We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
35
37
31
17
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
35
37
31
17
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bad reviews three friends nice guy changed everyday rooms were cleaned party town double room ten minute walk lovely holiday party holiday laugh theodora clubs greece wasp youngsters volleyball
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel is basic, we did book room only. I think TV’s should be in the rooms, the showers are too small and literally couldn’t move in them. Didn’t enjoy showering at all. Theodora was helpful on check in. Rooms were better than I’d expected apart from a TV. The big Australian guy is friendly! Mattresses a bit tuff. Katoliana is a lovely lady and cleans the rooms well. Some review are a bit harsh! But you’re terrified that they wouldn’t give you your deposit back. But stay was ok! Would recommend for basic accommodation.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank MartinJunior260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all id like to say that greece is like our 2nd home,the wife & i have been 4 times & plan on going twice again nxt year,the locals are lovely & always make us feel comfortable,we DEFINETLY wont be staying at mariana hotel/rooms,1st of all ive never had to pay a deposit in a hotel abroad before we paid €50 each to be returned to us on checking out.my wife has like ocd for cleanlyness so you can imagine we left our room cleaner than it was when we checked in...on checkout they charged us €50 euros for a towel that had a small hair dye stain on it,which would of easily been removed with a boil wash..there was a couple members of staff who were so arrogant and rude when questioned about getting deposit back...we heard later that the owners run a scam,lots of customers loose their deposits through petty things they make up.a couple who checked out same time as us were charged €200 euros as there was a stain on 1 mattress,tbh them matteresses were the cheapest & the most uncomfortable worth about €30 new..i wish we had of checked trip advisor before booking at the horrible place...id give it a 3/10 rating ....

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jayjona54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Upon arrival I was quite shocked to discover that there was a €50.00 ( CASH ONLY) deposit per head policy and this was implemented in almost military fashion.So just how do the Mariana implement their deposit refund policy?
Well it is done with ruthless efficiency,It is worth noting this part of the process DOES involve the Males who are clearly Management.( They will deny being Management)
Firstly they will present themselves at reception a few minutes prior to guests departure to the airport, then they will insist on guests handing over the room keys prior to one of their room inspections ( guests are not allowed to accompany them on these room inspections).
The Male Management then disappear leaving guests with one of the female employee receptionists, who has the task of opening up the zip lock folder which may or may not contain part, none or all of the guests deposits,there is now no time and or no persons to discuss and or negotiate the legitimacy of having such a huge sum of money removed from your deposit.
I would strongly recommend anyone who is considering booking a stay at this complex spend some time reviewing the many negative comments which all have a similar theme.

The complex is reasonably well maintained.
Pool area very pleasant.
The Fire alarm system and emergency lighting etc appears to be well maintained, with evidence of battery back up being replaced.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank H8994DFzak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Yeah me and my mate went to thee Mariana hotel and we thought it was great, Peter at the bar was funny and was good to talk to. John was always around to help and was nice guy, Kelly the security guard was really nice guy who kept the hotel really safe and is good at fixing lightbulbs (he’s a workhorse) also Theodora was funny and helpful. Olympiada was the one of the nicest people I have ever met and really helpful. Hotel was clean and tidy. The lass in the bar made nice food. Room was clean and spacious. Atmosphere was friendly. Only downfall was some guy beside the pool was dancing asif he had a wasp down his pants. All in all it was a brilliant time.The pinnacle of compitance. Wrote by Jamie. Liam is the guy in the photo who I stayed with

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank JamieDixon777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

I am writing this as a warning. As soon as we got there we had to pay €50 deposit each!!! and then charged us €10 per day for aircon. Also, the maid woke us up one day to change the sheets, we politely asked her to come back in half an hour so we could get up and ready but she wouldn’t leave the door until we let her come in. Also, at the end of the holiday they wouldn’t give us the €50 deposit back because they thought the room wasn’t left in a good state when there was nothing wrong with it. I felt they were targeting us because we were young. They did this to another group as well that was there when we were leaving. Only good thing I can say is that the rooms are nice

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Haywood29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews