nice change midway through the week again with a good buffet choiceand waiter service for drinks.

This resort would knock spots off some places we have stayed and paid a lot more money for, it has the lot. Beautiful beach, lovely pool, great food,spotless resort, friendly hard working staff across the board and a brilliant animation team.

There is a lovely walk along the beach to Turtle Island, you walk over the wooden bridge and pay 4 euros which includes a drink. It is a lovely place to swim or just sit and chill looking out to sea sat at the little beach with the surround of the huge cliffs. We also took an all day boat trip around the island which stopped off at the beach with the shipwreck (wow) and also 2 other swimming stops which only cost 22 euros each. The resort will even give you a lunch bag for trips if you order the day before.

We had a fabulous time and would recommend this resort to any one.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ChrissySomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2011

Dear guest,

We were pleased to welcome you and we thank you for sharing your comments about us.

Your detailed review describes exactly what the Louis Zante Beach has: "beautiful beach, lovely pool, great food, spotless resort, friendly hard working staff across the board and a brilliant animation team".

Thank you again for visiting the Louis Zante beach and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in one of our hotels.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.4 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#13 of 73 in Laganas
477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.4 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#11 of 73 in Laganas
715 reviews
1.4 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Zante Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Zante Beach

Address: On Laganas bay, Laganas 290 92, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
#1 Family Hotel in Laganas
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
Price Range: $151 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Zante Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Share delightful days in the sun at our Louis Zante Hotel where endless choices awaits you. Pools, tennis courts, beach volley, gym, mini club, children's pirate ship - these are just some of the exciting activities at the Louis Zante Beach. Top it of with our perfect Laganas location and friendly staff and you'll enjoy the very best of Zakynthos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Bookgreece.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Louis Zante Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Zante Beach Laganas
Hotel Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
Louis Zante Beach Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing