We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant hotel highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #16 of 77 Hotels in Laganas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We have just got back from our holiday in laganas. The hotel was nice and clean and very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and the food was outstanding on all inclusive. The only downfall was the lack of choice of free alcohol beverages and some of the cocktails were poor. Their orange juice is similar to our orange cordial. The snacks are poor but you have a large breakfast a 4 course at lunch and tea so really we didnt want snacks in between. The pool is nice but only a small shallow area. The hotel is less than 5 minutes to beach which isnt the cleanest but the sea water makes up for it. We walked to the strip every night which was 15 mins away or you can walk to the strip along the beach. Would recommend this hotel to any couples, groups in twenties or families. But not teens!!! I would go back to this hotel. The sister hotel galaxy is not far and you are able to go there and use their facilities and eat there also if all inclusive. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linds78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    119
    82
    45
    21
See reviews for
73
157
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

So disappointing. Apart from the fact that the hotel is not in a very good location, the actual hotel itself is nice. The problem is with the reception staff, one in particular I think her name was Katerina.... She was rude from day one and made us feel so unwelcome like she did not want us here.

The hotel had not received our full booking when we had checked in because of a problem with the provider. We were made to feel like we should not have even been here. On the other hand, there was an older gentleman working nights who was amazing and treated us with so much respect and was happy to see us every time we walked past reception.

We had a problem with our bed sheets one night after getting henna tattoos and having them rub off on the white sheets. Fair enough we paid for that, but it's a four star hotel, I've had black hair dye come off sheets and bath towels at lesser hotels and not had a problem. It's white, it's called bleach!

On top of that she had accused us of being warned about it, when she did not mention it at all.... She made a point to enter our room without our permission to check the sheets after she saw the henna.

Then, after our room was cleaned that day, we returned to find that the pillowcases that they changed were dirty anyway! What's the point of paying for something you have stained when the new ones they give you are stained anyway? Defeats the purpose!

Don't stay here! Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere..... The service doers too bad for the hotel to even be remotely worth it. I can't wait to leave.

Room Tip: Don't get any room, stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laganas hotels

Buckinghamshire, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We booked a week recently & although the room was very nice..that was about it..
However the location was great...well away from the Strip - where its wild !
The restaurant staff seemed extremely overworked & hardly ever smiled.. however the Lad in the Bar was a nice chap. The all inclusive Bar stops at 11pm & the drinks were all of the local 'Hooch' brands.

As all inclusive guests - we had to wear a wristband all week which tended to help when walking to the Beach - keeping the 'Street Begging' restaurants' staff at bay.(It was the same colour Band as used in the Galaxy hotel too)....

The good news was that we quickley found the GALAXY Best Western Hotel which was lovely - right on the Beach & had a fantastic Pool & Bar too. The restaurant was a far better quality than the Zante Park hotel & the clientelle were more appealling.. & the staff were a lot happier too !

SO..... !

we spent most days there - eating in the restaurant & drinking in the Poolside Bar...passing ourselves off as Galaxy hotel Guests.....far more conjusive to a great holiday & no Beach Sales beggars to bother you either.. Just kept quiet & we were accepted like all other guests... as we all had the same wrist bands on...HAPPY DAYS !

Unbelievably - the GALAXY has 3 Stars & Zante beach has 4 ??? Someone has definately mixed up these signs !...GALAXY was a 4 star in our opinion..

MY ADVICE - either do as we did or...stay legitimately at the GALAXY...far less Tattoos too !

Room Tip: Check in is at 2pm....so if you get an overnight flight...try to get an early Check in...!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ianfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed july 2012. Booked 3 rooms. Myself and hubby, my neice and daughter and my friend and her hubby. On arrival we were allocated 3 rooms. One on third floor. Two in the basement. The girls room was next to a fire exit used for anybody t come in from the road. My room was dark and dreary. The girls were moved the following day. We were moved on day 3. The location is great. The pool is good and clean. There are plenty of sunbeds. Th food is awful. The staff do not smile and do not welcome you to dinner. The dining experience is that of a school canteen. The drinks were poor and well watered. Suffice to say it cost us a lot of money to eat and drink elsewhere. We did make the staff and th management aware of our disappointment with a first choice hotel

Room Tip: Suggest floor 3. Room 345 to 348
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

The hotel was in a very nice location, only a couple minutes walk from the beach and opposite a tourism shop where we would buy our water everyday for only 60p! As others have mentioned, the walk to the strip was about 15 mins but i thought this was actually a good distance - any closer and we probably wouldnt have been able to sleep from the noise. The walk to the strip isnt that bad either as you will most likely stop in bars on your way up. The 'canadian' bar opposite was especially good for getting your cheap pre-drinks in at the start of the night.

As mentioned, although all inclusive, the bar man will refuse to serve more than 1 drink per person at a time, and the free bar closes at 11 (which we didnt know about on the first night) - so get in your drinks asap!

The food selection at dinner was ok, there was always standard food that anyone would like although by the end of the week we were sick of the 'stodginess' as the majority of the food was carbs.

There was always enough sunbeds and we never struggled to find some - although one concern was the sunbeds themselves heated up so quickly you would literally burn your self on them from skin contact.

Again, as mentioned the pool was very deep and there was only a small section of shallow water. However the only reason this would be a problem would be if you were with children who couldn't swim etc

The rooms were very spacious, with large beds and a modern layout. The only things I could fault the hotel on were the unfriendly reception staff. Upon arrival they were not very welcoming and demanded out 50 euro deposit. However, as the week went on the got a bit better and when our door broke, they fixed in extremely quickly so we were greatful for the efficiency.

Lastly, the maid - although friendly - we did have some suspissions that our money was being stolen, so keep all valuables hidden!

Overall - a very nice hotel would recommend to anyone :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

I stayed here in July 2012 with a group on friends, and to be honest the holiday would have been 100 times better if they had a different group of staff.

On arrival we checked in and had to pay a €50 deposit on each room, and well as having to fill out a form each asking us for our names, address, phone numbers, email address and even credit card details. Check-in took at least 20 minutes by the time we had all completed these forms and we still hadn't received a smile from either of the reception staff.

Once we got into our rooms, we found one room had been given a double bed instead of a twin room, we contacted reception and were told they couldn't do anything until the following day. This problem was sorted the next day, still without a smile.

The pool bar, although seemingly well stocked with beverages, was manned by someone who didn't know the understanding of quick service. It seemed to take 5 seconds for him to react to 'can I have a coke please.' He then proceeded to meander around the bar to fill a plastic cup half full with watered down coke.

I never struggled to find something to eat at meal times, but only because I am not fussy about the food I eat. The quality of it was poor, and seemed to be a half hearted effort by the chefs to make some well known English and European dishes. At breakfast, the only thing that tasted like something recognisable was the baked beans! The scrambled egg was far too runny, the sausages were a half breed between frankfurter and chorizo, and the bacon was warmed ham! Lunch and dinner seemed very similar, with a selection meats(bones and fat), covered in recognisable sauces, that never seemed to taste like they should. The salads seemed to be a cheap copy of what they should be. The deserts seemed to be the favourite part of the meal, but I have a suspision they were not made in house.

The front of house team seemed to lack in competence and ability to do their jobs properly. Especially one waiter, who was unable to take an order of 6 drinks and successfully bring them to our table. I then complained the the women who appeared to be in charge of the waiters and eventually two lemonades arrived at our table 10 minutes later. The same women never even attempted to smile at us during out stay, probably because she has been put in charge of a group of half-wits.

The evening bar was again well stocked and the young bar man was quite competent at his job. He, however stuck to the rules in 1 drink at a time per person, and even refused to serve us again because we drank a quarter of a pint too quickly! He was occasionally joined by the incompetent waiter from the restaurant, who when phased with a 12 person order decided that he wasn't going to serve us and moved on to someone else.

The first day our room was cleaned I was less than impressed. One bed out of three was made and although there was a chocolate stain on one of the sheets it still remained there after the maids had been in to clean. The maids moaned because we left a suitcase on the bed, then moaned because a suitcase was in the floor! The next day they moaned as they entered the room because a pizza box was on the floor, while the room still had three full beds! We had to contact reception because the 'do not disturb' had been on the door for two days, and they wanted to clean the room.

However hard the staff tried to make us feel unwelcome, the facilities were reasonably good. The air conditioned rooms were lovely, the pool was very nice, though it was deep even in the shallower end, and there was never much trouble finding a sun lounger or chair to sit in each day.

The location was good as it was very close to the beach, and only a short walk to the strip with very lively nightlife!

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone I know, and I'd like the meet the people who gave this hotel a four star rating as it would barely reach a 3 star anywhere else in Europe.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lewis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Last month me and my mates stayed at this hotel for a messy week in zantz! Upon arrival at the airport we hailed one of the numerous taxis to drive us to the hotel , the f1 style drive from the airport (about 10 minute journey) was a reasonable price of 15 euros. Once we arrived at the hotel we faced the mountain of steps to the reception area, thus me noticing the lack of wheelchair access! Although we were all able bodied this bothered me. Once inside the receptionist greeted us and hastily asked for credit cards to secure a room deposit of 50 euros (50 euros? Now? Yes?) ! We booked in and where shown to our rooms which turned out to be massive with a very nice bathroom, allowing me to understand why Joechim Loew was staying at the hotel as well ( German national football coach) . Once sorted we thought we better get some bevvies down us so we headed to the pool which was very nice with the bar right next to it, the bartender (George and ravioli) initially only allowed us one drink at a time but once you've made friends and been pleasant enough they are more then happy to serve you more which helped us get smashed before hitting the strip which is only about a five min walk away. The holiday continued in this manner and we seemed to have free rule over our actions without being bothered by the staff all holiday, we even succeeded in finding one of the lads the love of his life ! All in all I fully recommend going all inclusive if you want to get fully steamooo'd ! Oh and there is a pool table and table T which I know is a deciding factor.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chops123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#12 of 77 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Majestic Spa Hotel
Majestic Spa Hotel
#65 of 77 in Laganas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: Laganas 291 00, Greece (Formerly Best Western Zante Park Hotel)
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zante Park Hotel Laganas
Best Western Hotel Laganas
Best Western Laganas
Laganas Best Western
Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing