We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
400
103
23
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
400
103
23
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view room family run family business nothing is too much trouble the bus every morning air condition hotel guests large balcony his wife breakfast is served a lovely stay little gem black sand cleaned every day beautiful island sun loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 539 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2018

I was at Sea Side in Sptember 2017 for 4 days. The service was wonderful, the food is tasty and the people are very kind and professional.
They have a really fancy and relaxing compilation and I asked for copy it. They were more than epic in copying this compilation.
I look forward to go back :-)

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seasidehotel, Owner at Seaside Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Thanks a lot for your nice words.
we wish to see you in future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

The best Lamb in a bag ever at the restaurant, the owner just can’t do enough to make your visit worth while, also try the Rock potatoes (yummy)! Set on the beach front this is such a welcoming place to eat and drink, the hotel is behind the bar

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank micky303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

It was a total delight to spend 5 nights at this wonder family ran boutique hotel. Manos and his family treated us like family. Our room was very comfortable, clean and well serviced. The breakfast which was included in our package was incredible not to mention the great food at the families restaurant across the street. The family was so hospitable and served us in any manor they could. In our next trip to Kamari this will be our hotel of choice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to experience the family hospitality of Greece,

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheJudgeYYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

A small, very nice, clean hotel right on the beach. Friendly staff, delicious breakfasts, in the evening you can drink wine in the bar. The hotel has a restaurant with Greek cuisine.
The bathroom is small, but there was enough for me, again, ideal cleanliness. I really liked the cosmetics provided by the hotel, with argan oil.
My room was big, there's a lot of light, and I like the colors and the design (everything was white and blue).
Since the quay in Kamari is pedestrian, the noise of the cars is not audible.
It is convenient that you can use the sun beds and umbrellas for free. The hotel provides beach towels.
Nearby there are many restaurants, several supermarkets, souvenir shops. To the bus stop - 5-7 minutes only, from there by bus to Thira - about 15-20 minutes. Buses run until night.
In Kamari there are no sunset views, but right on the beach you can see very beautiful sunrises in the mornings.
You can get to the neighboring Perissa by water taxi for 5 euros, landing - near the bar Captain Hook.

On the last day, even if you are already discharged from the room, you can use the shower in the hotel if you spent a day at sea.
The only thing is - over Kamari flying planes, the airport runway is very close. They are audible. I love airplanes, so for me it was an additional plus. The beach or even the balcony turns into the perfect spot for spotting.

I would like to stay again in this hotel with pleasure.

Room tip: I lived in a room on the second floor, in my opinion, you can only go up the stairs. Not a problem for me at all, but keep this in mind.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

I didn't stay in the hotel, I was visiting from Fira and I got lost looking for another hotel in the same area, and I walked into the reception area, and the two guys at reception were so helpful. They even called up the hotel I was looking for and I was able to reach my destination very easy.
Made my Day. Should I ever return would definitely consider staying at this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Debra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews