We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice budget type hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mariana Studios & Rooms
Ranked #51 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Laganas
Rehovot Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice budget type hotel”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I was in Mariana for a week at the begining of September. The hotel is located on quiet side street ,few hundred meters from the noisy main road of Laganas. Mariana is a complex of beautiful white houses, every room has a balcony.The rooms are simple ,there is no television or telephone in the room,but there is air condition and a fridge.There are TV in the lobby and in the pool bar. The rooms are very clean. I had a quiet double room as a single with the balcony towards the garden. I was on BB basis ,the breakfest was freshly cooked with all the requests of the guest. The service is very efficient ,kind,helpful and polite.
I liked very much the stay at Mariana. Also another couple from our group liked Mariana very much.

Room Tip: The rooms not on the pool side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bmbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    26
    19
    13
    45
See reviews for
8
21
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

John and Peter were both excellent hosts and would do anything for you, we didn't stay around the pool as the Serbian holiday makers hated us English abusing us verbally several times. If the hotel is to succeed with the English the Serbians must go. Lucy the dog is a legend also!! Cheers guys

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldicot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

we stayed at the mariana for 5 days as it was the beginning of our awesome island hoping trip ....
it was everything we needed ! .. close enough to the strip to walk and decent pool .
everyone was very friendly and john and Peter couldnt of helped us more !
we are two blondes and apparently very dippy ... they helped us arrange our ferry to the next island and john even droped us off at the ferry port.
once we arrived at the next island we discovered that we'd left our passports behind and they were nice enough to post them to us in kefalonia !
sooo very nice owners !
the place was also perfect for us as we like to stay up late and john acomadated this selling us balloons and shots till 7 in the morning !
it was awesome !!!
from Nat an Zoey
xx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nat t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I got back from Zante yesturday and had a quality week. I went with 4 other lads from 14-21st July

Mariana is very good to be honest. The Australian owners John and Peter are very funny and nice guys if you make the effort with them and have a laugh like we did.

Yes the reviews on here are some what accurate but if you have respect for John and Peter and your rooms you will not get charged.. Simples.

The beach is about a 10-15min walk during the day but like a 20min walk back when you are pissed out of your head but its a funny walk home. There is like a darkish road on the way back to the hotel you have to go through but it seriously isnt as bad as people make out on these reviews. Its a 1min walk through it. Mariana is class for this though as you get a decent sleep!!

Air con is 50 for the week, but i went without and i was fine. I ended up leaving my doors open every night and got a billion Mosquito bites on me but they go away.

Supermarket is 5mins from Mariana and the main strip is 10mins. Yes you have to sneak in things from the Supermarket but seriously its easy as hell. The hotel has a supermarket on site too but its a tiny bit overpriced so id advise you to go supermarket.

Best clubs to go to are Cherry Bay, Cocktails and Dreams and Linekers, but to be honest every club is decent.

Best Restaurant to go to is IONION. The owner is called Johnny, look like a greek Simon Cowell and wears shirts, such a legend. He offered us a starter and a main and 5 free drinks for 12 Euros and if you are loyal to him and go back he will offer you the same deal but this time instead of 5 free drinks he will give you UNLIMITED DRINKS!

All in all, if you are not a bunch of spacks and not trash your rooms and are easy going and good to get along with the Owners will be sweet as a nut with you,

I rate Mariana 7/10 :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lewis p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here 4th - 12th July three of us

Owners welcome us with a shot on arrival and very friendly! We had room 23 (three people) which was a mansion with a massive balcony overlooking the pool! Would definitely recommend trying to get this
Room!

On arrival we purchased a safe for €20 however we wish we purchased aircon instead for €30 as we didn't use the safe once! The room was facing the sun so was extremely hot all week

Location was right at the top of the strip, so on nights out you could make your way down the bars and hit the clubs at the bottom. 20minute walk to beach but hotel has a pool

Every time we came back from night out owners always talked to us and made the best cheesy chips ever! Perfect food for after clubbing!

Hotel itself to say it was an 18-30 hotel was quite quiet, but that's a good thing cos it meant we could sleep!

As for the rule about alcohol, yes there is a notice on the fridge saying you can't bring alcohol back unless purchased from the hotel supermarket but we never had a problem, we bought all our alcohol from much cheaper shops on the strip and brought them back without any problems

Tip for food - on the strip you get the deals but quality and portion size of food isn't great, however on the beach you get the proper food but no deals but not too expensive! Would certainly recommend going to cool peppers on the beach and giving their BBQ ribs a try! Massive massive portion!

All in all had a fantastic week at this hotel and would certainly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jgar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel is nice, clean and close to everything in Laganas. The manager is so friendly, cooperative and gives very good tips and recommendations about the islands. I didn't like the beach of Laganas so the hotel's swimming pool was a plus. Note that the fan and air conditioning add extra charges to your bill, but overall, the hotel is excellent. I'll stay here if I come again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The-Jellyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Decent hotel, rooms were always clean, owners were nice enough but they had one stupid rule that you could only take alcohol brought from their shop to your rooms which was pretty expensive compared to other stores, other than that nice atmosphere and you only get fined for the damage you do, so if you treat it nice you won't get fined.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brizzosam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.2 mi away
Savvas Hotel
Savvas Hotel
#59 of 74 in Laganas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Portego Hotel
Portego Hotel
#35 of 74 in Laganas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#41 of 74 in Laganas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#24 of 74 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ikaros Hotel
Ikaros Hotel
#55 of 74 in Laganas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Apartments
Paradise Apartments
#31 of 74 in Laganas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariana Studios & Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariana Studios & Rooms

Property: Mariana Studios & Rooms
Address: Laganas Village, Laganas, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mariana Studios & Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Mariana Studios & Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariana Studios & Rooms Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing