We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Santorini Experts tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Santorini Experts
from $104.04
More Info
from $98.26
More Info
from $86.70
More Info
from $109.83
More Info
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
217
6
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hidden paths private tour cable car great tour average tourist family farm his knowledge abandoned village big cruise wild thyme personal tour hr tour cruise ship usual tourist comfortable car walking tour perfect guide
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 224 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Took private tour of santorini. Our guide Marcos was excellent. He was knowledgeable, engaging, funny, warm and friendly. My wife and I were sorry the tour had to end. I would highly highly recommended this tour and ask for Marcos. You will not regret it. Tell him the Sicilian recommended him. Pic is Marcos and my wife

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank TomG713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber B, Public Relations Manager at Santorini Experts, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We're so happy to have given you and your wife such a memorable experience! We look forward to showing you even more one day! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

My mom and I booked Santorini Experts for our stop in Santorini while on a cruise. We had a couple that was going to join us from the cruise as well. We were to meet our guide Dimitris just after getting off the cable car but unfortunately the other two people had issues with the tender and didn’t show. Dimitris was extremely patient while waiting for them and even talked to another guide that was there to make arrangements in case they showed up. We obviously were behind schedule but he made sure that we were still able to see everything. He told us great stories and tried to avoid the crowds as much as possible. He took us to the spot to get a picture of the famous 3 blue domes in Oia, took us to the cutest winery, and ended our day at the highest point of the island where we took the best pictures! He made sure we were back in plenty of time to wait in line for the cable car and catch our tender back to the ship.
At the end of the day we paid the total amount for 4 people. We thought that was fair since we booked the trip for 4 and they had arranged a larger car to take us. Later that night Katherine emailed me to say that we should’ve only paid the price for 2 people and she refunded the difference to us via PayPal right away. I was blown away by the fact that she would do that!!
The next day on the ship we were talking to some other people who had done other tours and they did not see near what we saw and did not get the information we received. We were so happy that we booked with Santorini Experts and would request Dimitris as our guide again!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 296brandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber B, Public Relations Manager at Santorini Experts, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Thank you for taking your time to leave your wonderful review and rating. Plus, thank you for pointing out what a difference it is to take a tour with us versus the many other companies you could choose from. We strive to give our guests the most personalized, professional, fun and memorable day on our island. We were thrilled to have you and glad you got to learn and see so much! When you return, let us take you even deeper into Santorini and show you more! Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I planned a just a day trip to Santorini from Athens and wanted to get the feel of the island from a local, and still have time for the beach, shopping and sunset dinner before heading back to the mainland late that night. Marco was our tour guide who did a great job.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank wlltravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber B, Public Relations Manager at Santorini Experts, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thank you for taking your time to leave this review. We appreciate your business and happy to do a "great job" getting the most out of your day trip to our gorgeous island. We hope you come again for a longer stay, so you can take in even more. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

We booked a private 4hour tour of Santorini a few days before we arrived on a cruise, we were taken to more places than the tours offered from the ship direct and the prices was much cheaper, service and quality of the tour was excellent and we would highly recommended this company, thanks again

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank johnrI7054LY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber B, Public Relations Manager at Santorini Experts, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Thank you for your kind review and truly pointing out that visitors to Santorini always have options when exploring the island in a day on a quick cruise stop destination. It's true, that what you get with us is so much more than what the ship could offer, plus at a more affordable rate. Let us know the next time you're coming and we'll plan a special day to see even more. Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Me and my family had a wonderful time. Visiting 2 Vineyards . I mostly enjoyed the visit to Estate Argyros, they had a detailed tour and guide and also some good wines. The second winery Gavalas (traditional winery) was more of wine tasting and not much of a tour. The best part of the tour was cooking our own Greek lunch with Maria. where she took us through preparing some basic Greek dishes on our own and then having lunch with homemade wine. Of course the whole tour went perfectly thanks to our host Dimitris , who made us feel very comfortable throughout our tour with his friendly smile, kind words and knowledge about the island.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Roshan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber B, Public Relations Manager at Santorini Experts, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you for leaving this wonderful and thorough review of your tour with us. We're glad you got to see a variety of wineries, learned a lot about the unique wines here and enjoyed preparing and enjoying some Greek dishes. Friendly, kind, and knowledgeable... love it. Thanks again. We hope to share even more with you in the future. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews