We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seaside - You Can Check Out Any Time You Like, but You Can Never ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Side Beach Hotel
Ranked #11 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2009

The Seaside Beach (SSB) Hotel was the best part of our trip in Greece. Actually we reached SSB without much expectations as our previous 2 hotels were between mediocre - terrible. But we were pleasantly surprised even before we actually checked in. Well the hotel is at the end of the long Kamari street adjacent the beach and is a good 15-20min walk. We had just landed from a 10hr taxi>metro>ferry>bus ride and had around 30 kilos of luggage on us. As we weren't unable to find the hotel on the street after 10mins of hard walking; I left my precious wife and luggage waiting on the street and went on my own hunting for the place. As I finally landed at SSB's doorsteps; I was greeted by the ebullient Mr. George; who immediately offered to take me back to where my wife & the luggage were waiting for us and offer us a ride back. He immediately made us comfy by sharing his past experiences and wit.

The room was spotless and very comfortable. There was a small cabinet, a minibar and a electric kettle to help yourself. The breakfast was complimentary but average and served the purpose.

Now the best parts - SERVICE: Mr. George & Mr. Manos together with their family and staff are the sweetest bunch. They are always present for any of your queries or needs; but are absolutely non-intrusive. They were quite accommodating and we actually felt like close friends staying with a family. Oh the highlight was there pet puppy (Lhasa Apso?) Iraklious!! We absolutely welcomed Mr.George checking on how we were and how the food was whenever we ate there. Kudos to all you guys for making us feel so comfortable there.

Food - We did eat at a few joints along the street; however agreed in unison that the food served at SSB's restaurant is by far the best food/experience we had. The pricing was decent and the food served was of great quality. I still remember me salivating over the Gyros served here; my wife was in love with the Caramel Ice cream and Pannacota served here. Full marks here as well.

Location - Though a long walk from the bus-stop; the Hotel is located at the end of the street and is thus quieter and has a lot of room on the portion of the beach in front of it.

Pricing - the room rates at 58E were very competitive and was very well worth for the room and service we received.

I would strongly recommend the SSB to anyone planning to visit Santorini; well yes if you want to visit Oia and other parts of the island take a bus/cab/ATV...take the trouble..but you would love the stay & service at the SSB the most.

I want to thank Mr.George, Mr. Manos & the upcoming Mr.Nikos for the great service we received and all the hardwork they do from daybreak till late night. Best wishes.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Krishna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
There are newer reviews for Sea Side Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 456 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2009

as my title says dont look any further for great value and service from anywhere in santorini other than this hotel.where do i start its 20 meters from the beach,food is exellent,service was impecamble from the owners and staff.transportation 5 minutes away, u need a cab they will get 1 for u,the rooms very very clean.manos who is the owner and his father george and brother nikos, including his staff from nikos andreas etc were great ,i never heard the word no or i cant do it for u they were eager to please u and make ur stay memorable. i will definitly b going again and i fully recomend this hotel. now that was my review as a normal guest, we had our sons wedding there apprx. 70 people about 25 from australia .There is no1 that i have spoken to has said a bad word for this hotel and they should not , it was great lol.we ate most of the times there because we enjoyed their food better than anywhere else we tried.its a family buisness and u can see the difference in the service u receive and the food u get.The wedding reception was great and no task to get it organise was to small for them ,decorations and service on the night was exellent, i fully recomend a wedding there. To manos and the family and his staff i say a very big thank u for our lovely stay on behalf of my wife and daughter ty ty ty.ps my son can write his own reviews lol.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozzieWoolongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

My partner and I are currently staying at the Sea Side Beach resort for 7 days and unfortunately continuing our onward travels this afternoon.
What can we say, this is by far one of the friendliest resorts we have ever stayed at. The resort is run by a lovely couple and their sons who make all guests feel welcome.
The food is tradional Greek and believe us when we say THE best food on the Island.
Rooms were comfortable and cleaned every day and great views from the room balcony.
This morning we were told we could keep our room key at no extra cost, until our 5pm ferry back to Athens.
We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Kamari if we were to visit again.
Very highly recommeded.
If the hotel staff read this - THANK YOU so much for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leisa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

I wouldn't stay anywhere else other than here,stayed for 2 weeks in September 09,with friends of ours,who also love it. The service received from George,Manos,Nikos,and all the staff was fabulous,they are all great people,cannot do enough for you.
We stayed in room 25,and it was very,very clean and spacious,the location of the hotel is perfect,so relaxing,and right on the beach,the food is also amazing,and it's all home cooked from scratch.We have already booked our place for 2 weeks next September,can't wait to get back there.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grimesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We have just returned from the most amazing 2 weeks holiday in Santorini and more to the point, The Seaside Hotel.
We had our wedding reception at the hotel last year and some of the guests stayed there, but this was the first time we had actually stayed at the Seaside. They were fantastic last year with all the wedding details but I think they even surpassed that this year.
From being picked up at the airport by Manos and his friend to being taken back to the airport by George, all 5 of us in his car and fully loaded with cases and him laughing all the way "You are sardines yes?" (Great memories)
The hotel is perfectly situated, on the beach but at the quieter end of Kamari. It is spotless and the rooms are cleaned daily. George, Evie, Manos, Nikos & all the staff are exceptional. We were looked after like one of the family. Nikos even treated us to a fish feast one night courtesy of The Seaside. Mussel saganaki, Grouper in lemon and honey sauce (superb) and snapper with vegetables and drinks for 5 of us, all on the family.
The breakfast is basic but enough (especially after a heavy night in The Love Boat) and the food in the restaurant is excellent.
Over the fortnight in the end there were 10 of us together and for some, it was there first time in Santorini. Needless to say they loved everything about the place and are keen to return next year. We were going to try somewhere different next year, but after being treated so well and looked after like royalty we have decided we are all going back again next year.
We can't wait to get back to this wonderful hotel and exceptional family.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

travelled to santorini from australia from the moment we were picked up from the airport by the owners to the time we left we were treated like family not only by the owners but also from the staff nothing was to much trouble, food was great in the resturant , great location oppisite the beach 5 minute walk to the bus stop into fira , plenty of things to do from hiring of quad bikes travel the island to water sports . we will be returning in the future loved it !!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

To be able to return to the Seaside Beach Hotel in July this year really was "a dream come true"!
We first visited Seaside 3 years ago in May 2006 (see review Page 9) and experienced the great hospitality of George, Evi, Manos, Nikos & staff in this "piece of paradise". While there we watched the building of the new apartments and pool, and hoped one day to return to experience them first hand.
With cheap airfares through easyJet from London our dream came true and we were once again amazed at our wonderful experience at Seaside.
From the personlised pick-up by Manos at the airport; the very warm welcome back by family & staff; being given the impressive upstairs apartment #27 overlooking the sparkling blue pool.....we certainly were in "second heaven"!
The family must be commended on building the new extensions in true traditional Greek style which certainly enhance the hotel. Unfortunately, due to knee problems the internal stairs of #27 proved a bit much for us 'oldies', and after explaining to Manos the following day he graciously moved us to a downstairs apartment (#24) for the remainder of our stay. Both apartments were very clean and spacious with every modern convenience required for a great holiday.....especially the air conditioning!
In 2006 we had a panoramic view of Kamari Beach from one of the original front rooms, but this time we chose to experience the privacy of the rear courtyard new extensions surrounding the inviting pool. We had kept up-to-date with the extensions through their web site www.seaside-santorini.com and certainly weren't disappointed.
Although there are many eating places along the beach front, our preference was to eat at the in-house restaurant right on the beach. Not only were we able to sample tasty Greek cuisine but there was something for every one at reasonable prices.....including great views!
Being at the quieter end of Kamari Beach, Seaside Beach Hotel is the perfect location to stay when visiting Santorini......away from the much busier Fira and Oia, with their many steps. The local bus just around the corner is a great way to see these amazing places, but it is great to get back to Seaside to relax by the pool.
We feel very privileged to have been able to stay at Seaside twice and encourage anyone who hasn't had a Greek Island holiday to head to Seaside Beach Hotel, Kamari, Santorini for a memorable experience....you won't be disappointed!
For those on Facebook you can join a loyal breed of Seaside fans on their page - Seaside Beach Hotel, Kamari, Santorini, Cyclades.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaniceGuerraAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.2 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
2.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
773 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#23 of 75 in Kamari
418 reviews
0.5 mi away
Horizon Resort
Horizon Resort
#14 of 75 in Kamari
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Side Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Side Beach Hotel

Address: | Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#10 Family Hotel in Kamari
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: $78 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Side Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Sea Side Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Seaside Beach
Seaside Beach Kamari
Sea Side Beach Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing