We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feelings on this hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dados Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Laganas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dados Hotel
Ranked #11 of 77 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Mixed feelings on this hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Me and my friend just got back and loved Zante! It was extremely quiet and most bars and clubs were shut for end of season but we didn't mind. Also we basically had the pool to ourselves because it was so quiet because of the time of year we went.

Do not go here at the end of September if you want a party holiday, you need to come in July or August. The reps do not care about you at this time of year and do NOT book their excursions. Our rep said if we wanted to do anything, we would have to go to a different hotel to book them.

Must say Amy was so lovely even though it was her last few days working at Dados for the season. She was very friendly and helpful. We got shouted at by Jimmy for playing our ipods and was told NO music whatsoever even though the hotel was a twentys hotel and it was dead and our music was only on quiet anyway. We also got shouted at for having boys in our room until 6am when we didn't have anybody in our room and I was actually in bed by 11pm the night before because I was ill. We tried to explain and he would not listen and kept tutting at us when we tried to talk and stopped us from speaking. Extremely rude. We got blamed for a lot of things and we was not happy about this as we are in our late twentys and went for a quiet chilled holiday.
Other than this, we would stay at the Dados again but because of all the moaning and blaming, we will go to a different hotel next year. Security man was also nice and helpful.

Good points- quick transfer time from the airport, spacious but basic rooms, great location, good value for money, didn't have to pay a deposit, mainly friendly staff, good size pool

Bad points- overpriced pool bar,(supermarket next door is much cheaper) one moany, unfair member of staff, No music to be played whatsoever (maybe July and August is ok) bad rep (end of season or not) pool was NOT cleaned once

Overall if you want a cheap holiday with basic rooms then i would recommend dados. But if you want a party holiday do NOT come at the end of September.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 108Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    28
    9
    0
    4
See reviews for
6
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed in the Dados complex annex at the end of August/ beginning of September for two weeks and had the best time ever!
So close to the beach but far enough from the strip to get a decent nights sleep. Perfect location!!

Jimmy is the MAN! him and his son Dino are so friendly and helpful, they'd always be around to help or to have a game of pool with. Amy who works at the bar made our holiday! She introduced us to the famous chicken bites and took us to waikiki's one night which turned out to be one of our best nights out in Zante.

The rooms were cleaned regularly, comfy beds, towels changed every other day which was a big plus! Love that we had a fridge, we were able to freeze bottles of water to bring on days out.

The pool was nice and clean and had plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. You'd get people from other hotels and reps coming to use Dados' pool as it was the best around, which was a plus, as you'd meet more people.

The pool bar served everything you would normally want to eat if you were hungover, and really nice pizzas for the nights you couldn't be bothered to get dinner at the strip/beach.

Met some amazing people at Dados and we are defo coming back next year!!

Kellie & Nuno (Mo) xxx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellieMarie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

On the 26th of June, my 5 friends and me arrived at Dados Hotel in Zante; staying in the Annex. We raced to our rooms to choose our beds and were so excited to see the apartment was spacious and modern! Due to the fact we were in a 2wentys hotel, I didn't expect he beds to be as they were- very clean and very comfy, with no broken slats! Everything was spotless and there was everything we could have asked for, a small basic kitchen with appliances and even a fridge! After having our meeting with the rep and choosing what events we wanted to do (which were so much fun- I highly recommend the booze cruise and paint party in particular) we grabbed our towels and went to the pool.

There was so many sunbeds we had no trouble finding the perfect spot to sunbathe and as everyone sat around the pool during the day it was easy to make friends! We played games in the pool, drank cocktails in the sun and I was even able to put a bit of Justin Bieber out of the speakers via the Aux lead, not sure how well that went down with the other holiday makers but I thoroughly enjoyed it!

For lunch most days we grabbed snacks and meals from the pool bar. From burgers to pasta dishes, salads and club sandwiches.. there was everything you could have asked for. The owner informed us he has a farm nearby so all the vegetables etc were home grown, and you could really tell the produce was fresh by the quality of the food! It was such good value for money and for the speed of service was amazing- we even got it brought to our sun loungers some days- and I wondered why I put on weight this holiday lol!

What can I say about the staff.... The hotel is family run and the family really do treat you all like you are one big family! Jimmy, who many holiday makers will refer to as the one and only, legendary Tom Jones, is such a laugh. Although he only speaks a small amount of English, it is easy to communicate any problems you may have and he always seemed to get them sorted straight away! He even sometimes gives you a free special poison shot if you get in his good books! If not, Jimmy's son Dino is also very lovely and was around in the afternoons/evenings, not only to help out with any queries, but to tryyyyyy and beat you at a game of pool, which happens rarely ;) Finally, despite being hungover/still drunk in the mornings, the cleaners were so lovely- tip toeing around us to make sure our room was clean and tidy and were so funny they even put a smile on our face through the severity of our banging alcohol headaches! Jimmy's wife was also very sweet and smiley; another staff member that put a smile on my face :)

The Hotel is located in a perfect location- a small 2 minute walk from the strip and a very small 1 minute walk from the beach. This not only gives you the chance to sleep the few hours you allow yourself after a night out as it is far enough away from the loud music, it is accessible and easy to get to during the daytime and night time! On the beach there are some lovely restaurants to eat at, Balsamico if you're wanting delicious food at a higher price or Cool Peppers if you want a great view with some GREAT food! Also, there are some great bars to stop at on the way to the strip; Enzo, Drunken Dunkens and Gspot were great pre drinking places to prepare you for the main clubs of the night- Waikiki and Cocktails and dreams being particular favourites of mine.

I couldn't of enjoyed my stay at Dados Hotel more. It was my second girls holiday and although I've always thought I wouldn't go to the same place twice, nothinggggg would stop me coming back to stay at Dados Hotel next year. The accommodation, staff, and location was perfect and we loved booking through 2wentys; our rep was really helpful and took us on some really good nights out- always up for a laugh and getting us in the holiday spirit!

I'd like to say thank you for such an amazing week and hopefully will see you next year!

Lots of love,

Amy (On behalf of the Bournemouth girls!) xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amylparnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great place to stay if you are not fussed about 5 star accomodation! Standard rooms did the job for a sleep from 6am for a few hours before going to a well kept clean pool for the day. It was one of our parties 25th birthday whilst over there and a special effort was made by the bar girl Amy and owner Jimmy. Really appreciated. Amy was always there after 4pm for the night shift, big smile and always up for a chat, mainly about films! Service was great around the pool, food was really nice. Location great as you are not too close to the strip but close enough for a 5 minute walk past Fake Nando's ( Fando's aka Peri Heaven ) which is amazing and very 'accomodating' staff. Walk to the strip also takes you past Drunken Duncans, a must to start your night. Amazing place and value and made many friends. Good times!!! Recommended highly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

If you're going to Laganas... stay here!!!
We stayed in the annex part of the hotel, so was slightly weary about what it would be like... but was very impressed! The rooms are basic, but in good condition and have everything you need. The beds were sooo comfy aswel!!! :)
The pool area is quite big and clean. Food at the pool bar is decent too, always grabbed some breakfast/lunch/snack from here.
Staff are friendly too, and help you out if any problems.
Nicely located aswell, just a short walk from the strip... but still get a good night (well, morning!) sleep.
Very happy with the price I paid.
In short... loved this hotel! Fantastic stay! Hopefully see you next year Dados!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lil_vics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Decided to book up with the dados after reading some decent reviews and reasonable price. We arrived by bus and were greeted by rep who was friendly enough until we declined her offer for the week package thing which she didn't seem to pleased about then we didn't see anything of her. I don't recommend getting this as most of the events were overpriced. I recommend the white party , it's expensive but usually has someone decent on like dj fresh when we were their.Rooms were basic as expected but perfect for what you need-very clean. Costa seems to be either loved or hated, we go on very well with him and got numerous drunken pictures when returning from a night out. My mate witnessed him beat the crap out of some Serbian who was trying to break into the hotel so don't worry about safety! Only problem at the hotel were the cleaners who would scream to each other even if they were at other ends of the hotel at 12 which was too early when you get in at 7 :/. During the day we would usually get some food from the bar which was reasonable and decent for scran then chill by pool or beach. We would usually prelash on vodka from the shop downstairs the leave about 12 for drunken Dunkins where you can get cheap strong drinks. Hotel is about 5 mins walk from strip and Dunkins is in the way. We would leave their at about 1/1:30 as this is when the strip tends to get busy. Clubs we enjoyed were linekers (favourite) rescue, zeros and then cherry bay beach club which was open till like 8-9. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GeorgeW1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed her 7 times now love this hotel everyone's so friendly and helpful rooms and pool are huge and very clean so near the strip as well not even 5 min walk yet far enough away not to be noisy we will be returning next year dados so see you very soon

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tinkerbellawella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
5.9 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
6.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
5.7 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#14 of 77 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#26 of 77 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
6.3 mi away
Tzante Hotel
Tzante Hotel
#5 of 77 in Laganas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dados Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dados Hotel

Property: Dados Hotel
Address: Laganas | Zante Zakynthos, Laganas 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Laganas
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy Hotel for all the Young People and for those who feel Young! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dados Hotel Laganas
Dados Hotel Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing