We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arion Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cavo Bianco(Kamari)
$187
$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$91
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$82
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$88
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunflower Hotel(Kamari)(Great Value!)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
91
26
11
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
26
11
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe perfect hostair convery nice hotelyogurteliasbeachplugsislandsantorinisunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 141 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We are here at the Arion Bay at the moment. The weather is great. Elias is on form. Especially on Monday evening !!! It was Santorini's Easter celebrations when we arrived and it fireworks and partying all day long. The Arion Bay is very friendly, in a very convenient position for restaurants beach etc. would def come back here. The service is great, breakfast buffet is lovely. Can't fault it !

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindyhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We like a few other reviewers didn't stay in the hotel but we enjoyed the bar every night Elias is with out a doubt the friendliest bar owner I have ever met.The night we arrived we told Elias we we needed to eat he went in the kitchen and came out with sandwiches which were very nice and he wouldn't take any money for them.
We are off to Santorini next Tuesday (7th) and will be in the Arion bar the first night to have a drink with Elias we can't wait.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Tkirwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My boyfriend and I ended up in Arion Bay Hotel in August 2011, and what a great place! I can honestly say that we are still thinking back with a big smile on our faces and we have promised ourselves to go back to see Elias and Kamari again. Santorini is a beautiful island and what is lovely about it is that there is nothing to do! So, you can enjoy a lazy vacation without feeling bad about missing out on too much. Sure, Oia is beautiful and some other beaches, but I can assure you that Kamari is the place to stay at, and we highly recommend this hotel. Elias always took the time to talk to us and advised us on where to go. We rented a Smart and drove around the island for 40 USD. The 'family feel' you get there is genuine and that is the reason why we cannot wait to go there again!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room in the back, which was OK, but we will choose a ocean view room next time or any room facing the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilipond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Me and my girlfriend visited santorini for a week with one plan in mind...total relaxation! And so it was. As soon as we arrived we met Elias (the hotel manager). Even if he was busy during breakfast, he acknowledged us, stopped fron what he was doing and came to greet us. I have to say that he made our stay the best holiday so far. Nothing was of any trouble for him. Such a nice guy and outspoken. Every evening we made it a point to be at the bar, and thats were we met so many nice people. Shots were Elias specialities, and made it a point that for every drink we offered him, as well as with the bill, he offered different shooters. The rooms have no tv, but that is a good thing, coz likethat, we had the opportunity to socialize more with everyone. Wifi is free and reachable from everywhere. All in all, this was one great experience of total relaxation. Great holiday. Sure you'll see us again there. Thanks!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas1854775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We didn't stay at this hotel but we went in the evening for drinks a few times due to how friendly the guy who runs the place is and how hard he works! He also makes amazing cocktails and there is a lovely relaxed atmosphere!! I felt he deserved a fab review as although under loads of pressure is always smiling and so so helpful! xx

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank woodyandstevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews