We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel full of love”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Side Beach Hotel
Ranked #17 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
tbilisi
1 review
“A great hotel full of love”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Very good hotel, with nice and lovely hosts-the Alefrakis family. They are very friendly and kind to all guests. The service is very good, clean rooms, pool and everithing. You will fill yourself at home by alefrakis family at sea side beach hotel, They are doing their best for it. I advice you sea side beach hotel, enjoy your hollyday with really great people-Alefrakis family. Nino Shurgaia:)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nino_shurgaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    76
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
94
202
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi, T'bilisi, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I will never forget our 10 days stay at sea side hotel, Kamari. I'd like to thank the Alefrakis family. The best place to relax, have a rest and feel happy! I do hope to come back again. I had everything there for my ideal holidays.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katerina_Kapanadze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just returned from another memorable 2 week stay at the Seaside. George, Evie, Manos and Nikos welcomed us back like part of the family and couldn't have done enough for us throughout our entire stay.

We stayed in a sea-view room, which was kept spotlessly clean by the staff. We actually stayed for one night in a 5* hotel on another island and the cleanliness standards weren't as high as at the Sea-side. Food at breakfast and in the restaurant was fab as ever.

We didn't think the hotel could be improved on, but have to say, with the extra touches to the bar area and the comfy sun-loungers on the beach you could easily do nothing more energetic than lounging around all day! As other reviewers have said, we simply wouldn't stay anywhere else on the beautiful island of Santorini.

We can't wait to return again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paulbarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Like this hotel as it near the beach. The room is clean and spacious. The swimming pool is right in front of your door step. Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. Good breakfast and good food at the restaurant. Accessible to bus stop to Fira and Oia.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christinetnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We have just returned from 2 wonderful weeks at The Seaside Beach Hotel, this was our 5th stay . From the moment George picked us up from the airport and Manos dropped us back for our return journey it was perfection for 2 weeks. We stayed for the second time in room 25 and it was a spacious, spotless clean lovely room, in a peaceful location at the back of the hotel . The beach is right in front of the hotel, what more could you ask for, i would not stay anywhere else in Santorini . Oh and the new seating area at the front is wonderful, we spent most of our evenings there drinking wine and the lovely cocktails made by Nikos and Mirabelle watching the world go by and chilling out . The family are so very warm and friendly and cannot do enough for you George ,Manos,Nikos,Evie, Maria and all the staff we shall see you next year

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grimesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton-Cleveleys
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We have just returned from our holiday at The Seaside Beach Hotel in Kamari. It was the fourth time we have stayed here and it continually improves each time we stay there.
The new seating area around the bar is a massive improvement and is a lovely place to chill and spend an afternoon or evening watching the world go by.
We stayed in the front of the hotel this year for our first time. Although the rooms are much smaller than at the rear, they are fully modernised and as always immaculate, with the added bonus of a balcony with a view.
The family are as amazing as always and their hospitality is fantastic. We were treated to a feast one day which they put on for about 25 of us, who had stayed there several times. The food and drinks supplied were amazing and a lovely gesture.
The hotel is kept immaculately clean by a team of fantastic cleaners and the exceptional waiters who are more like friends. If for any reason you do have a complaint (which we didn't) they make sure that it is put right as soon as possible and they will do all they can to fulfil any requests you may have.
The pool area is round the back of the hotel, giving you much more privacy than a lot of the hotels, which have the pools at the front and it is right on the beach, with sun loungers available for €5 for 2 umbrella's and a table for the day.
They also have an excellent restaurant which serves beautiful food.
All round an excellent, relaxing holiday surrounded by lovely attentive people and we can not wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: If you want a larger room, ask for one in the new part of the hotel round the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skanderborg, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Everything was outstanding, personal service from lovely people. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. If I would be better in english I would want to write everything down but I dont have the vocabulary for that, just don't hesitate to visit Kamari and pick seaside as your hotel :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arnibrynjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.2 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.3 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
346 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#9 of 75 in Kamari
271 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#19 of 75 in Kamari
539 reviews
2.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 39 in Perissa
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Side Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Side Beach Hotel

Property: Sea Side Beach Hotel
Address: | Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#10 Family Hotel in Kamari
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Side Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Sea Side Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Seaside Beach
Seaside Beach Kamari
Sea Side Beach Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing