We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did not want to come home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Did not want to come home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

This is far the best holiday we have been on. We have stayed at Louis hotels before, but the Louis Zante beach excelled them all. Katerina and her staff are all truly hard working wonderful people who make you feel so welcome. We travelled as a family of 9 aged ranging 60 to 18mths, katerina arranged a 60 birthday cake for my father which was a lovely touch. The food was outstanding, lots of variety and the dishes were so tasty we even bought their cook book! The children were so well catered for, pirate ship was a huge hit! And then we get to the animation team Dieter and crew. They have only been together a few weeks but they are fantastic, they work so hard to entertain the kids and adults... The mini disco was my highlight! The pool area is lovely and ismini is the most attentive lifeguard I have met!! I cannot fault the hotel one bit, I'm just sorry we couldn't stay longer 2 weeks wasn't enough!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Haydon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,002
    383
    92
    27
    13
See reviews for
674
594
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
west sussex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Good location right on the beach. Beach clean and tidy. Great food, plenty of choice, cooked well, seperate childrens section. Lovely gardens and childrens play area. Will go back again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lucywestsussex73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about the Louis Zante Beach.
We are glad to read you loved the quality of the food and that your overall experience was enjoyed by all your family.

We hope to seeing you again soon,

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

just returned from a week at the Louis Zante. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel, the first time was 5 years ago, we promised ourselves we would return and when we knew it had been refurbished we thought we would give it another try. We were not disappointed. The food is varied and really good, one night we couldn't decide whether to have feta cheese pie, moussaka, kebabs or beef, so we had it all, and felt truly stuffed!! I think the only thing that needs improving is the training of the reps at volleyball and water polo. Take a taxi to Kalamaki and have a meal in the Dias Restaurant, the food is fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tracy8623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Louis Zante Beach once again.

As with most of our hotels, the Louis Zante Beach has recently undergone some renovations and we are very happy to read that our hotel staff and our services met your expectations after that.

The quality of the food and its various choices are the result of a motivated and hard working team so your comments are more than welcome.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

I don't usually leave reviews for hotels but I thought it was only fair to review this brilliant hotel. My girlfriend and I stayed in the hotel as all-inclusive guests and could not be happier with the accommodation, service or quality of food. The room was immaculate, and well maintained throughout the duration of the stay. The staff were diligent and helpful, (most) with smiles on their faces. The food was varied and although not all of it was to our taste, such a massive selection did not leave you wanting for a great and tasty meal! Only issue was with the lack of bottled water, as water was only available behind the bar (during bar hours) or from the restaurant (during meal hours), leaving you high and dry otherwise. Beautiful hotel - the pictures availabe on firstchoice do not do it justice. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GraemeMcL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Zante Beach and for taking the time to share your positive thoughts about our hotel.

Your comments are very much appreciated and we are glad to read that you found this hotel "brilliant" with a special mention to the quality of the food, the staff members and the rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

Got back yesterday, me and my boyfriend went for a week had a good time. Food was ok, we found lunch at the beach bar was best. Rooms were fine only down side on arriving we had sand in our bed and found out it was the blue blanket so got rid of that. Staff very helpful and friendly. Animation team were excellent, played games like waterpolo ect during the day and in the evening put on shows. Ade and vicky are the best, watch out for dieter he cheats at waterpolo lol but his very funny. Didn't managed to hire a boat as we left it until our last day and the sea was rough :( but people who did said they see
turtles. About a 15 min walk down the beach from laganas strip, loads of bars and shops, but all the shops sell basically the same. I would go back here again and othe Louis hotels.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

I have just returned from yet another holiday at Louis Zante Beach which has one of the best locations you could wish for being situated on a long sandy beach with shallow clear water ideal for all age groups.
The hotel is spacious with large grounds fronting the beach & pine forests to the rear.
All areas are kept extremely clean & tidy including rooms (sheets,towels changed regularly etc).The annex buildings are quite old but provide everything you need & I find this part of their charm.
The restaurant provides a wide choice of dishes for breakfast,lunch & supper which can be eaten al fresco or in the air conditioned restaurant, the choice is yours just find a table
& help yourself.Some dishes can be classed as tepid to the British palate(see other reviews) but there is a microwave to heat your food if you want it pipping hot.I personally prefer it not too hot when the weather is warm.If you don`t want a restaurant meal at lunchtime there is a lunch menu provided at the beach bar,beautiful place to eat, plus sandwichs & snacks morning & afternoon & of course that sun downer.
Many of the staff have been at the hotel long term & most certainly go above & beyond their call of duty,they will always try & sort out any problems or criticism you have as soon as possible or find a compromise for you.
As you can probadly tell I am a regular visitor to this hotel it just ticks all my boxes so why waste precious holiday time looking elsewhere,my holiday starts the minute I arrive.
One word of warning if in house entertainment is an important part of your holiday this hotel is not for you what it does provide is peace,quiet & stunning views.I would definitly
recommend to families & couples.

Room Tip: liaise with hotel direct
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Dear loyal guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Louis Zante Beach for your holidays and for writing a positive and descriptive review about us.

Your comment is well written and gives to our future customers an objective view about the services they can find and also about the quality of the food provided here.

We have nothing to add but agree with you that our hotel is perfect for guests that are looking for pleasant and relaxing holidays on a beautiful and charming island.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

Just returned from a great week away ( 9 of us from 65 years old to 20 months) at Louis Zante beach hotel. The rooms, restaurants, pools, bars, pirate ship and grounds were all clean and tidy. The food in the restaurant was plentiful, varied, hot and delicious. All the staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. In the evening, if interested, there is an enthusiastic animation team putting on various entertainment. The beach is great for young children, with the sea very warm and shallow. The holiday was topped off with sightings of turtles in the sea coming in to shore to lay their eggs. The resort is far away from the main tourist traps but close enough for those who desire the bright lights and tack. A great place to get aay from it all.

Room Tip: Family rooms have great ink bags for the children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazzy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Louis Zante Beach and for writing this positive review about us.

All your family seems to have enjoyed the quality of the food, the rooms, the entertainment, our staff members and the beach.

We are pleased to have made your holidays pleasant and we hope we will be welcoming you soon again,

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#12 of 77 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Zante Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Zante Beach Hotel

Property: Louis Zante Beach Hotel
Address: On Laganas bay, Laganas 290 92, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
#1 Family Hotel in Laganas
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Zante Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Share delightful days in the sun at our Zante Hotel where endless choices awaits you. Pools, tennis courts, beach volley, gym, mini club, children's pirate ship - these are just some of the exciting activities at the Louis Zante Beach. Top it of with our perfect Laganas location and friendly staff and you'll enjoy the very best of Zakynthos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Louis Zante Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Zante Beach Laganas
Hotel Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach Hotel Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing