We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay,relaxing and friendly”
Review of Kafouros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kafouros Hotel
Ranked #34 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridgeshire England
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good place to stay,relaxing and friendly”
Reviewed June 16, 2008

Stayed in exactly the same studio(23) as previos reviewer(Mooster5)and agree that the complex was small but very friendly, and had a very relaxed feel to it. Very good location and pretty quiet around pool, that is except for the aircraft noise, but not too many flights per week so does not spoil the relaxed atmosphere.Everything is kept very clean,if basic, and Adonis and his family are always there to help.Would definitly recommend, as you could use either as a base to explore Island or lounge around pool/bar all Holiday.

  • Liked — CLEANLINESS
  • Disliked — BASIC
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank burritoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    37
    24
    8
    22
See reviews for
34
125
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2008

Just returned from a weeks holiday in Santorini. We had a lovely time, which was helped by the stay at the Kafouros apartments. Like some of the other reviews say, the rooms are basic, but are clean. They are cleaned every day & the family are lovely. They are so friendly and are always making sure that everything is ok with your room.
The BBQ night was a little boring but the food was definately worth having, it was gorgeous, with lots of choice!
Its a great place for kids, as its small enough to keep an eye on them.
The location of the hotel is just right. Its a very short walk from the main restaurants, bars & beach, but further enough away so its quiet.
Definately reccommend this hotel!!

  • Liked — Location & family running it
  • Disliked — Not a lot of enterainment
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mooster5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2008

I can honestly say that spending 2 weeks with Adonis and his Family at the Kafouros Studios was brilliant.


He really is a genuine guy who will do anything for his guests, with great kids! We were there in September, and we are booking up to stay here again with all our friends and family for our Wedding in Santorini.


Location is brilliant, 5 mins to the beach and resort centre.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rsw_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2007

This was one of the best Greek holidays we have experienced. Adonis and his family were extremely kind, attentive and welcoming. Our room was scrupulously and regularly cleaned, well-equipped and comfortable. Being situated close to the bar area meant that there was some noise, but nothing excessive although I would guess in peak-season it may become intrusive. The apartments are situated well away from main roads and are a short walk from the beach and local amenities. The bougainvillea shrouding the outer walls masks the concrete surround and there are plenty of palms and sunshades around the pool area to escape from the heat of the day. The bar serves a full range of drinks and bar snacks are various and inexpensive. I can thoroughly recommend the Kafouros Studios to anyone who requires top-quality, low-priced accommodation in Kamari.

Helpful?
6 Thank grahamaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2007

Executive Summary - Absolutely beautiful place, exceeded all expectations. Wonderfully Greek and hardly any tourists. Friendly locals, wonderful scenery and the food was pretty spectacular to.

We stayed in the Kafouros Studios in Kamari, run by the fabulous Adonis and his lovely family. Clean, cheap and they couldn't do enough for you. Only a 3 minute walk from the beach, the studios are central to bus stops and amenities, with enough restaurants to satisfy even the pickiest eaters.

Where ever you stay on this Island, make sure you visit the main sights such as the sunset at Oea, the bustling port of Athinos and the spectacular volcano, Nea Kameni (a climb to the summit is a must).

Go - you'll regret it if you don't!

Love Light and Peace
SJ

Helpful?
3 Thank Tincrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.5 mi away
Sunflower Hotel
Sunflower Hotel
#48 of 75 in Kamari
239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#47 of 75 in Kamari
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Horizon Resort
Horizon Resort
#15 of 75 in Kamari
291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Akis
Hotel Akis
#67 of 75 in Kamari
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sellada Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kafouros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kafouros Hotel

Property: Kafouros Hotel
Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kafouros Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Kafouros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kafouros Studios Santorini
Kafouros Studios Hotel Santorini
Kafouros Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing