We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely friendly place in gorgeous setting with perfect pool” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anna Traditional Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anna Traditional Apartments
Ranked #23 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly place in gorgeous setting with perfect pool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

The owners of Anna's apartments collected us from the port in Santorini. Anna's Apartments are outside the village of Kamari. They are up a sandy lane from the beach, but this part of the beach is not good for swimming. The village is a pleasant 20 minute walk along the beach or 30 minutes along the road (5 minutes by car). However, that wasn't a problem, as the owners brought us to the village/supermarket etc. whenever we needed to go.
We had a room with a sofa bed downstairs and a double and single upstairs. It was very comfortable, clean and cool and had a nice seating area outside shaded by some beautiful bougainvillea. The whole place was covered in the most beautiful flowers and the owners clearly take great pride in their property.
We were traveling with our kids and they loved the pool here.
There is a fantastic taverna on the beach just down the road from Anna's where we ate some of the best food of our holiday.
This is a really welcoming, hospitable place and we would recommend these apartments for a quiet get-away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mabeline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    28
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
85
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

I recently stayed in Anna Apartments as a part of a group of 14 for my sister's wedding (12th to 19th June). We had booked the whole place for 1 week and it was fabulous.
Firsty, Anna and her husband are so friendly and helpful. They picked us up from the airport and took us anywhere we wanted to go all week: the supermarkets, bank machines, into town, and even to the optician's when my dad lost his glasses! They were very attentive without being in our faces. They welcomed us with a drink when we arrived and Anna brought us treats she baked and fresh fruit all week. They even gave us gifts when we left at the end of the week!
The apartments were well stocked and everything was in good working order. The airconditioning was very much appreciated. Anything you didn't have Anna or her husband would get for you immediately. The apartments are cleaned daily with fresh towels being put out everyday. There are plenty of hangers in the wardrobes and hanging racks for wet clothes/washing outside each room on the balconies/terraces. There was hand soap provided in the bathrooms. It is a good idea to bring your own pool/beach towel.
The pool was bliss and there are plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas.
It is a less than 5 minute walk to the stony black beach and we swam in the sea several tmes although - be warned - the waves could be quite rough!
Just by the beach is the Galini taverna, where we ate almost every night because the prices were so reasonable and it was so close. The food is very good, plenty of variety even if you don't like fish/seafood or traditional Greek foods. The staff were always very friendly and brought us something on the house (such as pudding for everyone) on almost every occasion!
There is a mini market approx 10-15 mins walk away with plenty of foods/souvenirs to keep you going, although some things are quite pricey. We only walked once as Anna or her husband drove us the other times. It is just as good as going to the larger supermarket in Kamari.
Santorini was absolutely beautiful, the weather was brilliant - sunny every day, temp in the 30s - Anna apartments were perfect, and Anna and her husband were so friendly and kind.
Couldn't recommend more really. Would love to go back in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs have balconies and lovely views of the sea, but wouldn't be suitable for anyone w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kezzy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

I have just returned from a lovely week at Anna Apartments where I stayed along with 13 others in my wedding party as I was getting married in Santorini. The experience was great right from booking it to getting dropped off at the airport to go home. Anna and her husband are such lovely friendly people and drove to the shops each day so we could get food etc. and when my dad dropped his glasses in the sea they took him to an opticians and then went later with him to pick up a new pair - they couldn't have been more helpful!

The rooms are lovely and are cleaned every day. As we had booked out the entire place and spent time 'visiting' each other on patios and balconies for lunch etc I can tell you all the rooms are equally nice, and each one is unique. We ate out most nights in a lovely restaurant 'Galini' just a few minutes walk away but when we ate i for a couple nights the self-catering facilities were perfectly ok to cook a basic meal - pots, frying pans, kettle, hob, utensils etc.

The gardens are alo beautiful with flowering plants, grapevines, fresh herbs etc growing everywhere and the pool was pristinely clean. There are lot of tables and chairs as well as sun loungers so even if the place had lots of people there are always quiet places to sit. The location was perfect for us; nice and peaceful countryside but still within 5 minutes drive of the supermarket, 10 minutes walk of a mini market with food & tourist gifts and only 2 mins walk to the beach! The beach was stony and it was further away to the more touristy sandy beaches of Kamari or Monolithos but I acutally preferred the beach right beside Anna apartments because it was so peaceful.

All in all, a great place, and we can't wait to return!

Room Tip: The upstairs apartments have a balcony with a sea view, but the four poster beds in the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beaniebopps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

We had great vacations. Owners are extremely nice persons. Shuttle from/to the airport or the port, Kamari, Thira, ... Very typical, nice and clean rooms. Advices for good and cheap restaurant. Everything is made to make you keep in mind your journey to Santorini.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Screen171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

We have just returned from a family holiday at Anna's appartments and can't wait to go back next year! the room was beautiful and cleaned every day.we sometimes had the pool to ourslves. We went there for a family wedding and although the rest of our party were staying further into Kamari Anna and her husband drove us everywhere, to the supermarket, to Thira(the capital) into Kamari to meet the rest of our group and even picked us up after our meal every evening. I was unfortunate enough to fracture my wrist while we the there and Anna drove me around the island to the surgery she was lovely, so friendly and kind. Kamari is beautiful and there was plenty to do and see. I dont normally bother with leaving reviews but I felt Anna and her husband deserved the praise for helping us to have a wonderful holiday Thank you both x

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

Anna and Ilias are very nice people and very helpful and attentive to their customer needs. They drove us to Fira from the hotel and pick up us later (before we rent a car). The hotel is close to the airport but there are not many planes fortunately. The appartment was charming and clean. The pool is very nice. You have to rent a car if you stay there but very easy to get. And it is not expensive at all! The best quality price in Santorini I would say.

Caroline from Montreal

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinearpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

Elias and Anna are superlative hosts.
1.) If you're arriving via ferry, let them now a day or two beforehand. They will pick you up, and drive you almost anywhere you need to go. They took us to the grocery store, the bus, Kamari.
2.) The beach near the apartments is black sandy and amazing.
3.) The apartments are roomy and reasonable, with amazing front porches.
4.) It's a great place for a family, since you can cook your own meals and there's a pool nearby.

The only con is that the beds are hard and sort of uncomfortable--as expected in Europe.

Room Tip: Ask for a split level or 2nd story apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mozzadrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
1.0 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
1.6 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#11 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
1.4 mi away
Acropole Sunrise Hotel
Acropole Sunrise Hotel
#18 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites
1.1 mi away
Scorpios Beach Hotel
Scorpios Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Monolithos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.1 mi away
Memories Beach Hotel
Memories Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Monolithos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Traditional Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Traditional Apartments

Property: Anna Traditional Apartments
Address: Agia Paraskevi, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kamari
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#14 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anna Traditional Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anna Traditional Apartments is a family-run complex of fully furnished traditional homes and build with love & respect to the island's tradition and architecture. Wood and stone are the main structure of the apartments. Sunbeds & tropical style umbrellas decorate the pool area. The apartments are only 80 metres from the nearest beach and there is a bus stop 100 metres from the hotel complex with a regular bus to local island destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Anna Traditional Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Traditional Apartments Kamari
Anna Traditional Apartments Hotel Kamari
Anna Traditional Apartments Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing