We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place to stay in Santorini.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Side Beach Hotel
Ranked #17 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Santorini.”
Reviewed October 11, 2009

I wouldn't stay anywhere else other than here,stayed for 2 weeks in September 09,with friends of ours,who also love it. The service received from George,Manos,Nikos,and all the staff was fabulous,they are all great people,cannot do enough for you.
We stayed in room 25,and it was very,very clean and spacious,the location of the hotel is perfect,so relaxing,and right on the beach,the food is also amazing,and it's all home cooked from scratch.We have already booked our place for 2 weeks next September,can't wait to get back there.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grimesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    74
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
93
194
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thornton-Cleveleys
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We have just returned from the most amazing 2 weeks holiday in Santorini and more to the point, The Seaside Hotel.
We had our wedding reception at the hotel last year and some of the guests stayed there, but this was the first time we had actually stayed at the Seaside. They were fantastic last year with all the wedding details but I think they even surpassed that this year.
From being picked up at the airport by Manos and his friend to being taken back to the airport by George, all 5 of us in his car and fully loaded with cases and him laughing all the way "You are sardines yes?" (Great memories)
The hotel is perfectly situated, on the beach but at the quieter end of Kamari. It is spotless and the rooms are cleaned daily. George, Evie, Manos, Nikos & all the staff are exceptional. We were looked after like one of the family. Nikos even treated us to a fish feast one night courtesy of The Seaside. Mussel saganaki, Grouper in lemon and honey sauce (superb) and snapper with vegetables and drinks for 5 of us, all on the family.
The breakfast is basic but enough (especially after a heavy night in The Love Boat) and the food in the restaurant is excellent.
Over the fortnight in the end there were 10 of us together and for some, it was there first time in Santorini. Needless to say they loved everything about the place and are keen to return next year. We were going to try somewhere different next year, but after being treated so well and looked after like royalty we have decided we are all going back again next year.
We can't wait to get back to this wonderful hotel and exceptional family.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wollongong austrailia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2009

travelled to santorini from australia from the moment we were picked up from the airport by the owners to the time we left we were treated like family not only by the owners but also from the staff nothing was to much trouble, food was great in the resturant , great location oppisite the beach 5 minute walk to the bus stop into fira , plenty of things to do from hiring of quad bikes travel the island to water sports . we will be returning in the future loved it !!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2009

To be able to return to the Seaside Beach Hotel in July this year really was "a dream come true"!
We first visited Seaside 3 years ago in May 2006 (see review Page 9) and experienced the great hospitality of George, Evi, Manos, Nikos & staff in this "piece of paradise". While there we watched the building of the new apartments and pool, and hoped one day to return to experience them first hand.
With cheap airfares through easyJet from London our dream came true and we were once again amazed at our wonderful experience at Seaside.
From the personlised pick-up by Manos at the airport; the very warm welcome back by family & staff; being given the impressive upstairs apartment #27 overlooking the sparkling blue pool.....we certainly were in "second heaven"!
The family must be commended on building the new extensions in true traditional Greek style which certainly enhance the hotel. Unfortunately, due to knee problems the internal stairs of #27 proved a bit much for us 'oldies', and after explaining to Manos the following day he graciously moved us to a downstairs apartment (#24) for the remainder of our stay. Both apartments were very clean and spacious with every modern convenience required for a great holiday.....especially the air conditioning!
In 2006 we had a panoramic view of Kamari Beach from one of the original front rooms, but this time we chose to experience the privacy of the rear courtyard new extensions surrounding the inviting pool. We had kept up-to-date with the extensions through their web site www.seaside-santorini.com and certainly weren't disappointed.
Although there are many eating places along the beach front, our preference was to eat at the in-house restaurant right on the beach. Not only were we able to sample tasty Greek cuisine but there was something for every one at reasonable prices.....including great views!
Being at the quieter end of Kamari Beach, Seaside Beach Hotel is the perfect location to stay when visiting Santorini......away from the much busier Fira and Oia, with their many steps. The local bus just around the corner is a great way to see these amazing places, but it is great to get back to Seaside to relax by the pool.
We feel very privileged to have been able to stay at Seaside twice and encourage anyone who hasn't had a Greek Island holiday to head to Seaside Beach Hotel, Kamari, Santorini for a memorable experience....you won't be disappointed!
For those on Facebook you can join a loyal breed of Seaside fans on their page - Seaside Beach Hotel, Kamari, Santorini, Cyclades.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaniceGuerraAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2009

Stayed for 10 days at Seaside and had an amazing time. Santorini is fantastic and i'd recomend giving yourself plenty of time there. The hotel is perfect, right on the beach and the food is great. The owners are really helpful and friendly and it gives the place a really nice buz. I went to Seaside with high expectations from the reviews on tripadvisor but it didn't disappoint, and for the money i don't think you can find a better place to stay on the island. Karami is definetly an ideal place to be based as Fira and Oia are great towns to visit but very busy and expensive as places to stay. Thoroughly recomended.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raw883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2009

This Hotel was right on the beach. All around were local places to eat and places to shop. Around the corner was the bus into Fira, so close to the main Town. About a 40min Quad Bike journey to Oia. (Only two places I went too).

The location was fantastic. Close to things, but far away at the same time. Sevice was fantastic. Not to mention the food. Amazing! Ate at the Hotel every day and night. Breakfast was not bad. Certainly not worth what you paid for though.

Only thing is, the planes flew right on over the Hotel.

The room itself was clean with plenty of room. Having stayed in two, I found them both spacious. The showers water pressure did vary though. One room was really poor and the other was great. I like a good pressured shower.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emm12b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2009

A fantastic hotel with a great staff and excellent hospitality.Very good service by very kind people George and his two suns- Manos and Nikos and all the staff. very clean, great and original decoration, highly personalized serviceThe chef is truly talented
we stay for 1 week with our 3 children (1 is a baby) and we truly enjoined every moment. The owners always asked if we need anything and really do everything to make our holiday unforgettable.
we recommend this hotel to all
Thank's again George, Manos and all the other.
yoram
Israel

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.2 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
1.9 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#9 of 77 in Kamari
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#3 of 77 in Kamari
330 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#18 of 77 in Kamari
519 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 77 in Kamari
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Side Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Side Beach Hotel

Property: Sea Side Beach Hotel
Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kamari
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#10 Family Hotel in Kamari
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Side Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Side Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Seaside Beach
Seaside Beach Kamari
Sea Side Beach Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing