We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BIG STEAK!”

The Secret of Taste
Ranked #77 of 81 Restaurants in Laganas
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
fife, scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“BIG STEAK!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The man denis that worked here was soooo sweet, he made us want to go back again and again, we had breakfast here twice and the service was first class. Food was great!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank xclaire16x1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    2
    4
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AVOID AT ALL COSTS”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The guy that got is in Dennis seemed lovely we were walking back to our hotel after a day out and we thought he was so nice we came back to eat there. Biggest mistake of the week! Once they get you in awful service, awful food and complete waste of money, only regret of the holiday!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose_H24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“REALLY GOOD VALUE”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We were a little apprehensive about ordering a steak in Zante. We tried one here, it was lovely. Really reasonably about 14 euros and the steak was huge, it filled the plate. Also got a free bottle of wine

Well worth a visit

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank judithevans2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“rip off - overcharged”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Visited August 2012, harassed to go in, food was plentiful though and ok but being overcharged after being given wine not asked for left a nasty taste - highest we paid for meal all week

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY !!! Warning !!! Stay away from this !”
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Total rip off , food was sh1t , drinks some sort of chemicals !!! Not very nice people once THEY HAVE YOU IN ! Bad stories across laganas about this hell hole !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 80NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Secret of Taste also viewed

Laganas, Zakynthos
Laganas, Zakynthos
 

Been to The Secret of Taste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing