We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it :)”
Review of Dados Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Laganas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dados Hotel
Ranked #13 of 74 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved it :)”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed here for a week in August with 3 friends. We found out we were staying in the annex and we were worried about it after reading the reviews here, but we really didn't need to be.
We arrived in the middle of the night and met Ron the rep, and Jimmy who checked us in and we bought the control for the aircon. There was a mix up with our rooms so they weren't together but we were told to come to reception the next morning and Jimmy sorted it out straight away. We were helped up to our rooms with our bags which we really appreciated.
The rooms were basic but very clean and had everything we needed. The kitchenette wasn't up to much and we never used it because we weren't sure how clean the pots would be, but to be honest I don't know if we would've used it anyway. We did have a lot of ants in our room but this is the case for anywhere in Greece and that's what happens when you leave the balcony door open!
The pool was great, a good size, and we never had problems getting a sun bed. The pool bar was good and it had a great selection of food and drink which we didn't expect. All the staff were lovely and really friendly. One of us had problems with the lock on our suitcase at one point and we asked for help at the bar and two members of staff put great effort into helping us, they even came up to the room with tools and got the lock open without breaking the case, I can't praise them enough on how helpful they were.
There is a supermarket joined on to the hotel but I think it is owned separately so you are not allowed to bring anything from there to the pool, which you can understand.
At welcome meeting we decided to buy the reps package but we wished we hadn't because the tickets were easy to get anyway, and meeting the rest of the group meant we had to go out for the night at 8pm somedays.
The location is great, it is 5 minutes from the strip but far away enough to still get sleep and it was right next to the beach and great places to eat.
If you are staying in Laganas I would 100% recommend staying here, I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank k12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    30
    9
    0
    4
See reviews for
6
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Me and my friend came here, only paid £277 each for a week but didn't expect much because it was a 2wentys hotel. We were wrong! Ron our rep met us at the airport and met us again at the hotel. Jimmy checked us in and showed us where to go to our room. We were in the hotel just above the bar with a view of the pool so was really good!

We bought the week long package for €160 and went to everything! Best night was definitely the foam party! Had such a laugh! The events do start early but you meet so many people and they do drink deals as well :)

We met Costas on our first night and I can see why people get annoyed because he is VERY flirty but we got on the good side of him and one of the nights I was ill and Costas checked if I was ok and needed anything. Did not hassle me at all! Basically, be nice to him and he'll be nice to you!

We were by the pool everyday, kept clean all the time and is massive! Great to meet people as well :) happy hours at the bar are amazing and we occasionally got free drinks or shots off Dennis :) one shot from Dennis was 'firewater' OMG it burns your throat at first but is fine after :) haha

Hotel is 1 min from the beach and 5 from the strip so is perfect! Loved Rescue's, Plus Club and Linekers :) went to Must Sports Bar for dinner on our last night, as recommended by Ron. It was amazing! Cheap food and cheap drinks :)

I really could go on forever, but in short, amazing staff, Ron looked after us, maids were amazing, Zante was amazing. I'd go back in a second! :) Dados Crew 2012! :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kaybee1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed at the Dado's for 2 weeks and to be honest reading some of the reviews the week before we went I wasn't looking forward to getting to our hotel. But honestly this hotel is probably the best in Zante! Supposedly has the best and biggest pool too!

It's location is class, like literally a minutes walk from the beach and then if you're wanting to get onto the strip, which you will be.. its again 5 minutes walk and you have MUST bar and Mami's there on the way which are probably the best 2 places to get food. The kebabs at Mami's are unreal, they lads there will adopt you into their family and look out for you every night! Proper sort you out with food and stuff! Must bar is good if you wanna catch some football plus the pr's there are top too! Anyway yeah...

The cleanliness of the hotel is top, they clean your room every 2 days and the maids are dead nice! They won't steal anything so don't worry, they're really friendly, get a safe if you feel it would be better but honestly theres no need, we got one and regretted spending the 15euro.

Only thing which we thought we got swindled on was having to pay 50euro a week for aircon. Nevermind eh, you're on holiday and plus you don't need it but it does help!

The staff are top, best off catching Jimmy when he's off his head the guy is such a laugh, can't get a word he's saying but he means well, he's a nice guy! His wife I forget her name was also very friendly!

Dennis who I think is the manager and bar man is a very friendly guy if you have a problem go to him or the rep Ron who again was a top lad, really funny and friendly just think he got annoyed a bit with our group cause we didn't buy any of the activities off him cause we knew they would be cheaper on the strip. But yeah both top fellas will definitely look after you!

And I have read a few of these reviews mentioning Costas the security guard, slating him a bit. Let me tell you now he's not some little gremlin kind of guy who's going to come in to your room cause he owns a key to your room. He has the keys incase you forget your own. He can be flirty obviously but if you're a girl and you have been pre drinking you're gonna be teasing him without knowing. But he's not even bad! He's a top security guard we became great friends with him! Sort him out with some vodka on the first night! He loves you! He had loads of fun with us! Every night we'd sneak into our mates room with his key and pour suncream all over him, every night! Costas gets a bit bored so when you come back from the strip have a laugh with him he loves you for it! Very lenient with bringing girls back to the hotel as well! ;) You dont get many nice security guards when you go away but honestly girls you have nothing to worry about he's a top lad and looks after everyone!

Food and Supermarket at the hotel is spot on too! Honeslty I cannot say a bad thing about it! Really enjoyed my time in Zante and the hotel made it better, it was nice to come back too after a night! and in the day its a top place to be!

Room Tip: All very good sizes, you get what you're given every room is nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kluuuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

i went with my friend, both 20 and looking for a week away; getting drunk and having fun. thats exactly what we got. we were in the annex, its very basic but we didnt need anything else. the staff were very friendly and our rep 'ron' was very helpful in letting us know the best places to go, he was good to have a laugh with and is very efficient in solving any issues. if you are looking for a quiet holiday i wouldnt recomend staying here, but if your looking for somewhere to sleep after a good night out this is deffinatly the place to be, 1 minute from the beach and 5 from the clubs. one thing to be carefull about is the night sequrity guy 'costas' he has a key to all the rooms and if yiu flirt with him he will try to get in your room or try it on with you

Room Tip: the annex is alot smaller and more basic than the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lisaJbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Reading some of the reviews before i left i wasnt expecting much. When we arrived we were greeted by the owner who seemed very cheerful. We checked in and paid for our air con and safe. The rooms themselves were perfect for our needs (sleep). Very clean and everything in the room worked. The pool was perfectly clean and all areas surrounding it were aswell. All staff seemed happy to help and lovely. This is not a family hotel by any means and would strongly reccomend it to anyone thinking of goin to laganas for a boozy holiday

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gheron998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed at the Dados as a group of four girls on the 26th June – 3rd July and had an amazing time. We were staying in the hotel (rather than the annex) in a room that slept 4. We were pleased on arrival to discover that there were 4 twin beds as opposed to 2 twin beds and 2 camp/sofa beds – as described on the website. Room size was perfect, plenty space for all four of us.

Staff:
The maids did a really good job of tidying the rooms everyday – baring in mind it is a 2wentys hotel, so I imagine some of them were a right mess!

The bar staff were amazing, very friendly and went out of their way to help during your stay. We often asked them for recommendations of where to eat etc and they were always very helpful.

There was security through the night making sure everyone got in safely and trying to keep everyone quiet. This was never a problem for us – we had a room on the top floor and were never once woken by anyone coming in after us which was brilliant.

Pool Area:
The pool area was excellent compared to others in Laganas, it was the biggest we saw whilst we were there (and also seemed to get the most sun!) The hotel next to us (the Bluebell) had a tiny pool in comparison and was in the shade most of the day.

Getting sunbeds was never a problem – most people only rose around midday after partying all night, so for four of us we always managed to get good sunbeds when we got up.

Food and Drink:
The pool bar was really good for grabbing a quick breakfast or lunch whilst chilling around the pool. They do breakfasts, pizzas, burgers, jacket potatoes, salads, toasties etc anything you would expect really and its all reasonably priced. We did this most days, although we did venture down to the beach for lunch on a couple of days as well.

Drinks wise, they had happy hours 2-4pm and 7-9pm with all cocktails 2 for 5 euros. Had a good selection of drinks - not limited to their local brands, koppabergs, coronas, Smirnoff etc. Only problem we found was no coke, lemonade etc on draft for the daytime – and the bottles didn’t last long when you were thirsty in the sun.

Overall we struggled to fault our stay at the Dados. It is a family run resort and you get well and truly looked after by the staff. We always felt safe and that someone could help us if we did encounter any problems. The 2wentys rep was also efficient in solving any problems. The hotel is 2 minutes from the beach and 5/10 minute walk to the strip (with bars/shops/restaurants along the route). It is ideally placed to go out at night but be away from the noise of the strip when you finally want to go to sleep.

Would recommend – The White Party, a party held on Sundays on Cameo Island, its run by PartyO, also The Ultimate Party ran by them was also good. We enjoyed the Booze Cruise with 2wentys as well.

Ignore the bad reviews – they seem to be from people that ended up in Laganas, in a 2wentys hotel by mistake! We love the Dados, would 100% stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sam950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I went to Zante with 5 other girls. We stayed at the Dados Complex in Laganas for 1 week. before visiting Zante we read awful reviews about the hotel, especially the annex part of the hotel. On arrival we met JIMMY the owner of the hotel (he is such a lovely man). He fixed the aircon in our room that didnt work. BUY AIR CON its too hot in the rooms otherwise. The first night my shoe broke... Jimmy fixed it for me without hesitation.. he was always there to help.
We heard that the maids were stealing things and were rude- this wasn't true for us. The maid was so lovely. She taught us all a bit of Greek to shout at gypsies.. The maids were so kind and helpful!
Our twentys rep 'Ron' was always there to help us if we had any problems on the holiday. Just make sure you go over all the details of any packages for the nightlife. The paint party and the DJ's were amazing! i cant say i remember much of the foam party because we had access to a free bar! haha.
The only issue with the hotel was the security- Kostas. he was very forceful with some of us and tried to hand me his room key several times. If you don't flirt with him he pretends he doesnt know you and wont let you in the hotel. He forced his way in to my friend's room too. The hotel does not allow guys into the room.. but there are ways around it. After refusing his room key offer he didnt let me into my room.. but Jimmy sorted it out. Ron, our rep, put in numerous complaints about Kostas.
The hotel was clean and a lot nicer than we thought. i would definitely recommend and go back in the future. The staff, minus Kostas, were kind and always there if you needed them. The bar offers lots of cocktails and deals (2 cocktails for 5 euros and shots for 1 euro) it also offers a wide range of food in the day.
The hotel is just off the beach.. i would recommend the Havana bar and Life's a beach . The Havana bar is cheap and offers lots.. Life's a beach is owned and run by an irish woman who serves branded alcohol that you will recognise.. and that will get you drunk FAST.
The strip is about a 2 minute walk from the hotel... you will pass a bar called 'must' on the way to the strip... i recommend that bar.. for 6 euros you can get a pint of cocktail, a shot and gas. My favourite bar was barcode which was on the left side of the strip.. rescue, linekers, zeros and wild coyote are the places to go!

Have an amazing holiday :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abinatalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.4 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#14 of 74 in Laganas
431 reviews
6.3 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 50 in Tsilivi
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 74 in Laganas
1,585 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tzante Hotel
Tzante Hotel
#5 of 74 in Laganas
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dados Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dados Hotel

Property: Dados Hotel
Address: Laganas 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Laganas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy hotel for all the young people and for those who feel young! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dados Hotel Laganas
Dados Hotel Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing