We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arion Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$163
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$97
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Matina(Kamari)(Great Value!)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$182
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cavo Bianco(Kamari)
$341
$289
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$203
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$117
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
94
27
11
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
27
11
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe perfect hostair convery nice hotelyogurteliasbeachplugsislandsantorinisunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 145 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed there for a week, found the room a bit sparse but with all the necessities. The staff was very accommodating and very friendly.
A very beautiful view, breakfast included and it's right on the beach, I mean come on? What else can one ask for? ;)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Me and my wife stayed for 1 week at Arion bay. A very nice small hotel. Rooms are simple, but sufficient, with a small fridge to keep water and snacks etc... No TV, but who needs a TC when on Santorini :)
Breakfast was surprisingly good for a small hotel. Nice selections of eggs, breads cereal, cakes ++
The staff very friendly, both Tanja and Elias was very helpful during our stay.

I would definitely recommended the place for a nice relaxed vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tore V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Although we didn't stay at this hotel as we were in another near by, we spent most of our evenings with Elias at their pool bar due to the fantastic atmosphere and friendly service. It is not often that you find someone so willing to help and always up for a laugh and a chat when staying with their competitors!!! From our own experience and from what other guests have told us the service was well above expected, with nothing being too much trouble even though we weren't staying in his hotel!! Next time we will not hesitate to stay at Arion Bay. Gracias Elias, amigo mio!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank bcnaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

The best vacation we have ever been! Very nice, quiet place to stay in and relax- pool and beach are within few meters. Good location for trips(we have traveled almost the whole island and met many interesting people) and also for eating. There are many restaurants on the promenade where the hotel is located. Our room was clean for all the time and tastefully furnished in typical Cyclades style. Breakfast were also great, incl.plenty of good stuff! Especially I loved their "coffee" and sweets:-)
And finally the hotel manager "Ellias" and his staff were professional, friendly, helpful a good guys anyway!
This is the right place to spend unforgettable vacation!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T0mSpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

my girlfriend and i was on a tight budget so we walked along kamari beach trying to find the best place with a decent view of the beachfront. in the end, we found this really nice hotel with really affordable rates. the hosts were friendly and the breakfast was awesome. nice pool and beach views from the rooms at the front and great location for dining. the only minus points is that the rooms are relatively small and the regular planes flying above kamari beach. other than that, the place is great!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank someonekarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews