We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly,Relaxing Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Reviewed October 14, 2009

We stayed here from 1st -12th Oct and the weather was fantastic. As it was the end of the season lots of bars and restaurants were closing so it was a very different resort that we experienced so take this into account when reading my review.
The rooms were lovely and we were given room 347 which had 2 bedrooms the main bedroom had a 4 poster bed also double sink in the bathroom, the view was not great but very quiet when sitting on the balcony just overlooking waste land. To get to the restaurant you had to go outside and walk across the pool area as it is a separate building attached to the snack bar. Not a massive selection of food but we never went hungary and always managed to have a 3 course meal, a waiter came round and took your drinks order from the table almost as soon as we were seated. The hotel was not full so we never had any queues in the restaurant but as there was only one bar man (nikos) we often had to wait a while for drinks but hey your on holiday so chill out and make friends at the bar. There is no entertainment therefore everyone mixed in the evenings and we would just join other people we had met for a drink. The pool is very deep so not child friendly and very cold but just a 5 min walk from the beach and the sea was still very warm so we would spent days at the beach and just walk back for lunch. The sunbeds on the beach were 5 euros for 2 with an unbrella and table and you could get snacks i.e. kebabs or pizza for about 4 euros if you didnt want to wander back to the hotel. The hotel offer WiFi connection for 12hours it was 15 euros or 5 euros for 2 hours.
No need to get up early as always sunbeds available around the pool although i dont think this would be the case in high season.If you are looking for the night life then you might not like the 20min walk to the strip but we found the location of the hotel perfect for what we wanted. This is definatly a 4 star hotel by Greek standards but more 3 star by English standards, the staff are very friendly and helpful if you are friendly with them and the only time i saw any staff not friendly was when they were being spoken down to by guests. At times it was very embarrasing listening to the way some guests were talking to the staff and i dont feel this is neccesary whatever their issues are. We went away to relax and chill out and this was accomplished with the help of our surroundings and other guests that we met ( you know who you are).I would return to this hotel again but not in high season.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kazza22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 428 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2009

Just returned from a one week all inclusive stay at the Zante Park Hotel (1st to 8th October). Before leaving for our holiday we read the reviews listed on this site and were slightly worried about what to expect. After returning I feel it is only fair to provide our experience!
The room we stayed in was 110 which is situated in the bottom floor of the hotel. The room was very spacious, cleaned everyday, had a working television (not that you need this on holiday!) and a incredibly comfy four poster bed. No complaints at all with the room.
The swimming pool is probably one of the deepest I have ever been in!! And really really cold!!! But this is no bad thing if you want to escape the heat for a quick dip. The area around the pool is great, comfy sunloungers were always available. The pool bar was slightly disappointing. We were expecting a bar where you could order snacks throughout the day i.e. toasties, baked potatoes etc. However there was only one type of snack available each day i.e. fish fingers & chips, or chicken nuggets & chips! These were kept in a bread bin style contraption at the side of the bar and as far as we could tell were not refreshed throughout the day. There is a coffee machine at the side of the bar also, however be quick as the cups run out fast and are not replaced! The bar itself was good. Beer was draft and served in small plastic cups (for safety around the swimming pool). Not a bad thing though as the beer gets warm quickly in the heat so you'd soon need a refreshment anyway!
The main bar was always busy and only had one member of staff on each night we went (Niko). He is incredibly hard working and copes very well with the demands! Measures at the bar are unbelievably generous (3 parts vodka 1 part coke)...no bad thing! The bar area is lovely, very comfy couches.
The main restaurant is also very nice. We were seated straight away each evening and drinks brought over quickly. As vegetarians we were a little bit worried about the food choices, however there were no complaints! Plenty of choice each evening and food was always warm and tasty. Defintely recommend the Zakynthos Cheese Pie, delicious!
The location of the hotel was excellent. 5 minutes from the beach (which was lovely) and around a 5 minute walk from the main strip (15 minutes to the main clubbing area).
As we went fairly late in the season most places were closing down and the pubs were very quiet. All restaurants were offering at least 30% off the menu with a free after dinner cocktail.
The best bar we went to was the Pink Panther on the main strip, very good fun!
Overall I would thoroughly recommend the Zante Park Hotel. Excellent holiday on a beautiful island.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsMac52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

Well ............ wot can i say ??? 1st of all , the people that have put bad reviews on here must have stayed at a different hotel to us , there isn't 1 bad thing that i can say about the hotel , when we arrived Mikel the nightporter was very pleasant , we checked in got our key & found our room , to say we were gobsmacked is an understatement , it was absolutely out of this world , 4 poster bed , beautiful bedding , curtains etc , gorgeous dressing area & lovely bathroom , i could not fault it at all & it was spotless , the beds are really comfortable .
Dining room is lovely also & as soon as you sit down the waiter is there asking for your drink order , food was lovely , not loads to choose from but anyone could make a meal , can't please everyone though , yes you did have to wait a while to get served at the bar some nights , but Nikos worked damn hard & tried his hardest to serve people quickly , he even came to the bar over the road to buy us a drink the night we left , bless him & there were 10 of us that night .
I think the problem with some people who have left bad reviews is that they want a 5 star hotel for a 4 star price , if you want 5 star then go to a 5 star hotel , i couldn't fault it at all .
Pool area is lovely , very clean & tidy , lovely sunloungers & plenty for everyone , overall it was a lovely relaxing holiday , very quiet , no kids there either , we will definately be going back there again & as for the weather , it was not 75 it was 95
The strip is about 10/15 mins walk & the beach about 5 mins , if you want a nice quiet relaxing holiday then The Zante Park is the place to go

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunworshipper069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

just got back, stayed in best western zante park hotel, average to good rooms,food ok but limited
i would not want to be in this resort or hotel in high season as everthing is very close so no sleep and the "strip" is wall to wall bars. you can see why the teenages love it.
BUT, at the end of the season the bars are empty,and some of the hotels are closed and its left to us with out kids to enjoy.
its not a ghost town but its quite enough so you you can get into bars and find a sun bed or walk down the miles of beach without dodging crowds..
weather nice(75 ish) odd cloud or overnight rain storm.
At the end of our road on the beach found blue waves taverna, nice people, lovley greek food ,sunbeds and Mythos.

I think the weather can be unstable but just had lovely 7 days and would do it again as an out of season break.went with olympic and flew monarch (very good and on time) and got a deal for 600 half board 7 days. if i go next year i will go b and b and eat at blue waves.

1  Thank rolandKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

This was our third time to Zante, we normally stay at the Louis Zante which is excellent, and well worth the extra money. The first couple of days were okay in the hotel as it was quiet, the rooms were cleaned properly and the service at the bar was average. Then we had lots of new arrivals and I would guess that the hotel was fully booked. Then the rooms didn`t then get cleaned properly, the towels were left by the sink with a toilet roll on top of them and the top cover for the bedding was just dumped on a chair for us to put back on the bed. The restaurant was then full so we had to sit in the pool bar area to have our evening meal which not ideal. The worst part of this hotel is the bar, it looks lovely but with only one barman on to serve everyone you can be waiting up to 20 mins every time you want a drink ..... The Manager just laughed when it was mentioned to him and advised that it was a busy time. We ended up eating out most lunch times and a couple of evenings. As the drinks in the hotel were not the best and we had to keep waiting for such a long time we ended up in the local bars most nights which defeats the object of paying for All Inclusive... I will never go back to this Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jordan2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Best Western Zante Park Hotel is listed as 4* - NEVER. We were on All Inclusive - the food was uneatable. All meat served was bones, gristle and fat and absolute cheapest cuts. No choice for people who don't eat meat, except salad. The food was always cold or luke warm. No cushions on the sunloungers. No pool towels unless you paid 1.50 Euro per person, per day. We were a party of 3, so would have cost Euro 4.50 per day, which would have been Euro 63 for 14 days. Bought our own pool towels which cost Euro 11 for 3 people. The in room safe cost Euro 40 for 14 days. Exhorbitant - most we have ever paid - having travelled most of the world. Nowhere near enough staff for a Hotel of this size - they had built another large annexe across the road and guests had to use the same " facilities" (including swimming pool and restaurant) as the main hotel, The staff at the bars and the room cleaners did their best, but just couldn't cope with the number of guests. Our family have re-named this hotel "The Worst Western Zante Park". By the way, the staff at Reception, apart from 1 person, were rude, surly and extremely unhelpful. KEEP AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL !

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJGWelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

We have just returned from Zante this week. We booked the Best Western on their reputation and have both used them in the past on business trips. We were shocked and appalled at the misrepresentation of their hotel. Part of the 'resort' is separated by a road, which you have to cross to participate in the facilities. The staff were miserable, unhelpful and the al a carte is limited and of questionable quality. We paid for All Inclusive and were made to feel second class, given a sheet describing what you were allowed, actually stated premium brands but only seemed to be available to anyone not AI, strangely after one day the premium brands had gone. My husband asked for a large beer at dinner and was told he was not allowed on the AI menu. If you wanted branded coke etc you paid more or if it came in a bottle or can you paid again. The food was below average, resulting in us after a couple of days eating and drinking out. The facilities advertised for the rooms are not available, tea/coffee making, DVD, robes etc. We use Best Western for business but we are seriously going to recommend to our companies to have them removed from the list of providers. Absolutely awful hotel, low standards and more like a two/three star. Never found the gym and any photos you find, are very 'skilfully' doctored over. It has certainly put us off revisiting Zante, which is a shame because the island is beautiful, friendly and very safe.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FieldsofGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.2 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#12 of 73 in Laganas
478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,752 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#25 of 73 in Laganas
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: Laganas Beach, Laganas 29100, Greece (Formerly Best Western Zante Park Hotel)
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Laganas
Price Range: $137 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zante Park Hotel Laganas
Best Western Hotel Laganas
Best Western Laganas
Laganas Best Western
Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing