We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't bother !!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dimis Apartments & Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dimis Apartments & Studios
Ranked #54 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Laganas
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't bother !!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We arrived early on the morning , a few hours Later we discovered the full horror of our apartment / room ! Beds were broken with no slats in , bedding covered in blood and the replacement bedding soiled ! No kettle electrical appliances and we were self catering , we were given a fridge but nothing to cook with. Air con not an option a total nightmare ! Because we were a group of young men students we were fobbed off but eventually after seven hours and calls home for help we were transferred out of this hell hole ! Do not bother if you have booked to stay here cancel your stay home is far better than this shabby attempt of a hotel .took us seven hours to speak to a rep and be moved we wasted a whole day of our holiday sorting transfer out .its so bad can't rate this so called hotel :(

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    16
    23
    14
    86
See reviews for
10
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

When we arrived our hotel door room was broken and you could not lock it, the staff said pay 50 euros else they will kick us out, when it wasnt even us.

When leaving we handed in the keys, then they said 'its 30 euros to get passport back'. however we argued and got them back.

our room was cleaned once during the duration of 2 weeks. which is terrible.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danny t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laganas hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

...I tarvelled in a group of 8 last week, and we initially paid for 3 rooms. However when we arrived at the hotel, we were given 2 rooms: a room of 5 and a room of 3. In the room of 5, there was no pillows or clean sheets for 2 DAYS and in terms of self catering, there was NOTHING! The room was only big enough for 3 people at most, and the fact it wasn't cleaned at all throughout the week made it even worse. The room of 3 was slightly better, although the room was very dirty and smelled awful. We had to buy cleaning fluid to clean the toilet.
In terms of the bar, there was a good selection of drinks and food at a fairly reasonable price so that was okay. The atmosphere around the pool was cool too, although they play non-stop music all day, and by the end of the week you're sick and tired of it. In terms of the pool, it was filthy. Every evening Pepe would throw 3 pint glasses of chlorine into the pool, and that was how it was cleaned! By the morning of the 5th day there was plenty of dirt, dead mosquitoes and other crap floating about. The jacuzzi doesn't work, nor does the pool table.
The rep from Cosmos rips you off so don't buy anything from her (although the foam party at Zeros was fun.)
Going to Zante is fun for the clubs, beautiful scenery and atmosphere, but please... DON'T STAY AT HOTEL DIMIS. It doesn't get cleaned, and thats the least you can ask for anywhere!

Room Tip: If you do stay here, the better rooms are on the third floor as you get a balcony with a nice view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 186338Jbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Myself and a group of 5 friends arrived at Dimis to find a receptionist whose grasp of English was less than enough. After an ordeal of a check-in process, we carried on to our room, beneath the steps of which was an ants nest, to find the most atrocious hotel I have ever seen. Inside the "studio" were 3 beds, devoid of pillows and sheets and barely fit to sleep on. We stayed for about 45 minutes to rest after our travelling, before deciding the place was too bad to cope with, and checking out to move into Olympia Hotel (just down the road; roughly the same price and 10X better).
I think we made a common mistake with this hotel, we read the reviews on this site and others, and ignored them thinking "they had the worst case scenario". Wrong. The place is dire, not to mention the loud and frequent pool parties held just outside the rooms. Don't think it'll be alright; it wont, and you'll only waste your time and money. There are plenty of other good hotels and they aren't much more money.

Room Tip: No room is adequate. One door had "the Cave" chiseled into the wood by those unfortunate e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Bed linen was extremely unclean and was only changed once throughout the whole holiday, we were there for only a week and there was no way this hotel was a self catering hotel. Only one fork which supposedly classed as cutlery! Pube in my friends bed on arrival, extremely noisy, people banging on doors at 6 in the morning, hotel staff did not seem to care and were very laid back! Worst rep in the world, do not buy anything from her as she lied and made us buy bands to attend the pool party when everyone else around the pool did not have to! The rep is only there to con people and get money from everyone. The security in the hotel did not seem safe and we did not want to buy a safe as there was hardly ever anyone guarding that area. Music playing non stop, ideal for clubbers only. Very far from the main strip and even further away from the beach. However food from the outside pool restaurant was nice and I would highly recommend visiting a cheap but lovely restaurant across the road called Paradise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Courtney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Do not stay here. It is a very unhygienic hotel. Room was a disaster area. Kitchenette was non existent, linen needed putting in the bin and not on the beds. Money was stolen in our room and staff could not of cared any less. This hotel is ok for the clubbers and definitely not for families. Worst holiday ever.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobette78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Were do I start, the pool side is nice I would rather sleep on the sun loungers, the pools are not clean but OK !, then we get ripped off by our cosmo's Rep ! we payed 20 Euros to sit round our own pool party in which Dan from Geordie Shore did not turn up and we got one shop and there was about 50 people their, in the room their was an ants nest also in my BED! we complained and they laughed, also we had no lights and they would no change them so we had to get ready while it stayed light...the shop was broke and mouldy, self catering is an under statement as you don't even get a kettle you get 2 pots and 2 plates and knife and forks which we has to disinfect. LOL
If you looking to get money robbed please stay at the Dimis Hotel as me and my friends all had money robbed! Next door to us told us they sin the men leaving our apartment early in the morning ... theirs no point in arguing their is a speaking barrier, as far as ZANTE gos its like a night up Birmingham :L
Drinks and cocktails around £5 a go.

Room Tip: anywhere but Dimis everyone says the same when you get their !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DORKY_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.3 mi away
Savvas Hotel
Savvas Hotel
#62 of 77 in Laganas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Portego Hotel
Portego Hotel
#35 of 77 in Laganas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Spa Hotel
Majestic Spa Hotel
#65 of 77 in Laganas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ikaros Hotel
Ikaros Hotel
#55 of 77 in Laganas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunshine Hotel
Sunshine Hotel
#17 of 77 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vossos Studios
Vossos Studios
#45 of 64 in Laganas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimis Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimis Apartments & Studios

Property: Dimis Apartments & Studios
Address: Laganas main strip, Laganas 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dimis Apartments & Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Dimis Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimis Apartments & Studios Hotel Laganas
Dimis Apartments And Studios
Dimis Apartments & Studios Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing