We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best holiday ever!”
Review of Aegean View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aegean View Hotel
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We went to this hotel in August to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and our 50th birthdays. Couldn't have picked a better place. After a little hiccup at first (which was sorted straight away) we had a fantastic holiday. Tassos, his wife Harra, son George and all the staff couldn't do enough for us. The rooms are spotless and cleaned every day. If there is anything you need you just have to ask. The hotel is situated on the hill side away from the main area in Kamari which is fab. There is a bit of a walk up the hill but worth it. The views are stunning. We have been to many islands in Greece but this has to be the best. We will definately be returning to this hotel more than once and can't wait.

Room Tip: Ask for a high up room for best views. Suites have jacuzzis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suerecchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 253 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

When we arrived at the hotel, they didnt have any rooms for us for the 1st 2 days. (there were 4 of us in 2 rooms), and so moved us into another hotel, which put a dampener on the 1st couple of days. However, this may not have their fault and they certainly tried to make up for it, as they gave us a car for 4 days, and upgrading one of the rooms when we moved back. When we moved back to the Aegean after 2 nights, we could not fault it. The rooms were very big, and very clean. The staff were lovely, and nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the beach, at the top of a hill, but if you dont want to walk then the hotel were more than happy to take us, as well as anywhere else that we wanted to go, including airport transfers. Overall, this was a great place to stay and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel and the staff were always very helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed the fact that the hotel was not near the centre of Kamari but was in easy striking distance of the beach and restaurants. Alex was particularly good value!

Room Tip: If we go again we may opt for a room with a hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marcel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We have been back to this hotel with our family five times and it never disappoints. Excellent customer care, excellent cleanliness and excellent managers and staff where nothing is a bother. Booked again for next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are are lovely stay in maisonette and one bedroom apartment all have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

In the Hotel we stayed ten days, together with our friends. So we were four adults and four children. My Family stayed in the Apartment 522 next to the pool. Everything was very clean, they cleaned the Apartment every day and also they changec our towels. The owners are very nice People, but also the Hotel staff are very kind, helpful and nice People. Specialy the receptionists, Alex, very, very kind Person. He helped us a lot. I can only recommended this Hotel and of course our Apartment

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NATASA343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel....! We stayed for our wedding and found the hotel more than met the expectations of us and all our wedding guests. The rooms were beautiful and the hotel was set at the foot of Mount Fira, making it the perfect location to explore this fascinating island! The very best was the amazing family who ran this hotel. They couldn't do enough for us and made the trip that extra bit special! Thank you from us all!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed for a week in the Aegean view in June, rooms are large and cleaned every day. Breakfast served is of a high standard but it is the same every morning. Pool and bar area are well kept and the service for drinks and snacks is very good. The views from this hotel are stunning and well worth the walk up the hill from the resort. I am not a very active person but I found the hill no where near as bad as I expected from previous reports. It is a short walk down to the bus stop and resort about 5 minutes so a very good location to be near the bars etc. but far enough away to escape for peace and quiet. ~Will definitely be going back to this hotel within the next few years.

Loved the resort of Kamari, lots of taverners to choose from, and if you want to try your luck and haggle you will get deals e.g a litre of wine with dinner or free desert.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank S.S.S.M.L.A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.4 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Epavlis Hotel
Epavlis Hotel
#35 of 75 in Kamari
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#21 of 75 in Kamari
423 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#9 of 75 in Kamari
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean View Hotel

Address: On the way to Ancient Thira, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kamari
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: $75 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aegean View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Aegean View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aegean View
Aegean View Kamari
Aegean View Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing