We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mildly dissapointing”
Review of Tasos Taverna

Tasos Taverna
Ranked #4 of 86 Restaurants in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Redditch
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mildly dissapointing”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This restaurant was rated in previous trip advisor entries. i have to say, we went there and were dissapointed to say the least. Once they had got your business, lack of entusiasm followed and food was bland. Not a patch on Avanti 1/4 mile down the road.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RedditchBovril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TasosGreekTaverna, Eigenaar at Tasos Taverna, responded to this review, April 3, 2015
Thank you for your review, but I am sorry to say that we are not the restaurant who is close to Avanti. We are situated at the beach, close to the main road, so maybe this was another Tasos.

Thank you very much
The staff of Tasos Taverna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    95
    25
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Food was fine. Wine was fine. Cost was reasonable. View over the beach was fine. Service was fine. All in all, fine. Average. The same as the other restaurants on this beach.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Conners70_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hi everyone.i am andreas.”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

hi.me andreas i live in prague but i hve been working in tasos taverna for 10 years.it was my best time in life.if you wont a second life beautiful just go and have nice dinner in tasos taverna.you will never forgeat.i am going there now.i belong there.i say to everyone wich remember me hello from my heart.andreas.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west sussex, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fantastic mixed grill”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

On our recent holiday my partner and i visited this restaurant on one of our last nights on the island. We had walked by a few times and now i regret that as it was fantastic and we would of probally gone here on a few occasions if we had gone here earlier on in our holiday. The man outside trying to get business was not as pushy as some of the others you encounter while in Laganas, he says have a look at the menu and if you dont like it then thats fine, not trying to pull you in like some of them do! We were welcomed by all the staff, served quickly and efficiently and the food was fantastic and served in good time. We shared the mixed grill platter for 2 and i dont have a bad word about it. Great location right on the beach aswell. Would definetly reccomend this place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic ,tasos made our holiday extra special”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

we came across this resturant on our first night in laganas, having been somewhere else for a very mediocre meal,roberto the host asked if we would like tocome in for adrink and look at the menu. it all looked lovely and i had a gorgeous blue lagoon cocktail. we came back the next morning for breakfast which was wonderful and spent the day on the beach using thei're sunbedsthen returned for an evening meal that night it was fantastic. brilliant staff they make you so welcome. we ate here every night of our holidays and we never had a bad meal every thing was lovely and we are a family of four that arnt that easy to please. the atmosphere here is great and we had a wonderful holiday want to stay at these apartments nextyear. love to all the staff from pete maria liam and niamh from bristol missing you guysxxx

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maria j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasos Taverna also viewed

Laganas, Zakynthos
Laganas, Zakynthos
 

Been to Tasos Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing