We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain and not too close to the strip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hera Zakynthos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hera Zakynthos Hotel
Ranked #30 of 77 Hotels in Laganas
1 review
“Bargain and not too close to the strip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Loved this place!!! wasn't too close to the strip and ideal for a relaxing break!! Pool was great and bar was great for watching sports/having a beer before going out/bite to eat :-) Me and my parter made some great friends here and loved this holiday who h we grabbed on a late deal. I would fully recommend this hotel - rooms are basic but who sits in there room when they are on holiday!! Enjoy !!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alex241189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    12
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
11
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
pensby uk
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

I've just returned from a weeks stay at the Hera studios. The studios themselves are in a quiet location on the outskirts of laganas, a good 20-30 minute walk from the beach. The staff were very welcoming, and attentive, the rooms were cleaned regularly, the pool is very well maintained and big enough for everyone. The food is very nice and the portion sizes are good too. There's the local super market a few minutes away which has most things you could need at a decent price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Me and 3 friends stayed and this hotel. it was too far from the strip when it says that its a 5/10 minute walk expect 45 mins. got told to go to bed and be quiet, when we was just having a cigarette on the balcony. bar is not 24 hour as advertised. we payed 50 euros for air con which was crap. We got kicked out of our room at 12 on Sunday after paying for an extra day after having a delayed flight till 4.30am Monday and was left on sun loungers for 16 hours with no toilet nothing, we all got bitten to pieces. the owner and security were rude. However we made lots of friends in our hotel and had a good time when we was out at night. The hotel was just not good the morning after. Had to steal some new bath towels as they weren't changed after day 3. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: dont bother even staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lois w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed here with my 3 friends in June 2012. The apartments were immaculately clean and well maintained. Being 18, we were there for a party holiday, that is definitely what we had.. Drinking in our apartment til about midnight then headed down to the pubs and clubs.. We had our music full blast in our room and it wasn't a problem to anyone. We had the majority of the hotel in our room with us! Very lively. When arriving back from our night out at 4/5am, there were security on the hotel to ensure everyone was okay, they were also lovely. We rented quad bikes everyday, which were about 10 euros a day - good price. Parked them in our hotel.The owner of the hotel and the manager Niko were spot on. Free shots were given out all day, lovely service and food there was top notch! Came to Zante expecting a 1star rundown, dirty hotel and got the best in Zante, very impressed. Would 100% reccomend to anyone. Banter all day/everyday. Would not reccommend to families looking for a quiet holiday.. This hotel is definitely not quiet. But overall, best holiday i've ever had :) Do not think twice about booking here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy-maexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed at Hera Apartments from 12 Aug - 20 Aug 2012. Very annoyed to be charged 50 euros (haggled from 60 euros) for 1 week stay. Pool very good, large and clean, apartments clean but basic. Much too far from Laganas town, we walked in every day but taxied back (6 euros each time). Laganas looking very derelict now compared to visit a few years ago, whilst Tsilivi looking much more affluent. Went with Olympic Holidays and flew with Strategic (I will avoid both like the plague!)

Room Tip: all pretty much same
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

Stayed here with my teenage son having booked it as a last minute cheap holiday £175 each for one week, Didnt expect much and was pleasantly suprised, apartments are located well away from the madness that is laganas and are better than I expected, the rooms are large and typical of what you get in Greece and have the usual wet room. room was cleaned every day. There is loads of space round the quite large pool and lots of sunbeds. the owner is quite friendly and let me keep the room for an extra 14 hours at the end for 20e which i was quite happy with. There is a bar and a snack bar at the pool but cant comment on that as i didnt use it. All in all a very pleasant place to stay for not much money, only downside are the barking dogs nearby during the night. Was very quiet when i was there but I suspect the place could be a lot noisier if inhabited by groups of youths/girls, when i was there was mainly couples. Overall would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ironman523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2008

We stayed at Hera Studio Apartments, Laganas 10th to 24th August 2008.
We had a single room with 3 single beds. The room was quite clean but very basic. The kitchen facilities consist of a kettle, a tiny electric portable hob. The fridge is a decent size so that is the most important thing.

All the rooms seemed to be this layout, unless they had a separate double bedroom. They were all reasonable sizes. The walls are thin, so bawdiness, snoring etc can be an issue.

The bathroom was very basic, no bath, a shower with no curtain, and the head is typical Greek, i.e. a handheld spray connected half way up the wall. One of the lights was hanging off, and no shaver point.

The rooms are cleaned every couple of days, and the bedding changed twice during our stay. They do provide towels but I use worse towels to dry the dog. The size varies enormously, sometimes a tea towel size up to a bath towel.

The pool is quite large but wasn’t clean. It wasn’t possible to see the bottom until the last few days when the owner was told by ‘Olympic Holidays’ that they would shut him down unless he did something about it. Apparently some children had some burns on their faces due to a bad mix of the chemicals!!

The bar is quite cheerful and does happy hours where it is quite cheap, but otherwise it is £3 a pint and similar for G&T. The food is OK but not particularly cheap. Whilst we were there it was mainly families but the previous week, there had been 25, 20 year olds and the noise level around 0400-0600 when they returned from the clubs was extremely silly.

The complex is situated off the main Laganas strip road, but you are a good couple of miles from the noisy end where all the clubs are. It is quite close to a few reasonable restaurants and a supermarket is less than 5 mins walk.

We had hired a car for the two weeks and this meant we didn’t worry about walking distances. But I would guess it would be 45 mins to the beach front, it was about a 5 mins drive.

Laganas is a good centre to explore the beautiful island of Zante, and we hugely enjoyed visiting little coves, sights and beaches.

  • Liked — It was in Zante
  • Disliked — Pool needed cleaning
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MytholmroydDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laganas hotels
1.3 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#26 of 77 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.8 mi away
Portego Hotel
Portego Hotel
#35 of 77 in Laganas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Apartments
Paradise Apartments
#31 of 77 in Laganas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#15 of 77 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Hotel
Sunshine Hotel
#17 of 77 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.9 mi away
Savvas Hotel
Savvas Hotel
#62 of 77 in Laganas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hera Zakynthos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hera Zakynthos Hotel

Property: Hera Zakynthos Hotel
Address: Laganas 29092, Greece (Formerly Hera Studios & Apartments)
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hera Zakynthos Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hera Zakynthos Hotel stands out for its unbeatable location [100m to the main strip], the gorgeous swimming pool, its bright rooms and the friendly owners and welcoming staff, who will make sure that all their guests get the most out of stay at Zakynthos at all times. The guest rooms enjoy beautiful views to the pool and the gardens, while being some of the newest accommodations in Laganas, providing comfortable beds, fully-equipped kitchenettes and beautifully decorated bathrooms. Hera Zakynthos Hotel stands out for its unbeatable location [100m to the main strip], the gorgeous swimming pool, its bright rooms and the friendly owners and welcoming staff, who will make sure that all their guests get the most out of stay at Zakynthos at all times. The guest rooms enjoy beautiful views to the pool and the gardens, while being some of the newest accommodations in Laganas. All rooms of Hera Zakynthos Hotel provide comfortable beds, fully-equipped kitchenettes and beautifully decorated private bathrooms. The use of the pool and sun loungers is included in the room rates and our snack bar/restaurant at the pool area offers great dishes to feed your hunger and delicious drinks to refresh you. However, please note that the swimming pool operating period is from 28th April till 4th November! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hera Zakynthos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hera Studios And Apartments Hotel Laganas
Hera Zakynthos Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing