We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Side Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea Side Beach Hotel
Ranked #15 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

Stayed in August 09 after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. Wanted to stay in Kamari for a few nights before going to stay in Fira. Due to cost of places in Fira we wanted somewhere cheap. We weren't dissapointed one bit. Place is exceptional value for money.

Manos' dad came and picked us up from the airport and was waiting for 2 hours as our flight was delayed.

Room were a good size for the price you were paying. We stayed in a sea view room, which had a nice large balcony.

The breakfast in the morning isn't up there, but that didn't really bothered me. The restaurant that the same family own outside the hotel is very nice and was the best meal we had in kamari. Always ask what fresh fish they have.

One thing to note is that the sea outside the hotel is not ideal for swimming as the rocks are slippy..however, if you walk right out of the hotel (i.e. towards the cliff face) then the slippy rocks dissapear and some great swimming. :)

All in all a very friendly and good value for money experience.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MandaARead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    74
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
93
194
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver Colorado USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2009

Seaside Beach Hotel is a family run hotel and a very good value. The rates are reasonable and include breakfast and airport transfers. Manos and his family run the hotel and they are all very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are small but comfortable and the bathroom is adequate. Request a seaview room as they have balconies with a nice view and the balcony is a pleasant place to sit and relax over a glass of wine, beer, etc. The hotel also has apartments suitable for families. The beach is right in front of the hotel. Like most European beaches, it is rocky, so be sure to pack reef shoes if you plan to go into the water. The hotel has a restaurant where we ate one evening and the food was very good. The hotel is located in Kamari, which is on the other side of the island from the caldera. If you don't want to pay caldera hotel rates, which are 3-5 times higher than the rates in Kamari, the Seaside is a good option. Some of the guide books describe Kamari as very touristy, but we didn't find it that way at all . We found it to be a very pleasant little town. The town that is very touristy is Fira. It is easy to get to Fira and other towns on the caldera by public bus or you can rent a car to get around the island. We used the bus to get to Fira and also to get to Ia. Be sure to go to Ia, as it is the prettiest town on the island and there you can join the throngs of people who come to view the sunset.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank COtraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIA
Level Contributor
299 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2009

The Seaside Beach (SSB) Hotel was the best part of our trip in Greece. Actually we reached SSB without much expectations as our previous 2 hotels were between mediocre - terrible. But we were pleasantly surprised even before we actually checked in. Well the hotel is at the end of the long Kamari street adjacent the beach and is a good 15-20min walk. We had just landed from a 10hr taxi>metro>ferry>bus ride and had around 30 kilos of luggage on us. As we weren't unable to find the hotel on the street after 10mins of hard walking; I left my precious wife and luggage waiting on the street and went on my own hunting for the place. As I finally landed at SSB's doorsteps; I was greeted by the ebullient Mr. George; who immediately offered to take me back to where my wife & the luggage were waiting for us and offer us a ride back. He immediately made us comfy by sharing his past experiences and wit.

The room was spotless and very comfortable. There was a small cabinet, a minibar and a electric kettle to help yourself. The breakfast was complimentary but average and served the purpose.

Now the best parts - SERVICE: Mr. George & Mr. Manos together with their family and staff are the sweetest bunch. They are always present for any of your queries or needs; but are absolutely non-intrusive. They were quite accommodating and we actually felt like close friends staying with a family. Oh the highlight was there pet puppy (Lhasa Apso?) Iraklious!! We absolutely welcomed Mr.George checking on how we were and how the food was whenever we ate there. Kudos to all you guys for making us feel so comfortable there.

Food - We did eat at a few joints along the street; however agreed in unison that the food served at SSB's restaurant is by far the best food/experience we had. The pricing was decent and the food served was of great quality. I still remember me salivating over the Gyros served here; my wife was in love with the Caramel Ice cream and Pannacota served here. Full marks here as well.

Location - Though a long walk from the bus-stop; the Hotel is located at the end of the street and is thus quieter and has a lot of room on the portion of the beach in front of it.

Pricing - the room rates at 58E were very competitive and was very well worth for the room and service we received.

I would strongly recommend the SSB to anyone planning to visit Santorini; well yes if you want to visit Oia and other parts of the island take a bus/cab/ATV...take the trouble..but you would love the stay & service at the SSB the most.

I want to thank Mr.George, Mr. Manos & the upcoming Mr.Nikos for the great service we received and all the hardwork they do from daybreak till late night. Best wishes.

  • Liked — The service
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Krishna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woolongong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2009

as my title says dont look any further for great value and service from anywhere in santorini other than this hotel.where do i start its 20 meters from the beach,food is exellent,service was impecamble from the owners and staff.transportation 5 minutes away, u need a cab they will get 1 for u,the rooms very very clean.manos who is the owner and his father george and brother nikos, including his staff from nikos andreas etc were great ,i never heard the word no or i cant do it for u they were eager to please u and make ur stay memorable. i will definitly b going again and i fully recomend this hotel. now that was my review as a normal guest, we had our sons wedding there apprx. 70 people about 25 from australia .There is no1 that i have spoken to has said a bad word for this hotel and they should not , it was great lol.we ate most of the times there because we enjoyed their food better than anywhere else we tried.its a family buisness and u can see the difference in the service u receive and the food u get.The wedding reception was great and no task to get it organise was to small for them ,decorations and service on the night was exellent, i fully recomend a wedding there. To manos and the family and his staff i say a very big thank u for our lovely stay on behalf of my wife and daughter ty ty ty.ps my son can write his own reviews lol.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozzieWoolongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

My partner and I are currently staying at the Sea Side Beach resort for 7 days and unfortunately continuing our onward travels this afternoon.
What can we say, this is by far one of the friendliest resorts we have ever stayed at. The resort is run by a lovely couple and their sons who make all guests feel welcome.
The food is tradional Greek and believe us when we say THE best food on the Island.
Rooms were comfortable and cleaned every day and great views from the room balcony.
This morning we were told we could keep our room key at no extra cost, until our 5pm ferry back to Athens.
We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Kamari if we were to visit again.
Very highly recommeded.
If the hotel staff read this - THANK YOU so much for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leisa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2009

I wouldn't stay anywhere else other than here,stayed for 2 weeks in September 09,with friends of ours,who also love it. The service received from George,Manos,Nikos,and all the staff was fabulous,they are all great people,cannot do enough for you.
We stayed in room 25,and it was very,very clean and spacious,the location of the hotel is perfect,so relaxing,and right on the beach,the food is also amazing,and it's all home cooked from scratch.We have already booked our place for 2 weeks next September,can't wait to get back there.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grimesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton-Cleveleys
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

We have just returned from the most amazing 2 weeks holiday in Santorini and more to the point, The Seaside Hotel.
We had our wedding reception at the hotel last year and some of the guests stayed there, but this was the first time we had actually stayed at the Seaside. They were fantastic last year with all the wedding details but I think they even surpassed that this year.
From being picked up at the airport by Manos and his friend to being taken back to the airport by George, all 5 of us in his car and fully loaded with cases and him laughing all the way "You are sardines yes?" (Great memories)
The hotel is perfectly situated, on the beach but at the quieter end of Kamari. It is spotless and the rooms are cleaned daily. George, Evie, Manos, Nikos & all the staff are exceptional. We were looked after like one of the family. Nikos even treated us to a fish feast one night courtesy of The Seaside. Mussel saganaki, Grouper in lemon and honey sauce (superb) and snapper with vegetables and drinks for 5 of us, all on the family.
The breakfast is basic but enough (especially after a heavy night in The Love Boat) and the food in the restaurant is excellent.
Over the fortnight in the end there were 10 of us together and for some, it was there first time in Santorini. Needless to say they loved everything about the place and are keen to return next year. We were going to try somewhere different next year, but after being treated so well and looked after like royalty we have decided we are all going back again next year.
We can't wait to get back to this wonderful hotel and exceptional family.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.2 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
1.9 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#10 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#17 of 77 in Kamari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Side Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Side Beach Hotel

Property: Sea Side Beach Hotel
Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kamari
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#10 Family Hotel in Kamari
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Side Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Side Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Seaside Beach
Seaside Beach Kamari
Sea Side Beach Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing