We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Please don't go there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dimis Apartments & Studios
Ranked #54 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Laganas
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Please don't go there”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Myself and my 17 year old daughter arrived here on the 6th September 2012 for 14 day's.We didn't even get to reception before we were told we wouldn't be staying there.There was a woman outside screaming how disgusting and rat infested it was,there were other people already put in 1 taxi that arrived a few minutes before us.There were people lying everywhere with suitcase's a horrible stench and a dead cat in the pool.The hotel was closed down that day but people are still arriving at the hotel we stayed in up till yesterday when we left.Seriously if you have booked here,please get in touch with your holiday company before its too late.If you have any questions you would like answering,please feel free to message me,this is a true review !!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't pick any room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    16
    23
    14
    86
See reviews for
10
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

we came 31.8 been there bout 5 hours aand left hotel,,it is horible,,we tok walk aroud laganas and found another appartament and just pay for other one..

maybe one positive thinks was goood music ,bar with swimmingpool but thats it,,,,shower didnt work,toilets as well...

when we ordered our holiday lowcostholiday asked as if we wana sea view and double bed,,lol,,,seaa is aabout 20 min walkin from this "hell" and double beds i think they never seen,,,lol

but anyway our holidays was nice,worth to see Zante is really nice,nice food,laganas proper party part on island :)

Room Tip: i think there r even not some good room as that man on reception told us all the room r the same,,lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abalaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laganas hotels

Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Went there with two of my mates this summer and I was fearing the worst when I read the reviews on here.

I'm a very laid back person so I was always going to make the most of it and not let it ruin my holiday and although the hotel was nowhere near as bad as some people have made out it still could have been A LOT better.

Positvies - Nothing was stolen, the staff were very friendly and it was always a good atmosphere around the pool during the day. As I've said in the title BEARABLE is the best word to describe this hotel.

Negatives - The room was very small and quite cramped, it never got cleaned properly - the maid came in every other day to change the bog roll and empty the bins, that was it and lastly the SHOWER. If you want a decent shower whilst on your holiday don't go to this hotel. All week I never had a warm one and the water was weak as hell and you could never get the shower head to stay in the right place.

The location isn't too bad. Takes about a 10 minute walk to where the main bars are but there are a few low key ones on the way.

So overall the holiday was fantastic but I would definitely advise anyone who goes to Zante on holiday to stay in a better hotel.

Holiday - 8/10
Hotel - 5/10 at best

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaz186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Arrived home from Dimis on fri 31st Aug after staying there a week. The reviews and photos on here are all correct, you get what u pay for. After arriving in the early hours of the morning we were greeted (before even checking in) by two different people telling us not to stay here, whilst waiting to check in two girls came down to reception to let the boys at reception know their dor had been kicked in...their response..you need to keep a better eye out...as we later found out it was known through out the hotel that if your door gets kicked down you have to pay 50euros!! We arrived to our first floor room after walking past the sewage, litter, broken sunbeds, chairs, bed sheets and rats (by the end of the holiday we had seen 4 rats the size of guinea pigs outside our door) to a door with graffiti calved into the wood...we opened the door to a room full of mosquitos, 3 dingy beds and 1 make shift bed,a frying pan, a fork a fridge and a sink...no hob!!! a dressing table and a wardrobe!! The walls were stained with god knows what, complete with holes and dents and the bathroom was dark and badly lit. Hot water was only available after 8pm before that it was icey cold which meant no morning shower! After 2 days at Dimis we got over the stench outside our door and the state of the room and began to really appreciate the pool bar and the two decent sized swimming pools, The two main bar staff being lovely...the english boy being a complete idiot..using bad language to serve us drinks! Pepes pool bar is open to the public but as Dimis is so far up the strip its not to busy with mainly people staying at the hotel using it. I found the people staying at the hotel to be really friendly and we finally found one decent receptionist although after complaining several times realised you just had to get on with no cleaners (one cleaner for the whole hotel) our room was cleaned once..by cleaned i mean swept the floor that you could see, as when we arrived we found filter tips, change, receipts and crisp crumbs on the floor..these stayed there the whole week...we helped ourselves to clean bedding and towels from the cupboard in the corridor and the cleaner came in every day to take out the bins and leave toilet roll! All in all the accomadation not great but the company, pool, beach (30min away) a boat trip and a taxi ride to Zante town made the holiday what it was. A visit to Zante town is a must...get the taxi driver to take you to Bohali to see a different side to Zante!

Froma group of 4 girls aged 23-25 yrs :)

Room Tip: dont choose dimis..its too far away from the beach and a rubbish hotel!!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Im just back from a 2week holiday in zante and we looked at the reviews before we went and im honestly telling you im so happy we didnt change apartments... The buzz at de pool was great and it was packed... The music is playin and everyones havin a great time... U go to zante to party so we didnt care less abou our rooms sure i tink we slept der 2 nites out of de 2weeks ha... People from other apartments wer cumin upto dimis cause de buzz was unreal... Us irish girls will b hittin dimis nxt year... De staff r gas... Bu sum stuck up ppl dnt no how to av proper fun so dnt mind sum of de stuck up comments u read... Me and de girls fell bck to de apartments every mrnin bou 8 r 9 n ppl wer still up in der rooms avin de buzz... Thats wot u call a holiday... Team dimis al de way....xxx

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank keeno12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Got back from Zante a week ago,
Dimis is not as bad as people make out.
If your looking for a young lively environment With a great atmosphere day and night Dimis is the place to be,
Rooms may be basic but your only sleeping there.
All the staff are very polite and helpful.
Pepe the pool bar owner great bloke!
It may be a little walk from the strip but only a couple of mins in a taxi.
If your young looking for fun and a laugh book this place!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Conor9211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Before arrival we had noticed the endless bad reviews about the Dimis and I can say unless your really fussy they are rubbish.

Its a young based hotel and as a bunch of lads paying cheaply for 2 weeks we couldn't have asked for more. The pool bar was brilliant, the pool was nice and clean and Pepe and his wife (who owned the pool bar) were friendly and very welcoming. The same can be said about the reception staff. If you are fine with them, then they are fine with you. Its like anything have a little respect.

The rooms were basic but what more do you need when your getting hammered for 14 nights. They had confy beds, good air conditioning at resonable prices and decent cooking and washing facilitys.

A couple of MINI grumbles would be that the showers only have hot water between 9 - 10, the sunbeds are a little tatty and the walk is a little long to the strip (in the heat).

Apart from that the hotel is brilliant and just what is needed for a lads holiday. The safety deposit boxes are fine and only 10 euro a week so dont believe anything you read about them.

The Dimis is brill and we would definatly go back if we went to Zante again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.3 mi away
Savvas Hotel
Savvas Hotel
#59 of 74 in Laganas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Portego Hotel
Portego Hotel
#35 of 74 in Laganas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Spa Hotel
Majestic Spa Hotel
#63 of 74 in Laganas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#24 of 74 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#41 of 74 in Laganas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vossos Studios
Vossos Studios
#47 of 64 in Laganas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimis Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimis Apartments & Studios

Property: Dimis Apartments & Studios
Address: Laganas main strip, Laganas 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dimis Apartments & Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Dimis Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimis Apartments & Studios Hotel Laganas
Dimis Apartments And Studios
Dimis Apartments & Studios Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing