We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic ,tasos made our holiday extra special”
Review of Tasos Taverna

Tasos Taverna
Ranked #4 of 86 Restaurants in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic ,tasos made our holiday extra special”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

we came across this resturant on our first night in laganas, having been somewhere else for a very mediocre meal,roberto the host asked if we would like tocome in for adrink and look at the menu. it all looked lovely and i had a gorgeous blue lagoon cocktail. we came back the next morning for breakfast which was wonderful and spent the day on the beach using thei're sunbedsthen returned for an evening meal that night it was fantastic. brilliant staff they make you so welcome. we ate here every night of our holidays and we never had a bad meal every thing was lovely and we are a family of four that arnt that easy to please. the atmosphere here is great and we had a wonderful holiday want to stay at these apartments nextyear. love to all the staff from pete maria liam and niamh from bristol missing you guysxxx

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maria j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    95
    25
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent, one of the best in laganas without a doubt!!”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Great value for money, good honest people,highly recommended. Food is excellent at great prices I had a starter seafood rissoto priced at 6.80 and to be fair could of had it ss a main the size of it! The steaks are delicious best we had in resort. Restaurant clean and right on the beach so great scenery. Staff friendly and cant do enough for you especially Roberto. Cant wait to come back, x kate & craig

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seagodesss2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Absolutely disgusting”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Myself a group of friends were somewhat herded in to this horrific restaurant by the staff standing along the sea front; they offered us discounts and free drinks, to which we were initially pleasantly surprised. We were then brought what we thought was complimentary bread, since it was not requested by any of our party. We were then made to wait 20 minutes before we were even able to place our order. When the food eventually came, approximately 30 minutes later, it was all nearing stone cold and fairly tasteless. We then decided to ask for the bill. On arrival, not only had we not been given any of the supposed discount or free drinks, but they had also managed to overcharge us by at least 20 euros!!! We then called over the waiter who denied all knowledge of any discounts promised on entry. He also told us that the wait for the food was our fault and that we should have placed our order earlier! We left feeling very, very angry. I would not recommend this restaurant to anybody, as the staff were absolutely appalling and the food was nearly as bad!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank demi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Good food and entertainment. 3 course meal and 3 drinks for 15 euros.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lancashire_Monkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Attentive service and a huge menu. Zante lamb was lush!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pye72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasos Taverna also viewed

Laganas, Zakynthos
Laganas, Zakynthos
 

Been to Tasos Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing