We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a lovely place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anna Traditional Apartments
Ranked #25 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“What a lovely place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Had a short but a lovely stay at Anna's traditional apartments. The owners, Anna and her husband is so kind and helpful. We stayed here to be close to the airport because our middle of the night flight. The apartment was good with a small bathroom and kitchen. The surrounding garden was nice and it was perfect that they had a pool. The plains that took off and landed right next to the hotel did not bother us at all. It did not make that much noise. The beach is right by and on the beach is a great taverna to eat lunch and dinner. I would recommend this hotel as a place to stay if you want to have a short distance to the airport. They will give you a free transfer. If you plan on living at Anna's traditional apartments I would recommend that you rent a car so you can se all of lovely Santorini.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miramar90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    28
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
86
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We booked this holiday after reading the positive comments on trip advisor.Anna and Elia the owners are the kindest.. nothing a problem and very hospitable with gifts of fruit from the garden ..water melon and juicy grapes. Always willing to take you to Fira or Kamari and collect you later.
The accommodation was as expected ... fully equipped and extremely clean (was cleaned every day by a lovely cleaner who was also very helpful with travel tips). The bathroom was your usual Greek bathroom, very small and basic but everything worked and no trouble with hot water. The beds are very comfortable with air conditioning in the main bedroom.
There is an outside area in each of the apartments to sit out. The pool area was lovely with sunloungers and umbrellas. The garden was full of bright flowers and fruit trees... the bougainvillea was stunning draping over the white building. The place was really peaceful and candles were lit at night around the apartments to give added ambience.
O.k the apartments are close to the airport but we were aware of that so it wasn't a problem, it was interesting to see them land and did not affect our sleep as they fly in /take off mainly during the day and early evening.
The beach is approx. 200 metres away - the sand is coarse but is a good swim.
The resort is only 20 minutes from Fira where you can take public buses to Oia or Astrokiri. There aren't any shops locally but the owners kindly take you to Kamari to the supermarkets. There is a lovely taverna close by if you want to stay local it's right on the water's edge.
I have travelled in Greece quite a lot but have never experienced such kindness as we received from the lovely couple Anna and Elia
As a family we were quite sad to leave them in the end. Hopefully we can return.
I would recommend these apartments to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view. Some rooms have an enclosed room for privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shonport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Me and my wife stayed @annas for 2 weeks in june 2013, and let me say its not easy to find the right words to describe what happend! We felt in love from the first moment on!!!

Anna and Elia picked us up at the airport, gave a us a lovley and warm welcome within Santos(sweet greek wine) and an answer for every need or question we had. Altogether it was the perfect holiday, cause THEY made it perfekt.

The apartments were clean, typical greek style(furniture and architecture) and with a handmade and nice decoration. 150m walk to the beach, with black sand and no one else... neither right nor left.

Directly at the apartements is a nice fresh-water pool (no chlorine!) that invites you to hang out the whole day. Umbrellas, wooden sunloungers surrounded by a typical Santorini lavastone wall to protect you from the wind.

Anna and Elia came every single day to see if everything is OK for you and offer you help, whatever it takes. Drive you to the supermarket, drop you and pick you up at Kamari/Oia or Fira...it doesn`t matter what, just ask for it, they`ll help you with a honest smile.

Spezial THX to Alicia the housekeeper. Charming, funny and fantastic tipps what to do on Santorini beside the touristic highlights.

I recommend a scooter (from Annas brother ;) ) to see all the archaeological highlights on Santorini and to be indipendent on this beautiful and impressing island!

The only catch might be the airport, which is close to the apartement. Honestly we never felt bothered by it, more like the opposite, it was interesting to see the airplanes start and land.

So...if you want to have a great time on Santorini and be free from every trouble, try out Anna Apartment and be part of the family atmosphere there....

Greetz to Anna, Elia and Alicia...we`ll come back for sure....THX`s for everything! You made our vacation a gorgeous experience!!!

See you next year!


Christoph an Nadja

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christchon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed at Anna's for 3 days back in April and it was perfect. The apartments are clean, and the owners are the nicest people. Because we were there on the second week of April most restaurants were still close so Anna's husband drove us to a Tavern nearby and ask the owner of the place to drive us back once we finish dinner -who does that? :) We rent a car the next day but on the last day, her husband also drove our luggage to the airport (did not fit on the small european car we rented) and gave us a bottle of wine that they make in the property which was delicious. The apartments are close to the beach and for the price you pay it is one of the best deals in the island.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank braziliangipsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We booked this holiday after researching the island a far bit and was not disappointed. The accommodation was a lot better than a lot of cheap Greek places I have stayed, fully equipped and extremely clean (was cleaned every day). The bathroom was your usual Greek bathroom, very small and basic but everything worked and no trouble with hot water. The apartments are extremely close to the airport but we were aware of that so it wasn't a problem, and when we travelled at the beginning of the season there were only half a dozen or so flights a day, mainly daytime/early evening when we were out anyway. Be aware the if you travel very early as we did the pool wasn't filled, but after a couple of days it was so again it wasn't a problem. There are plenty of beaches nearby for swimming. Anna and Illias (sorry if the spelling's wrong) couldn't be more helpful and I was quite sad to leave them in the end. They will pick you up from the airport/port if needed but make sure you contact them first so they know the time you will be arriving. They will also give you lifts to Kamari or Fira and the local supermarkets. We had some sort of drink/food given to us daily from them which was very nice indeed. I have travelled in Greece quite a bit and always found the Greeks very friendly and giving but have never before experienced the genuine kindness of this lovely couple.We hired a small car for the week which didn't cost much and made getting around a lot easier. The resort is only 20 minutes from Fira, and aobut 35 minutes from Oia. Both these places are lovely but it was nice to get back to the resort for a bit of peace and quiet (even with the odd plane), and get away from the crowds. Admittedly you do miss the stunning sunsets on this side of the island but if you are awake early enough you can see equally stunning sunrises without having to actually get out of bed!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo9937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

This was a wonderful find for my husband and I when we traviled to Santorini. We enjoy cooking our own means and doing things at our own pace and this lined up wonderful. The owners were wonderful, kind and helpful they picked us up at the airport (but they will pick you up where-ever) and drive us into town or really anywhere. If you wanted to rent a car or quad they quickly set you with local business for a very reasonable rate. Any questions you had, they'd do their best to help you. There was free wifi in the reception area, the rooms were cleaned very nicely daily, the apartments were comfortable (beds a little hard but meh). They had a pool on site and were a 30 second walk to the beach however you could see the ocean from all the apartment views.
I highly recommend this place to couples that what quiet, a great deal, want privacy, and would like a kitchen.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a1wonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

we have just returned from a stunning one week holiday in Santorini staying at Anna's apartments. Anna and her husband were the most hospitable people we have ever met, they made our holiday a very relaxing and special experience. The apartments are fantastic, close to the beach (slight amount of pebbles but perfect for a quiet swim away from the more busy beaches). We decided not to hire a car/scooter which was not a problem as Anna or her husband were on hand to drive us where ever we needed to go. They also advised on trips to go on and arranged for us, nothing was too much trouble. We have been home for only a few hours and already planning when we can return next year. I can not fault this place, it is a hidden gem and highly recommended if you want to relax away from the busy towns of Oia and Fira

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helsmt843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.9 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
2.9 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.6 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#10 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#4 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
7.2 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
1.2 mi away
Scorpios Beach Hotel
Scorpios Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Monolithos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Traditional Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Traditional Apartments

Property: Anna Traditional Apartments
Address: Agia Paraskevi, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kamari
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#14 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anna Traditional Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anna Traditional Apartments is a family-run complex of fully furnished traditional homes and build with love & respect to the island's tradition and architecture. Wood and stone are the main structure of the apartments. Sunbeds & tropical style umbrellas decorate the pool area. The apartments are only 80 metres from the nearest beach and there is a bus stop 100 metres from the hotel complex with a regular bus to local island destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anna Traditional Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Traditional Apartments Kamari
Anna Traditional Apartments Hotel Kamari
Anna Traditional Apartments Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing