We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“avoid at all costs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dimis Apartments & Studios
Ranked #59 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Laganas
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This place is the worst of the worst it is right at the most far away point of the strip so it might say it is on the night with it opening for anyone to enter. The bathroom was a safety hazard waiting to happen the shower barely worked and the shutters that were meant to surround the shower had clearly been broken off on one side and not replaced which meant the whole room got covered in water there was also a window to the walk way outside the bathroom for anyone to look in which meant you felt unsafe and watched when trying to shower. The room was dirty when we got there with many things broken. The kitchenette is a lie. There is a fridge which only held 4 big bottles of water and nothing else there was no cooking facility of any sort or kitchen utensils either. Avoid this place at all costs. The pools were dirty all week and the pool/ bar workers were creepy and the whole time trying to creep and get with the girls.

Room Tip: do not come here if there is a problem with your room it wont get fixed just make sure you are on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rubyekelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 146 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

Iv just got back from a week here with 2 other friends (all young girls) and it was no were near as bad as we expected.. we read the reviews and expected a hell hole when in actual fact pepe and his family was lovely the food was nice and yes the rooms were basic but what do you expect for the money you pay the pools were fine and overall we really enjoyed it i would deffinatly go back the only problem we had was its distance from the strip but taxis were cheap and you dont notice when your drunk! Deffinatly a party hotel which we expected i would not reccomend for familys but Dont listen to the terrible reviews!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efitz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Pepes poo bar, What a joke.The local roid head pepe seems to be incharge of this dump they call a hotel is to say the least a maniac. He was rude an aggressive through out our stay. His finest moment in our 1 week stay was smashing a chair to pieces and offering to fight 3 ov my friends " off the record" in his words. Apart from Pepes rancid little pool bar. The rooms were filthy, instead ov having a key to enter my room as me and my mate had 1 between 2 I used a spoon, the doors had been prized open so many times u could fit cutlery in the gap and open ur door when it was locked. On our last day we asked to book a taxi to the airport, they said come bk when it's time to go. We came down to reception at 4am the guy suppossed to be in charge passed out drunk on a sofa, couldn't wake him so had to go behind the desk help our self to our passports while sifting through all the other guests and leave. Pay a bit extra.... Do not stay here

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanabettahol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Well what can I say... On arrival we were met by guys on steroids clearly bullying you into collecting all passports from everyone. We then found our rooms had yellow stained sheets which could be whatever the imagination wants to believe... Then we witnessed beppe the manager physically force a lad to the ground for complaining there was something in his food, this ended in two arrests not surprisingly the locals got off, there were groups of locals all at the entrance in peds wearing little more than cloth over there privates area and lads in the tiniest briefs leaving all to be seen which put me off staying in the hotel. There was noise all night long, banging from rooms next door like loud thuds, we lasted three days then flew home after beppe groped customers, if your into partying its fine if you want to enjoy there quiet strip of Zante go elsewhere!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rdhi88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel overall was very poor, dingy and depressing. We accepted this as it was cheap and we were out most of the day and night. However, what we experienced on the second day was truly shocking - I ordered a salad from pepe's pool bar and I noticed there was poo in it. Pepe's pool bar! More like pepe's POO bar!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jg100000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

You must have patience to read this review. please. When we arrived there, we were waiting for 2 hours to take the room. Finally they told us that we don t have a room and we have to wait....5 hours later we go to the room and it was simply.....horrible...The beds were dirty, the door was broken, the furniture damaged, the window broken, the floor awful. After 15 minutes we left from the room and go to another hotel. Don t ruined your holiday!

Room Tip: just don t go there~!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sergios m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Me and my 3 friends (girls) arrived at the Dimis early in the morning around 6.30am to be told we would have to wait to be let into our room, have to say we were a little annoyed although someone turned up within moments. We arrived not knowing what to expect as like most others we had read the hurrendous reviews on here. I went with a group of girls and none of us had any problems at all when we were there. Our rooms had plenty space for 4 of us to stay and our bed linen was clean enough and was replaced through the week, even though we did have to ask. I suppose all of the bad reviews on here have you prepared for a real dive so thanks to the people that have came on here to moan and pull the place down as it was nowhere near as bad as people have made out. The pool bar staff are brilliant, really freindly and make the effort with everyone staying there! There are some funny smells going on but our hotel was not the only place this happend! To anyone that is booked up to stay here in the near future DO NOT PANIC! Ignore all of the bad reviews, we had a really good stay! If youre going to Zante to party and have a good time then you wont be that botherd about where youre staying.

Room Tip: I noticed rooms on the top floor had bigger balconys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loranewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.5 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#14 of 73 in Laganas
477 reviews
0.9 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,750 reviews
1 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#11 of 73 in Laganas
715 reviews
0.9 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimis Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimis Apartments & Studios

Address: Laganas main strip, Laganas 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Laganas
Price Range: $29 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dimis Apartments & Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Dimis Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimis Apartments & Studios Hotel Laganas
Dimis Apartments And Studios
Dimis Apartments & Studios Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing