We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel, but the location is not so good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alkyon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alkyon
Ranked #61 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, but the location is not so good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

I stayed at this hotel from september 10 to 17, 2011. The hotel is a very nice, family driven place. Very clean and proper. Nice pool. Brakfast with hard boiled eggs, cheese and ham. Youghurt with honey, and different kinds of jam. The only trouble is the location, which is very, very close to the landing aircrafts. So the noise can be annoying.The location is past the northern end of Kamari beach. The distance to the centre of the beach and the boardwalk is about 1 kilometer. There is no bus going there, so it is either a long walk or a taxi, if you don't rent a vehicle. There is a bus close by the hotel going to Fira, but only every hour or every hour and a half. The bus to Fira with departure every half hour goes from the centre. The boat to Perissa, and further to the Red Beach and White beach, goes from the opposite end of the beach.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Espen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    29
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

this hotel is the favorite one.
they have great hospitality,perfect place.the rooms were very nice with beautiful views.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johny61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

This was a very nice Hotel.
The Service was excellent from the family that runs the place.
The location is close to the beach, but not too close (10 min walk).
Everything was very clean and tidy - the towels and bed sheets was changed every day :-) Breakfast was simple but was made with fresh supplies, with good quality.

We had a fantastic week and will for sure come back (maybe already in september?!)

Greatings from Bergen, Norway
Kjetil & Lollo

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuluBergen_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillehammer, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2009

We (4) had a really good stay at Alkyon. We felt very welcome in this hotel. The staff ( the family) was always smiling, the rooms was always clean and tidy. Thank you, we would like to visit you again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mallik52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.1 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#44 of 77 in Kamari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Akis
Hotel Akis
#67 of 77 in Kamari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Sea Aparthotel
Blue Sea Aparthotel
#64 of 77 in Kamari
3.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kafouros Hotel
Kafouros Hotel
#40 of 77 in Kamari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mary Hotel
Mary Hotel
#62 of 77 in Kamari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rivari
Hotel Rivari
#39 of 77 in Kamari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkyon

Property: Alkyon
Address: Kamari 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alkyon 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alkyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alkyon Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing