We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday, Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #16 of 77 Hotels in Laganas
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Holiday, Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I know people moan about the food and whatever, but to be honest, I enjoyed it. The bar staff were pretty good, the main guy who run the bar in fact saw himself as a bit of a pickup artist and continued to give me and my friends tips on how to pickup women - which was quite amusing! Decent pool, a gym (which was like a boiler, but still a gym) and friendly staff. It is also not too far from the strip which is ideal, but also far enough a way to be out of the hustle and bustle. It's nice to have a hotel where you haven't got all of the idiots too, probably because it's all inclusive. Overall, not bad!

Room Tip: I would recommend any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    119
    82
    46
    21
See reviews for
73
158
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel itself was nice the bedroom very nice and clean. The downside of this hotel is the food and drink, which when you are all inclusive is a big part of the holiday. The sign on the microwave oven in the resturant said it all "Please feel free to use the microwave to warm up your food" the food was Cold! and the hotel was fully aware of this, so no hope of complaining as they thought this was acceptable!. from breakfast to lunch to dinner there was not one hot meal available. the coffee and tea even had to be put in the microwave to make it drinkable. The drinks at the bar all tasted so sweet, the local spirits were ok but the mixer tap was all syrup and no fizz which made the drinks unpallatable. it was nice to go to a bar and have hot food and a decent drink. I made me wonder what people eat at home as some of the guests were happy with the food. the tables were not cleared and the staff were generally lazy and could not be bothered. We were there for the 2nd week of October, at the end of which the hotel closed for the season, but we had paid for a holiday and expected the same treatment as if we had gone at the hieght of the summer. worrying thing is I think we may have got the same treatment, bad! would not go back there again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jantompkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laganas hotels

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Despite many unhappy british reviews, I should admit it is quite a nice 4 stars hotel. Very friendly staff, client oriented management.

I was staying one night in 'additional' building and the rest of my stay in main building - the later one is definitely a better ('cosier') place. Normal breakfasts, and a very nice dinners.

If you purchased Bed & Breakfast - check if you want to upgrade to Half-Board - dinners definitely worth the money you will spend. But, keep in mind - drinks are not included in dinners's half-board, only in all-inclusive.

The hotel is placed in ~4 minutes lazy walk from the see and have a wonderful (I mean it) swimming pool - almost 3 meters deep and a nice place for the sunbaths around.

All in all - definitely a nice place to stay, can recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for the room in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Battleship_Alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pwllheli, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

me, my partner and another couple stayed at zante park for a week in the middle of september 2012. When we arrived the reception staff were really nice and helpful. They do ask for your card details incase something happens to the room or if you havent got your card they will ask for £50 euros. The rooms are lovely, probably the best ive stayed in whilst abroad. The views are not the best though but it wasnt a problem. The pool is lovely ( not for kids!!) and really deep. There are plenty of sunloungers available with parasols etc. The food was REALLY nice. i dont understand why people on here could complain about it. There was a different variety of dishes every night and the meats were lovely. The only thing with the all inclusive is the drinks arent the best. Everthing is very sweet and it also finished at 11pm. The strip is around 15 mins walk if you actually walk along the street. but if you walk along the beach which is to the right of the hotel it only takes around 5 mins plus you miss all the hagglers!!!! Hire the quads opposite the hotel well worth it you get them for 24 hours for £25.

Had a really great week in this hotel :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

For those of you readers that go on more than one holiday a year you will no what I mean when I say the facilities are lacking for an all inclusive package. Those who are looking for a all inclusive holiday for the first time, I would say dont book this unless you are prepaired to go out and about for some entertainment.
GOOD POINTS:
Good clean large rooms. Pool and loungers always accessible.Staff helpful and polite(you need to talk to them and they will talk to you).Site locationvery good not to far from the beach and far enough from the main drag not to be a nusiance.
BAD POINTS:
The outside area around the pool does NOT have seating around a bar.You have to sit in a squat little area with a couple of dining tables, just so the Air/Con can be kept on for the bar and dining area attached to it.
Choice of AI drinks poor and they do finish at 11.00pm.
Night time bar NOT VERY USER FRIENDLY, Air/Con Switched off at 9.00pm. Get's VERY HOT.
If you do sit outside in the evening there is no lighting, and you have to have PLASTIC cups.
INFORMATION sadly lacking from reception staff. YOU NEED TO ASK THE QUESTIONS THEY WILLNOT TELL YOU. POOL TOWELS(you may be lucky and get one if you ask and then leave a deposit for it)
Safe deposit boxes already in the room, YOU PAY e20pw SO MUCH for AI
Before you can get your room key you have to provide them with your credit card details(THEY DO VERIFY IT WITHOUT LETTING YOU KNOW). Alternatvely you can leave a 50euros cash with them.
They do and did make mistakes with the mini-bars in the rooms.
GET THIS if you do not want the use of the mini-bar they will empty it for you and CHARGE you 3 euros pday for it.
Our holiday was not spoilt by the bad things as my wife and I are ferquent travellers and take the rough with the smooth.If you do book this hotel anyway I hope this will be of use.

Room Tip: No room in particular as no room looks out on a good view. Ask in advance for softer pillows.6 pill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueyGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

All inclusive holiday with very good services, nice food, very close to the beach and to Zante town. We enjoyed relax at the pool - area large enough for all hotel guest with plenty of sunbends for everybody. Hotel was clean, nicely decorated and furnished. Good choice for good money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at Zante Park with two friends, we are all 18. First impressions were fantasic hotel is stunning.

Food was good. We only caught breakfast once (because we came back at 7am haha) but we didnt like it at all. Lunch & dinner are very similar but you find what you like, didnt trust the meats as one friend got a tummy upset.

Loved the location, shops nearby, bars and its about 10/15mins from the strip. We hated getting hassled by the reps outside bars so usually got taxis (which the hotel called us) for six euros.

Air con is amazing when you figure out how to use it. Wifi is pricey and slow. Most of the staff are lovely, especially the old guy at night and the bar man however the younger staff members did seem snappy. We came home at ridiculous times in the morning and had no complaints.

Pool is very deep but perfect. Pool bar and snacks are average.

Overrall lovely hotel for nursing hangovers hahaha. I love zante!

(If your going for the strip you'll love it! but maybe look at a 18/30's hotel.)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#12 of 77 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Majestic Spa Hotel
Majestic Spa Hotel
#65 of 77 in Laganas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: | Laganas Beach, Laganas 29100, Greece (Formerly Best Western Zante Park Hotel)
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zante Park Hotel Laganas
Best Western Hotel Laganas
Best Western Laganas
Laganas Best Western
Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing