We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst hotel I've ever stayed in!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Majestic Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Majestic Spa Hotel
Ranked #65 of 77 Hotels in Laganas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst hotel I've ever stayed in!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in EVER! There was mold on the tiles around the shower hole in the ceiling in the bathroom,the staff were really really rude the bar was terrible there is only vodka that tasted horrible I spent £600 and it was the worst money I had spent we spent extra on a pool view room and we where facing the gym and sed to reception about it and she dismissed us and didntncare so the night club music was keeping us awake when we had an earlish night the food was grose it meat was like dog food so I had to spend Nore than i had hoped on food out I wouldn't reamend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelseagrant89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    123
    156
    145
    201
See reviews for
123
170
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We are out here right now, it's mine and my friends 1st day and all of the staff have been nothing but rude and unhelpful!! We were waiting to get a drink and I said "coke please" and because he couldn't hear me shouted "ehhhh!!!" Really loud, then threw an ice cube at a man behind me because he wasn't paying attention, it's a lovely hotel and very clean and food is lovely just the staff are absoloutly apauling!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TylerRaex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laganas hotels

Spb
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were in this hotel for 10 days! The hotel is not bad - it ia only 10 minutes from the beach!
Breakfast, lunch and dinner were always fantastic - very tasty and you can always take what you want to eat - meat/fish/very tasty potato/fruits/salads/cheese/vegetables/bread/soup!
Nicos - manager of the hotel is very friendly and professional, thanks a lot for his help and hospitality!
Misha - barmen of the hotel is the best!
The bar works till 00:00, that's why you can always drink a lot before crazy night on the most popular club street.
Spa in the hotel is not bad! When you check out ypu can use a shower in the spa center for 5 euro.
Reception can give you a city map, but if you want to have find good places to see and to eat - it's better to use internet, becouse personol don't give you any advices!
In summer this hotel is very good for young companies of friends, for family its's better to go in april or september!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikheevaksenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were in Laganas for two weeks, in september. Hotel meets our needs - it's clean, staff is very nice and helpful (especially Barman and Manager), food is superb - nice variety, everything's fresh. You have to divide quality of hotel from guest behavior. Majestic supports many people who came to Laganas just to party and drink, alike English, Poles and Russian, which behaves... differently. It is good also to remember about our behavior, because many people who see open bar acts like some brainless zombies. Date at we were in Majestic was 31.08.2013 to 13.09.2013, which we recommend for those not-so-party people, because it is not so loud, yet there are many party opportunities, the prices are lower than in high season, the temperatures are still above 30 degrees, water temperatures are above 22 degrees. So, all that said, once again we recommend Majestic because of nice localisation, many tavernas around (especially Giannis with live music and plate smashing;)), 5 minutes to sea, and unlike other Zante towns, in Laganas there is something to do beside eating and sunbathing.;)

Room Tip: Don't get rooms at the front, because on front there are night club.;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

The receptionist was very abrupt and unwelcoming on arrival to the hotel and my room not to my standard but slept there until mornining. I requested a room change and this was arranged promptly and even with a language barrier the head cleaner explained that some 18-30 visitors posed a cleaners nightmare. I witnessed some of the behaviour the front of house staff had to deal with. Majestic Hotel is a beautiful hotel set back off the main party strip but you would not know this until the, extreme party goers who cared less for others on holiday retuned to their rooms. Security managed this and the Manager could not do any more to make it a pleasant holiday experience. I would recomend this holiday destination to anyone wanting an opportunity to party but also want to explore veiws in this area of Greece. The bar staff and Chef were challenged by the demands of those wanting more than they could manage to eat or drink and exceeded value for things some hotels across the world would charge extra for. I do understand why staff could not always be friendly especially when some of the 18- 30's left their manners on the plane as soon as they entered Greece. My only issue is that no iron was provided in the room and on the last day 10 am check out is too early. I learned more about how people lived in Greece did the Island tours and met nice people from different countries so overall had a Great Holiday. Thank you.

Room Tip: Near to the Pool side at the hotel is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We didn't actually stay here so can't comment on the hotel, but the spa is AMAZING!!! We paid 70euros and ended up there for 3 hours. We had the works - hydrotherapy, a foot bath with tea, facial and a 45 minute massage. Absolutely awesome!! Well worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

1st impression me and my brother walked into reception with a welcome, wasent really told alot like meal times if we can get a safe , nothing! Got to the room the bath was a size of sink u couldn't even shower! The made was nothing but rude, the staff were absoloutly rude, your only allowed one drink at a time! Yeah for the English but for foreigners it's a different story, food is all inclusive so isrnt going to be great but this food was not even eatable, every night we came in we got asked what room number and name asif ure doing something wrong, it's a 18-30 so your gonna have fun , no not allowed anyone back and, if u make the slightest noise they will come knocking on your door, no entertainment round the pool, the only good thing about this hotel was the pool and the location,, I wouldn't step foot in this place again! Everyone we met was eating out . The day we went we got our bands cut off , we run out of money so they expected us to starve until our flight,, do not go to this hotel please!!!!! Overall the strip was so good!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alicejuicy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.2 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.4 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#12 of 77 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#26 of 77 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.6 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Spa Hotel

Property: Majestic Spa Hotel
Address: Main Road, Laganas 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Majestic Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Greece
Majestic Spa Hotel Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing